Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

bed bugs

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I'm not typically the type to leave bad reviews but this time something had to be said. The best part about this hotel was the staff. I could literally walk by someone and they would ask if I needed anything. However, we had bed bugs that looked like they'd been eating humans and pets blood for years. The bed bug was so huge I literally jumped up and got my wife and kids out of there and had to spray them down and my car to make sure we didn't bring them home. I told the hotel staff and they let me speak to the hotel manager. Although he was nice, my temper went to 100+ when I found out the room had a history of bed bugs. They cleaned it and reopened it to the public. And felt the need to place us in the room with so many other rooms available. However, the fact that the manager was in training somewhat cooled my jets. No... I would definitely not recommend this hotel us you'd like to secretly come home with creepy.l crawlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Perfect fit

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the comfortable mattress and the breakfast!
Cons: Rust on door hinges in the bathroom (visual only) and the parking situation.
Location: Beach, the pool in the hotel is very nice and restaurants. Don't forget to visit the Selena museum and take a walk on shoreline.
My family and i recently stayed at the Embassy Suites for 4 nights, we truly enjoyed our time there. It was busy due to the Holiday but so peaceful. The breakfast was fantastic and we loved the made to order Omelettes. The staff were very caring and attentive. We had some issues with our Expedia reservation, but the staff assisted us in resolving. We highly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again when we visit our family in Corpus Christi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: NA
Location: Very centralized.
It was a very accommodating hotel. Clean and staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Posted May 1, 2017
This stay was great. We had a nice breakfast buffet and a good happy hour. We couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maxine

One night in Corpus

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but loved the room and honestly thought about staying a few more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here, the complimentary breakfast and happy hour is great. The staff was wonderful, especially at the breakfast. We can definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,tx

OneDayGetAway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Happy hour Ready Room Breakfast
Cons: Pool slightly cloudy
Location: Beach, mall, lots of restaurants, medical, lots of young activities, movies, golf, go carts
We decided to head down the four wheel drive portion on Malaquite Beach. We needed a great hotel with Happy Hour and Made to Order Breakfast. Embassy Suite always comes to mind. It worked perfectly. The room was ready, the drinks refreshing and we had a good nights sleep in our beautiful room. New bathroom makeover with cool sliding doors. The breakfast was hot and ready and the bacon vegetable omelet was delicious. I ordered just the veggies grilled with bacon and cheese and it as more than I could eat. Great time on our one day getaway! Thanks Embassy suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Spacious Suite with Good Amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: - amount of space in room - complimentary breakfast and happy hour
We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a wedding at the hotel. The room was very spacious with bedroom/bathroom separate from the "living" area and small kitchen. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave, and its own faucet and sink. The hotel has 3 stories of suites surrounding a large area on the first floor that has the swimming pool, restaurant, and bar, as well as many tables to enjoy your breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening. They provide guests both a complimentary breakfast with made-to-order omelettes and a happy hour. We enjoyed our stay.