Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Room was clean, though it could use a new paint job. Hotel is popular with college-aged kids in town to party on the weekends. I wouldn't stay here if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep on Friday or Saturday night. It worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Close to Downtown and Chico State Univ.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Bathroom could be updated and cleaner.
Location: Location was great as it was downtown and within walking distance of everything.
Although this hotel was close to the downtown and within walking distance to the University, it was also close to a park frequented by the homeless. I did not feel safe here. There was also quite a lot of noise and activity in the parking lot outside our room at night. Police sirens going off during the night because we were downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2015
Room has bad small and in restroom had cockroaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Shabby, dirty hotel below standard for area

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean it up and do quality repair.....Replace worn bedding....
Location: Close to CSU Chico and downtown
The sheets where threadbare, the mattress lumpy, the room smelled badly of both smoke and something else. The bathtub had mold around the edge I haven't seen a tube television in actual use in quite awhile. The "pot" for the coffee pot was missing, although I would have hesitated to use it. Everything was shabby and in a state of disrepair. There are two other hotels at similar price points at this intersection, use one them instead. I will.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Glen from Orland, CA

Best to look eslewhere

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Way overpriced for what you get in return. Friendly staff. 'Questionable' other clientele. No microwave, which is unusual for this kind of motel and the price. Bedspread was paper thin and must have been at least 30 years old, warn and ragged. Bathroom full of poorly repaired caulking and the wall vent had so much caked dirt on it the air could barely get through. Large red stains on the carpet. I will not return.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lowered expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I am not sure why this hotel has a 2 star rating, it was dirty, the pool was murky, one bedspread in our room had what looked like blood stains and cigarette burns. We had 3 friends with us as well, one of their rooms had graffiti on the bottom of the shelf at the closet area, their tv did not work and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was stuffed with plastic bags. In two of the three rooms there were bugs visible, and the air conditioning cover kept falling off the unit in two of the rooms.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Amber from Palmdale

Good place to sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were moving our daughter into her dorm and needed a place to sleep. The motel was basic and clean. The t.v. was old and the wifi didn't work. The plug was missing from the tub but the staff was friendly and the beds comfortable. It worked for our purpose as did the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Room smelled like cigarette smoke - even changed rooms and the 2nd one wasn't much better. Wifi only gave spotty service. Got laptop to connect once, but not our phones or iPad. Towels old and scratchy. Bathroom walls stained.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Christina L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Grant


Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for Meth? this is your place. Came for a wedding and just needed a bed to crash and that is all it is good for really. Pool was so murky that you could not see the 2 bottom steps on the ladder. Bed was comfortable but the place is trash. Trashy people, trashy room. Don't think that managers care or they would do something about it. Looks like this is just a business to house their family. Trust me, if you have a family or care about your significant other, go elsewhere. I was traveling by myself so I took the risk. You have been warned