Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andreea

Nice & affordable place

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Deja Vu is 1,5 - 2 km away from the city center so we could walk there. Our room was very small, there was barely any place left besides the bed and luggage. Still, the other rooms were ok, although they were listed in the same price category. The pension staff was always trying to be nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by David

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good price. Helpful and friendly staff. Was glad to have Air conditioning as the room had a skylight and was starting to get hot. It's quite a walk to old town but close to the hill with a food view of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel. Dog-friendly, for a fee.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Comfy room - we booked it because dogs are allowed. However, the 5 Euro surcharge per dog, per night was not mentioned on their expedia summary which seems a bit sneaky. We were informed of this only when we arrived, and this added 20 euro to our bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dtkivo

excellent

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Small and friendly hotel Rooms are clean Staff is excellent!
3 out of 5
by Cesar from Florida

Bring your wifi router

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: The decoration outside and in the dining room
Cons: The windowless room with cigarette smoke filtering in
Location: Not central but within 15 mins by foot to the center or to the train station
This hotel is hard to review. It is a strange place. Having read the reviews in advance our expectations were low but it was the same price of a hostel, so we took it. It is very weird that in 2012 they don't have wifi in the rooms, only hard wired ethernet! The decoration of the outside and downstairs is beautiful and modern. The rooms were OK as far as decoration, but without windows. As far as I could see from peaking at other rooms, no rooms have windows on the side, only a strange hard to reach ceiling window. There was a tiny TV placed in a corner at a low level, hard to watch if you lie in bed. There was a fridge. The smell of smoke unfortunately was everywhere. We asked for a king size bed as shown in expedia as an option but got two beds put together. The beds were good, not soft. The bathrooms were small and the faucett was falling out. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. The location is not central but 15 minutes by foot through a nice park to the center and 2 euros by taxi from the train station. Definitely a place that has potential if they only invested in a wifi router a TV stand and a chair with back support for those that want to work on the desk. We stayed 2 nights and didn't get the room cleaned, nobody knocked to clean it, perhaps because they knew I was there for a few hours in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
No heat in bathroom. No hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Avi v

One night in Deja-Vu Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

To expensive for that comfort

Posted Mar 9, 2011
Room was to small, clean but small. For the second person they charge 25€ and thats outrage. Bathroom was clean but not having a tub, just a shower at this price. Breakfast was ok and was include in price. I will not recommended to stay there, to expensive for what have to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

What a deal!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
I originally was surprised to get such a great price on a five-star hotel. Upon arrival I understood, because it was actually a pension. A bit apprehensive, I went to check in and was immediately put at ease. The facilities were immaculate, the staff was fluent in English and extremely professional, and the room was amazing. Although not too close to the city center, the location was perfect because it was quiet and close to a beautiful park. The event that sticks out most in my head is that I needed a shirt ironed for dinner, but there was no iron in the room. I needed to be leaving in 30 minutes, so I went to the desk to ask if they had an iron. Although there was noone there at that time of night to press clothes, they ran it to someone who would and had it back to me within 20 minutes, and the night was a great success. I have never heard of a five-star pension, but this place definitely deserves the rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2010 on Hotels
Good hotel. Nice and clean. Staff very nice. Quite room. Only thing lacking was fresh fruit for breakfast.