Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

This hotel is ineed poor shape.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel is very old and not maintained. The bathroom sink was dirty and the cabinets were bashed in. The heater was missing parts and the coffee paper cups were missing. For $60 this hotel was a rip off!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel off the main street

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The man who checked us in was very nice. The bed looked ok once we got in the room, but the bathroom was atrocious. It had dirty towels from whomever had stayed there prior and their hair in the sink. Also, even though the bed looked clean the first night we stayed; one of my pillows fell on the floor and instead of cleaning it (because the floor was dirty), whom ever cleaned the room simply threw the dirty pillow back up on our bed. She did however provide fresh new towels. Overall, the people were kind, but the hotel was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico

Everything broken in Chico

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Pillows were comfortable and plentiful.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Jack's Restaurant was right nearby and all of downtown Chico is within walking distance
Arrived to rude desk clerk who gave me no info whatsoever. When I got to my room I found that nearly every electric device in the room was broken. TV, refrigerator, Microwave, and bed lamps were not functioning properly. When I brought this up to an employee there, the lady said "Most of them don't work" so switching rooms was a waste of time. Breakfast was stale individually rapped low end sweets. When I started to leave I noticed that cockroaches had found the garbage can. I would not recommend this place for prison inmates!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Room was clean, though it could use a new paint job. Hotel is popular with college-aged kids in town to party on the weekends. I wouldn't stay here if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep on Friday or Saturday night. It worked for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hernan from Los Angeles

Chico CA

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Worse then I thought it could be. But hey...

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty everywhere. Office, the room, the outside. The shower was cold as though they turn down the water heater to be evn more cheap! Everything was broken, my bed, the drawers, the fridge, no coffee pot. They didn't have a roll away bed he said they are also all broke. I had to use 2 weak blankets to put on the floor for my guest! The breakfast was 3 black bananas, the worst part. Oatmeal, Danishes, coffee. Not too bad actually. Except all the bugs that were in the counter tops. It needs to be a lot cheaper then it already is... Or they need to clean up!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Valencia

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
If I could rate it 0, I would.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Yuba city

Shocked

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very dirty. A 2 by 4 was holding up bathroom sink which fell. And the sink ended up on ground,when asked for help,clerk told me to use the pool,it was filled with green algae.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Close to Downtown and Chico State Univ.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Bathroom could be updated and cleaner.
Location: Location was great as it was downtown and within walking distance of everything.
Although this hotel was close to the downtown and within walking distance to the University, it was also close to a park frequented by the homeless. I did not feel safe here. There was also quite a lot of noise and activity in the parking lot outside our room at night. Police sirens going off during the night because we were downtown.