Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Clean and spacious

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Our room was comfortable but the air conditioner made a screeching sound several times during the night. Also, the shower head didn't fit properly so most of the water flowed from behind rather than through the front where it should have. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful, especially the young man who checked us in. I can't remember his name but he had red hair. Very personable young man.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great state of Texas!

Desirable Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Excellently designed hotel with very friendly & extremely helpful staff. Delicious breakfast buffet for an entire range of ages within a family. Fabulous rooms & close enough proximity to beach locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is old and has some serious issues..........

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Pull the Hotel down and rebuild it with clean rooms, parking and sounproofing.
So, I go to Corpus Christi a lot for work, but never stayed here as it looked like a very old hotel. I had heard it got remodeled and thought to give it a chance. A BIG Mistake. Here is what was wrong: -Not enough Parking for the guests. I got in the first night late, and there was NO parking. SIngle woman traveling alone with luggage. Horrible. -Room has NO soundproofing. First two nights heard the guests' next door TV, ALL NIGHT. Third night, a family, Heard their TV< their discussions, their phone calls, and then of course, when they got up early. NO sleep for 3 nights. -Windows are Filthy dirty, Can't see out of them at all, and since the windows in the other room face the inside of the hotel and everyone walking by can see in your room, it was like being in a dirty cave for days. -General issues, first day coffee maker does not work in the room, the chair in the room has a huge stain. Hotel staff was lovely, but hotel needs to be pulled down and rebuilt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Embassy has consistently been an incredible stay for us. We choose them for all the amenities they offer...from the welcome reception in the evenings with drinks and snacks to the awesome rooms. Two huge tvs and wonderful beds! Not to mention the breakfast with it's yummy omelettes! We will always stay here! So many perks for such a great price!
4 out of 5
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Gun Barrel City, Texas

Embassy Suites is our favorite hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Pillows are too fluffy for me, but when I mentioned it checking out, they said they have different, firmer pillows. Problem solved.
3 out of 5
by Monica

No parking

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed there was no parking had to Park way in the back pretty far a dangerous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erica from Haltom City

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful guest services when it came to needing a new iron, more towels and band aids .
5 out of 5
by LaVonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels