Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Easy stroll to Copacabana beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and excellent breakfats
Cons: Control of air con in room
Location: Great location easy access by taxi
Everything excellent air conditioning in room was too cold however and couldn't be switched of.
3 out of 5
by James

Value hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. Nice hotel. Little older.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Well appointed and located budget hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is part of the othon hotels. Not one of their luxury hotels but very good . Well located to the beachs both copacabana and ipanema. I chose this hotel for the price during carnival week as the luxury hotels facing the beach (my usual preference) were far overpriced due to carnival week. Despite those comments I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience It's close to the main beach
4 out of 5
by Juan M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
All went pretty good. Room was fairly small but OK. We had one issue with a pre-arranged cab through the hotel, but they were quick to remedy it. Nice breakfast included, great location near Copacabana Beach.
2 out of 5
by Kym from Australia

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was rubbish. They displayed photos on the website of a nearby much more up market Orthon Hotel, with a roof top pool and other luxurious features, as if they were located at this one. It was a very basic hotel nothing like three and a half stars would give the impression, and for that it was ridiculously overpriced. The electricity power point with a multi nationality plug capability packed up during my stay but despite my pointing it out at reception it wasn't fixed while I was there. Fortunately I wasn't there long.
1 out of 5
by Phillip from South, UK

Wouldn't advise staying at this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would have scored the hotel a lot higher because it was clean and the beds were comfortable. However the hotel "made a mistake" with the bill and then charged us extra even though I had already paid up. Was a really disappointing end to an otherwise pleasant stay. Also there is a hotel right next door part of the same chain with a swimming pool but guests are not allowed access to it from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by delin from Hartford Ct

Savoy Othon

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable during stay lobby area was under construction and elevator service was sketchy as one was not working regularly. Also saw a roach in my bathroom fortunately it was only one!
5 out of 5
by Katia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels