Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the only issue is the pool deck was being repaired our entire stay; work that needs to be done anyway, guess they have to do it some time. WiFi was spotty.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Texas

Olympic Games Room in a Pinch

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel during the Olympics and most were either sold out or horribly over-priced (I used to go to Rio for business a lot and know the Ipanema/Copacabana area well). I found a window-less room at this hotel for under USD 250/night during the 2 stints I needed a hotel during the Olympics. As such, it was good value considering price inflation during the Games and I knew that going in. Having said that, the safe in the room didn't work, the bed/pillows were uncomfortable, the bathroom wasn't great (shower was), and the floors could have used a solid mopping/polishing. The free breakfast was good, and the wi-fi was fairly reliable. The staff was friendly and it's in a good location 1 block from the beach. So I wasn't disappointed given the extenuating circumstances, but any other time of year you can get a better hotel, better room, ON the beach, for less money than I spent on this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value hotel near to Copacabana beach.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: It was handy for what I wanted to do. Local trips can be booked at the reception so was a good base
Cons: There were no towels on my arrival but the front desk gave me a pool towel. Small roof top pool with view of beach.
Location: Beach is nearby with all the facilities, eating places etc.
Hotel was of a European 3 star standard and is a good value place to stay just off the beach but on a road with a supermarket and other shops. Ipenema beach is about 15 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from West palm beach, Florida

Great staff. Close to everything.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Simply Outstanding
4 out of 5
by Matti from London

Decent

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights and used the great location to explore the city. rooms are fair, nothing special. the roof-top pool is a plus with great views over Copacabana. Hotel staff could be a bit more service orientated I think. Still everyone was polite but speed and efficency of service can be improved.
3 out of 5
by john nash

Good hotel, needs some work

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was in a great location, we found a giant cockroach on my bed as we came back and the reception desk just apologized, it took us a while to kill it at the am hours, not fun when you are so sleepy and of course you cant sleep with it in your room. The breakfast was good. They were prompt to clean the rooms. pool was nice area. Couldn't bring friends over as the front desk told me I would be charged $100 per person that came by, and they were not staying over, never heard of that policy in any hotel and not happy about it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Patel

This hotel is a 3 star at best!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but then its always 5* for me. The overall decor of the hotel was dark and depressing and the lift doors would stick. The staff were never enthusiastic in anything they did, I had to ask twice to be moved to a room which had proper working air conditioning. The hotel charge to use safe in the room at a daily rate and when I asked to borrow a plug converter they said they were not available through the hotel and I would have to go down the street and purchase one! To make matters worse the wifi connection was cutting out and very slow. Oh and breakfast was basic as they come and when I asked for ketchup they gave me two small sachets and no they were not heinz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very closed to the copacabana and ipanema beach. Good price-quality relation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Arnulfo H.

ok

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel met my expectations the amenities like the pool was under construction but OK.