Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, very experienced traveller

Great building but the experience is poor

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bar staff were well below competence and friendliness that other Taj hotels have offered us. Very slow, confused by simple requests and orders were often incomplete. worst part of the experience is the 'band'/two old guys butchering old English pop Songs. Each night we were there they made eating or having a drink in peaceful Environment impossible, even eating in a bar restaurant well removed. Hotel clearly hosts many cruise ship parties coming aboard, hence their provision of awful and cheesy entertainment. Really ruins what is a lovely hotel building and some great food served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied despite the high price.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff make you feel like at home.
I thought I paid a very high price for India, equivalent to 300 euros/night, but they gave me a suite because I was travelling with a baby. The hotel exceeds your expectation, the food is nice, the terraze and views invites you to stay. The staff are the best I have seen in India, courteous but without disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay- would love to keep coming back

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was our second time and each time the place has exceeded our expectations !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best pool in India!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Just a charming hotel with unparalleled service and attention!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff are arrogant

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room were nice
Cons: Staff need to be attentive. A greeting can go a long way.
Location: Nothing! Boring
Staff are not friendly and very arrogant. No restaurants around hotel vicinity so had no other option but to eat at the hotel which were over priced. No alcohol at hotel Breakfast was below expectation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No praise, no complaint.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: So called Seaview that was more like factory view.
Location: None
No surprises. Nothing nothing nothing.nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Relax in the hotel and enjoy the ride on the backwaters.
Comfortable rooms and caring as well as courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

An oh so friendly welcome to Cochi.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and the pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boat trip organized through travel desk is a must.
Excellent staff. Very good travel desk. Good option of local and international food. Hotel have their own fleet of taxis, which is very useful. An enjoyable and peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ. USA

Excellent Service-

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The location is convenient and peaceful.
This hotel's staff is so attentive and courteous- I highly recommend a visit here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liquor under renewal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff. The view of the sea. The food at rice boat was excellent. The complimentary sunset cruise with tea and snacks beforehand. We saw Dolphins!
Cons: The decor of the hotel lobby is outdated. They did some painting and the whole corridor smelt bad. The common bathrooms require a serious face lift.
Location: Welingdon island industrial - nothing to do or see. Fort kochi is excellent day trip. Take a tuc tuc for the day. Ernakuram is not worth going to.
most disappointed to find out at check in that there will be no liquor served in the hotel as the license is under renewal. We had to go and buy it and were compelled to enjoy a beer in our room. It should have been mentioned when the booking was done. We would have not stayed there had we known