Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California north coast, Mendocino County

Location is the only decent thing about this motel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything except location!
Location: See above.
Had to change rooms because TV was not working properly in first room. Put me in a room that had so much nicotine in it that I'm guessing I now have lung cancer. When I complained about it not being a non-smoking room, they said it was and pointed to signage on the door that was supposed to confirm that particular misrepresentation. Pool party around 1:00 a.m.- 2:00 a.m. Second time I've stayed there because they are well located. But, there won't be a third time. Don
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico

Cockroaches and drugs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cockroaches and drugs In the room not good Health department needs to go and shut them down and Expedia should take them off of their site
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One thing after another

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Air conditioner worked well!
Cons: Clean it up, spruce it up, get the hot water working and hire staff with some customer service training.
Arrived to check in about 8pm. Clerk was barely communicative. Went to the room. Noted only one bath towel. I went back downstairs and asked for additional towels. Clerk had me follow him to the laundry room and gave me two more towels. Back upstairs, bathroom needs lots of upkeep, rust and leak marks on walls, cracked caulk. Just generally old and crumbling looking. The huge disappointment was in the morning when we got up to take showers and get ready for the family party we were in town attending. NO HOT WATER!!!! When I called the front desk, she morning clerk said, "oh the hot water went out yesterday, we called and told everyone" Obviously, they did not tell us when we checked in, nor did they mention it when I went down for additional BATH towels. I was very upset about the way the staff handled every personal contact. I will definitely NOT recommend this place to anyone. In fact, told the cousins who live in Chico to avoid it. Very unfortunate experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
No hot water! Very dirty room with a broken down A/c unit right out the door. Overall dirty and poorly maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Party Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We got to the hotel late, the office smelled of old pipers tobacco and the tempature was hotter than the out side air, the neighborhood is the party district of Chico, CA....Loud and noisy. The room had only one towel and one face towel, there was crumbs on one of the beds end the receipt of the last person to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The young lady who checked us in was nice. The room was adequate smelled like smoke maybe marijuana. It was difficult to open the door. The TV was about 20 years old, had maybe 8 channels and odd screen colors. Bathroom old, not so clean, only 1 bath towel. Beds were ok. Wifi weak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spoogeville

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Itwas a bed a floor and a bathroom dare I say more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Chico - cheap but dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel will serve the purpose of having a restroom & a bed at a very cheap price. Don't expect clean carpets, hot water or a toilet that flushes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: They are keeping the lost item until it is claimed. They are accommodating,
Cons: More improvement in rooms
Location: nearby stores
The room is not that great. People seems living in the place. the Staffs are okay. They are nice and handle things appropriately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was good

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good motel to save money. I didn't want to spend much and I was I my one in room.