Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Va

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I'm pretty sure I was bit by bed bugs......saw 1 roach in the bathroom when we first artived
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WDC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I stayed a week. It wasn't the worst place I've stayed. But I recommend a thorough Cleaning. The place needed a good vacuuming. It tended to be very dusty with Layers of dust near the head boards. And since I take a sitting bath, the tub needs thoro cleaning everyday. Staff, friendly and helpful. Near shopping, restaurants, the beltway, and the library where you can print documents For a reasonable price. wud come again, but I wud like it cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great proximity to National Harbor

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel provided the proximity I need for the business I was in town for. However, my room had ants in it. I checked in after and did not discover it until the morning. Upon check out I mentioned it and was told I should have informed when I checked in. The lack of empathy and the fact that no compensation was offered made the decision to never stay there again an easy one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good for meeting my immediate need. May stay 1-2 more nites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I expected this hotel to be much nicer by the pictures that were provided online. The area didn't seem to be the greatest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room good price

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Clean quiet an comfy if u don't mind a tiny drive to the capital deffinitly book here . The lady Barbara who checked me in has been there a long while very friendly, all around sweet heart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cleaning lady tried to rush me out, saying it was check out time 9:58 am.. Check out wasn't til 11:00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxon Hill, Washington DC

Horrible room.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The lobby staff was polite.
Cons: Close down the place. There seems to be no upkeep in the rooms by my experience.
Location: Entry into the hotel was horrible. It was set behind other buildings which made it difficult to find to begin with.
The staff itself was polite. My issue was the condition of the room. When I got in the room the trash can still had the previous guests trash in it. The worst part was that there was a wet spot on the bathroom floor. When I went to wipe it with a towel I noticed by the smell that it was urine. Someone must have relieved themselves on the bathroom floor and it just continued to come back up through the laminate floor panel. I will never set foot in A Red Roof Inn ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room wasn't as nice as portrayed in the photos. Didn't feel safe in this particular neighborhood, and the safety glass-enclosed front desk didn't help this feeling at all. I guess it was less than I expected because of photos, but what I would expect from a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

It is a motel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The first night a couple of doors down about three or four people set out side of their room and partied half the night. The floors were dirty there was a big ball of hair under the table. And you would not believe how dirty my feet were after walking around on the floors. The bath tube was dirty it had a ring around it. I had to buy some cleaning materials and clean it before we could take a shower. You could not open your curtains to let in light because everyone passing by would look in and it was dark in the room.If you wanted ice you had to walk all the way to the front near the check in desk to get it and we were on the 2 floor about middle ways. There was an elevater. The house keeping did make our bed every day. On the day that we left I informed the front desk of the room condition an all she said was "I will make a note of it". She never apologized or said why did you not tell us when you arrived in you room of the condition. I do have to admit that it was much better room than the one we stayed at in Murtle Beach.