Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Not like a picture.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Price needs to go down. The freeway and street noise is loud. I do not think this can be improved.
Location: There is several malls near by with in 15 min away. Thats all I really like.
The Hotel is loud to the freeway and street. Bathroom is next to the hall way were window has to be closed. Sink to the bathroom is by entrance. Set up is not the norm. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Rates

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It is in a residential neighborhood, but it is quiet in the area. One of the better hotels I've stood in the city of Richmond for music events I go to once a year. There is a liquor store nearby that has food that's similar to Popeye's. Very convenient for food and supplies you may need for your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town to visit my boyfriend on a work trip. It is very close to the freeway, but my windows where thick and blocked out the noise well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking and wifi. Room was clean.
Cons: More comfortable beds and better breakfast options.
Location: Easy driving distance into San Francisco and surrounding areas.
The room was clean, unfortunately we found the bed ridiculously hard and uncomfortable, waking up in agony in the morning. The free breakfast was awful, cheap pastries in baggies, so that didn't save us money like we thought it would. Wifi was free and worked fine, and parking was free and easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience with this hotel. Never back

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Owner of the hotel was very rude, room has very bad smell and was dirty, shower didn't work. Instead of queen bed they provided a double bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Only good location
Cons: Location
Location: Not to far from San Francisco
Rooms need remodeling ,carpet was not clean ,no alarm clock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora

so so

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Business - inexpensive - they only offer a cold sweet roll and coffee for breakfast. I had to ask for towels. For my work purposes it was ok. I'll not take my wife there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay. Ghetto area.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Complementary breakfast is just cheap coffee and cheap pastries. Not enough pillows or towels. Staff were friendly but the hotel entirely needs to step up their statements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smell bad

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room smells bad we told the front desk they came with a bottle of something but the bottle was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Right off freeway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed two nights. Shared a room with another couple. The hotel was clean but it was old. The bathroom didn't have a fan and the door didn't shut all the way so you couldn't lock it. Convenient location north of Oakland right off the freeway. Just needed a cheap but clean place to stay near San Francisco (about a 20 min drive without traffic, 45 mins with traffic).