Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jon

cheap and well located

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
cheap hotel with super nice people working there
3 out of 5
by Boris from USA

Great location, ok room.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the few rooms I could find during the Rio Olympics 2016. The room was ok, on the first floor, but with a very small & cramped up bathroom. Other than the bathroom size, everything else was fine and the location was perfect, 2 blocks from the famous Copacabana Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“ Couldn't even check in”

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The location -
Cons: The cleaning, the smell in the room, the honesty to say before we arrive "we are know under construction" ... is not a decent thing to say on reserva?
Location: see my exp 1125996485702 still no voucher sent to me us promissed
I reserved this hotel for 3 nights via Expedia.I had a very long trip from.Salvador and finally arrived to hotel around 7. I was very disappointed on what I saw..the hotel was under renovación and no one warned us. I went up the stairs climbing 2 flours and the room had a bad smell was dirty and the shower dirty like very old and smell. They offered me another room 2 meters behind the reception which was also noisy in top of all. I travel a lot and this is the first time to get so low. I said to the recepcionista I want another place and he offered me Canada hotel which is where I am now. I called oversea to Expedia they that the hotel is charging me one night..and they cannot avoid this. And the service of Expedia offer me a voucher of 50 us d to sen it to my mail for what happened. After two days I still didn't got the Expedia voucher offered to me. Thanks I believe that people should be warned that hotels like this exist. It was less than a Posada in the middle of Rio...they didn't have a safe,
1 out of 5
by Wendy from New York

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: no thing
Cons: show the real condition on line
Location: The location is okay near beach, shopping and transportation
The location is okay. But the room condition is really very bad. No cups, no soap, no shampoo, no internet, no elevator. The TV Chanel is very limited and controlled by hand not by remote control. The hotel is very old and not the same as that show on the images of on-line. The room cannot be closed from inside. You have to use the key to lock it from inside. Also the breakfast is very bad, no choice and even not enough for one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernadette from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

Clean and friendly!! xoxo

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The staff and decent breakfast.
Cons: not updated.
Location: Great location near the beach!
It was fine for a night or two, the staff were amazing. The continental breakfast was better than most inexpensive hotels. I think they should give less juice at breakfast and make it stronger!! We did enjoy our stay there, location was great, and staff very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Aa from Singapore

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
No wifi access in the room. Room was a disaster. From bedsheet to toilet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stirlo from Coogee NSW 2034, Australia

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: Location - In a quiet alley 1 block from Copacabana beach
Cons: The room (208) smelled very musty and moldy. There was large air conditioning fans outside the window that were very loud - hard to sleep.
Location: Great - In a quiet alley 1 block from Copacabana beach
Great location BUT the room was musty, moldy and noisy. The room was quite inexpensive though - so you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Perfect functional Rio room

Posted Sep 11, 2011
Everything you need, nothing you don't. Good neighborhood, attentive staff. I was looking for an affordable, functional, room. This was exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average 'budget' hotel for a tourist town

Posted Jun 10, 2010
Good location -- hidden up a laneway (a travesia, in Portuguese). The hotel is typical of Rio de Janeiro -- a fair amount of money for not a whole lot.