Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Convenient location to National Harbor

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The location is good. Good restaurants close by, lots of Fast Food options. Kmart also, all within walking distance.
Cons: Internet was very slow.
Location: Good dining options. Outback, IHOP, Burger King, KFC etc.
We were working at the Gaylord National Harbor, but the entire area was sold out, so this was a good option and not too far away (about 2 miles down the road).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Near the convention center, just a short driving distance.
Cons: Lobby be more welcoming. Outside of rooms be cleaner and repainted.
Location: Accessible to the harbor convention center.
I was surprised about the outside window for my late check-in. It was a little disturbing especially when it was dark. Then I realized that we were not in a very secure neighborhood. For people that are not familiar with the place, somehow this has to made understood, one way or another.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: the hotel was quite and the room was clean.
Cons: Put microwaves and refrigerators in hotel rooms.
Location: Unfortunately, you will need to rent a car or taxi due to its location.
the hotel is suitable for singles or couples but not for families with kids since there are no microwave and refrigerator in the hotel room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do not go!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not safe
Before i booked i read the reviews....some were not that good but i was only going to stay one night and i thought you get what you pay for so i went for it.BIG MISTAKE!!!!! My room was stinking like smoke,the bed sheets were dirty and most important did not feel safe at all! I ended up leaving with no refund at 10 pm because i just could not sleep there!! Please do yourself a favor and don't go!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AC

Smoke-odor filled rooms that made me ill

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Even though smoking is not allowed and they make you sign off on the no-smoking clause and fine, there was a smoke odor in the lobby and the rooms I stayed. I immediately asked for another room due to the smoke odor and was granted another room that had a slight less smoke odor. The smell made me ill and uncomfortable. There were cigarette barrels in the outside hallways which only enable people to smoke and allows the smoke vapors to enter through the room AC vents. Never again for me.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hampton NY

Even better the second time around

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We returned six months later to find a larger room on the third floor. The elevator was clean and in good working order. The bed was firm, and the extra room had a good sized desk to set up our computer. I recommend this Red Roof Inn for its value. It is also located far away from the road, so there is virtually no traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty but friendly check in staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Didn't feel safe, dirty room. Dingy sheets. I felt the need to check for bed bugs. Thankfully nothing but needs major renovations but if your looking for somewhere to lay your head inexpensively and clean but not immaculate then go for it.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C

Bem localizado

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Ótima relação custo benefício , se não deseja frescuras este hotel vai atender
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 18, 2015
The location was convenient to the event I was going. The room and beds were clean and a good set up. However, the room wreaked with cigarette smoke so much that I had an intense headache on the second day. The lobby surprisingly was stink with tobacco smoke too!!! My only problem was the smoking and even though I asked for non-smoking, other guests to my left and right were smoking up a storm out in the passage way. The hotel seems to promote the smoking as there are cigarette bud receptacles outside each room. If you love to smoke then this is the hotel for you. If you don't smoke and suffer from upper respiratory allergies like me STAY AWAY!!!! One smart tip to the hotel owners keep one section of the hotel for non-smoking! It's just common sense.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
You get what you pay for; be content. Overall it met reasonable expectation.