Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: update/upgrade the rooms
Location: right off of the highway.
The hotel was a little run down and shabby. There was a nauseating "tropical pineapple" "air freshener" smell throughout the hotel halls/lobby. Breakfast was not really good at all and there was not enough room for the number of people that were there. The complimentary iced tea/lemonade in the lobby was a nice touch though, and the staff was very nice and friendly and helpful. Would not stay here again and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Best beds!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My husband wanted to purchase the mattress and sheets☺
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to leave early if you have dogs

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Decent enough hotel. In a very busy part of town, we had never been there so didn't know. Major complaint is that we requested a dog friendly room and called the week before to confirm and advise that we had bigger dogs so prefer the ground floor. We were assured we'd be placed there. We were put in a room on the second floor and received a call at 6 am that the people below us complained about the dogs walking across the floor. We had to pack up and leave that early because we couldn't make them stop walking... Annoying and inconvenient to say the least, especially when we called to request a ground floor to avoid a situation like this. If you have dogs stay at La Quinta when you travel, they actually accommodate you and your pets.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tahana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We choose this hotel for the pool. I understand circumstances cause issues however, when we arrived and we're told the pool was closed for construction this upset my son. It wasn't listed on their website nor on Expedia who we booked through. Complete misrepresentation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool out of commission; overdone air freshener

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We selected this place as we were travelling with kids and it was supposed to have a pool. But the pool was under renovation. Would have been good if the hotel or hotels.com told us this! Even worse, the hotel uses an extreme amount of air freshener that we couldn't get rid of. Practically made you nauseous. You definitely don't want to stay here if you are sensitive to that sort of thing.
5 out of 5
by A.H. from Spokane, WA

awesome experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
the pool and hot tub were not available because they were being updated, so that's why I rated the condition of the hotel a 4/5. the hotel had a parking lot maze to get into and was located right off the freeway, so not a lot of ambiance as far as that goes, but the room was quiet so it wasn't a problem. the staff were great and very accommodating. wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by brenton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
a great place to stay.....very nice hotel & very nice people