Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountains of Cali

Close to downtown and eating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. toilet was to close to the wall not code and it leaked.
Location: Thursday night's Farmers market, restaurants, and shopping.
Staff was helpful. Facilities are a bit dated and worn but still serviceable. Bed was comfortable. TV new. Refrigerator worked great. Ice machine was not working well but it was very hot outside and in great demand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califoenia.

Roach infestation

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Went out to dinner has lights off in room. When we returned and cut the lights on roaches ran everywhere. I've never seen anything so disturbing. We booked through Expedia and hope no one else has to experience this. Then took days to get my money back. Not a happy customer at this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worst night of my life

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Do not stay here! The first room we got had a clogged toilet so they moved us. The next room smelled like an ash tray even though it was non smoking and the ac did not work and it was 105 degrees outside! I had to go purchase a fan just to survive. We all literally were drenched in sweat! Ice machine didn't work and there were about 100 cigarettes thrown all over the outside of the rooms. Horrible experience and staff just didn't care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the city centre

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This is a curious hotel: it is essentially a roadside motel, except that it is on the Main Street of one of the nicest little towns in Northern California. Service and room amenities (fridge, etc) are typical for this kind of motel. Breakfast is very simple but hardly a decider for me anyway. Overall very good for the price, particularly given the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz california

Inadequate and unconcerned

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Is how I describe the management and their excuses for all the faults in there hotel."The other client didn't tell me the sink is broken I didn't know the table leg was broken the TV is too expensive to get a new remote,The bugs are coming from the tin roof bakery next-door". I rented two rooms for Chico State move-in weekend stayed three nights at this motel with adequate enough to sleep in the room but all the fault were someone else. I transferred him twice before I set it on the room that had the screen missing on the air conditioner in the fan cover missing in the bathroom unplugged with the cord hanging out. Unacceptable... they claim. Remodel is coming but that doesn't help today. When I informed the management he just smiled and took my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bakery behind hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Facilities are extremely run down and dirty. Was woke up in the middle of the night by a woman yelling at a guy for "not paying her". I'll let you assume what she was getting paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Booked a room with their website, and they couldn't find my booking. They then charged me more for having to book a room righ then and there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Chico State

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was suitable for my needs. I needed a 3day stay near Chico state to attend a class. The hotel was In My price range and walking distance to downtown and Chico State. The pool was functional and I utilized it by studying by the pool. I bed was comfortable. The place is not updated, but doable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your $$.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We arrive, go to check in and see "no smoking or $250 fine" signs everywhere. We proceed to go into our room and it definitely smelled like smoke. Go into the bathroom and there is a half alive/half dead cockroach. Drop our stuff off and go to get a snack. Come back and it still smells like smoke. We asked to change rooms and they spoke in their native tongue. Their cure was to go into our room and spray febreeze?!? Later that evening we saw a "guy" getting his "ladies" ready to go out and do business that evening. Then we passed a room that had 5 guys smoking in the room with the door open. Kids 13 and 11 were scared so we packed up and left. No cancellation policy so we lost 2 nights of money.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels