Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor cal

Good price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good price, the room was clean. Staff was nice. There is a lot strange people hanging around. Makes you feel a little uncomfortable. Its walkble to downtown a d lot other stuff. Overall it was ok, for i needed it to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great staff and comfy bed. Location is close to many doiwntown restaurants. Very helpful and attentive staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico,. CA.

Sorry stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
First room given and next was filthy, roaches crawling around,. No screen's on windows. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone not even a prostitute,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The pool was green with algea and way smaller than the photo. WiFi was not accessible. Continental breakfast was packaged danishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountains of Cali

Close to downtown and eating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. toilet was to close to the wall not code and it leaked.
Location: Thursday night's Farmers market, restaurants, and shopping.
Staff was helpful. Facilities are a bit dated and worn but still serviceable. Bed was comfortable. TV new. Refrigerator worked great. Ice machine was not working well but it was very hot outside and in great demand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califoenia.

Roach infestation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Went out to dinner has lights off in room. When we returned and cut the lights on roaches ran everywhere. I've never seen anything so disturbing. We booked through Expedia and hope no one else has to experience this. Then took days to get my money back. Not a happy customer at this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worst night of my life

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Do not stay here! The first room we got had a clogged toilet so they moved us. The next room smelled like an ash tray even though it was non smoking and the ac did not work and it was 105 degrees outside! I had to go purchase a fan just to survive. We all literally were drenched in sweat! Ice machine didn't work and there were about 100 cigarettes thrown all over the outside of the rooms. Horrible experience and staff just didn't care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the city centre

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a curious hotel: it is essentially a roadside motel, except that it is on the Main Street of one of the nicest little towns in Northern California. Service and room amenities (fridge, etc) are typical for this kind of motel. Breakfast is very simple but hardly a decider for me anyway. Overall very good for the price, particularly given the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz california

Inadequate and unconcerned

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Is how I describe the management and their excuses for all the faults in there hotel."The other client didn't tell me the sink is broken I didn't know the table leg was broken the TV is too expensive to get a new remote,The bugs are coming from the tin roof bakery next-door". I rented two rooms for Chico State move-in weekend stayed three nights at this motel with adequate enough to sleep in the room but all the fault were someone else. I transferred him twice before I set it on the room that had the screen missing on the air conditioner in the fan cover missing in the bathroom unplugged with the cord hanging out. Unacceptable... they claim. Remodel is coming but that doesn't help today. When I informed the management he just smiled and took my money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels