Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
It exceeded my expectations. However there is no gift shop or vending for snacks. Staff is friendly. It's a small distance from bars and restaurants. I had to uber. Decent room, pleasant stay for a night or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the Convention Center

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Convenient location. You have to park across the 5-6 lane street. Amenities in our room didn't work and there was a strong odor of bleach that greeted us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great Hotel with Great Personality.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location of the hotel was great. The free "C" bus was just steps away at the corner, and we were in walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Stayed two nights at the Red Roof Inn and couldn't be more pleased. The staff greeted us warmly, and we were immediately impressed by their attitude and helpfulness. Overall, hotel lobby, interior hallways, and our room were immaculate. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and look forward to staying there again when in the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Comfortable & 5 min walk to convention center

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great cost for how close to the convention center it was. I was anticipating it being more expensive, but it was a great rate.
Cons: n/a
It was really comfortable and perfect for what I needed. I was in town for work, and needed to be near convention center. It was a 5 minute walk (maybe 4) from the center, the beds were comfortable and the rate was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda crazy

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance to Nationwide Arena.
Cons: Improve check-in..maid service..oh and don't charge a person for a safe unless they ask for it. And parking should come with your room.
Location: NationWide Arena....was a very nice place to visit...they were very organized and professional.
Several people at check-in had problems. People were sent to rooms that were already occupied...reservations lost. The line and wait was terrible! You had to park across 2 streets and pay for your parking. (Have never had that happen before.) In our room we had a hand towel with fresh makeup on it, and another towel with a long dark hair on it. Yuck! There was even a small hole in an outside wall by an electrical outlet that you could see the sun through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Nationwide arena

Posted Sep 11, 2016
There was a funny smell in the room and the shower head had no pressure. It felt like on drops of water and for some reason only hot water coming out. The staff forgot to mention that there would be construction at 7am on a Saturday so we woke up at 7am and couldn't go back to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very reasonably priced and within walking distance of Nationwide Arena and great restaurants.
Cons: There are not enough parking places to accommodate all hotel guest and it cost an additional $10.00 to park. We think that parking should be included
We stayed at this hotel after going to the ACDC concert at Nationwide Arena. It was very convenient to walk to the event and there are many great places to eat nearby. It was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Good value $, close to Convention Center

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Amenities, staff, location, and price.
Cons: Breakfast starts at 7:00 AM, too late for us because we opened our exhibit at 7:00 AM. Suggest have breakfast from 6:00 - 10:00.
Location: Great location for Convention Center, Sports Arena complex, restaurants, and easy access on/off the Interstate.
Staff very good. Easy walk, 1/2 block and across street to Columbus Convention Center (we were exhibiting 4 days), good rates. Ample parking available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Oh

great price and near the convention center

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: breakfast and friendly and helpful staff
Cons: don't have a clue
Location: I went to the convention and that is all I was interested in
enjoyed our stay and breakfast buffet was good.and close to convention center and we needed handicap parking and it was handy to the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I purchased this hotel for its reasonable price and location next to the convention center. In retrospect I should have just spent a little extra money for a nicer hotel. I have never been to a Red Roof Inn before, so some of this may stem from ignorance as to what to expect but none the less it was horrible. First of all, BED BUGS! After a two night stay I woke up the morning of checkout with welts and a rash down my side, upon going to my Dr. when I got home he did confirm the bedbug diagnosis (I will now be tossing all the clothing in my suitcase). As if that was not bad enough, we also woke up to a bunch of ants swarming around the desk where a bag of chips fell to the floor. Besides this, the staff was rude, bathrooms were dirty and the "included breakfast" consisted of cold coffee and stale bagels.