Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking and wifi. Room was clean.
Cons: More comfortable beds and better breakfast options.
Location: Easy driving distance into San Francisco and surrounding areas.
The room was clean, unfortunately we found the bed ridiculously hard and uncomfortable, waking up in agony in the morning. The free breakfast was awful, cheap pastries in baggies, so that didn't save us money like we thought it would. Wifi was free and worked fine, and parking was free and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: I found the glass window in the reception area a bit unfriendly although I can imagine why they chose to install this.
OK Inn. We stayed here for two nights, the room was fine. Supermarket and restaurants within driving distance. Enough parking space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel is in a good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Only good location
Cons: Location
Location: Not to far from San Francisco
Rooms need remodeling ,carpet was not clean ,no alarm clock
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay. Ghetto area.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Complementary breakfast is just cheap coffee and cheap pastries. Not enough pillows or towels. Staff were friendly but the hotel entirely needs to step up their statements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smell bad

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room smells bad we told the front desk they came with a bottle of something but the bottle was broken
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Right off freeway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed two nights. Shared a room with another couple. The hotel was clean but it was old. The bathroom didn't have a fan and the door didn't shut all the way so you couldn't lock it. Convenient location north of Oakland right off the freeway. Just needed a cheap but clean place to stay near San Francisco (about a 20 min drive without traffic, 45 mins with traffic).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asked to wait 15 mins bc expedia res not in system

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: price, location, clean enough, tv etc worked.
i made an expedia reservation and went to the hotel about 10 minutes later. the person at reception said it was not in his system. he asked me to wait 10 to 15 minutes. i came back. at first, he had said there were no king beds (my reservation) but i was given a king when i finally checked in. fine room. kind of shady area, next to highway. looked ok but was not very solid looking. bit older inside etc. but TV and internet worked. shampoo and soap provided. one of cheaper hotels in area but not super cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not the kind of hotel I am used to staying at. But it was ok for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Cheap for California - you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Since it was in a suburb of a major city, the price was low in comparison to costs in the city or near main attractions.
Cons: The hotel recognizes the need to modernize and is undertaking steps to improve the facility.
Location: In San Francisco, boat rides, Alcatraz, aquarium, Madame Tussauds, Ripley's believe it or not, The Dungeons, Chinatown, Exploratorium, street cars.
As I have read in other posts, the hotel is not in the best part of town hence the cheap prices. You may have a certain level of anxiety staying there. In order to increase security, though, they have installed many, bright security lights. You should expect to see many people there with various backgrounds. The walls in the room are painted in a stucco fashion. The carpet in my room has seen better days. The bathroom was ok except for the placement of the bathroom tissue holder (very inconvenient). The cleaning staff made the bed but afterward did not want to replace the thin, decorative bed accent at the foot of the bed. Also, they changed the towels but were regularly reluctant to empty the trash or vacuum the floors as necessary. I did, however, see someone spot check some of the rooms. Moreover, as in other posts, I smelled cigarette and other smoke that came into my room although all windows and doors were closed. So, while you may have asked for a non-smoking room, you may come into contact with it anyway. Additionally, I had to request an ironing board but received a small ironing board that lays on the bed. You should, moreover, expect to pay the full costs of your stay at the time of check-in. I will say that the hotel office staff were very helpful. The upside of the hotel is knowing that they are currently renovating/modernizing the rooms and exterior. Check back with them in a year or eighteen months and perhaps the accommodations will be better.
2 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels