Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here, the complimentary breakfast and happy hour is great. The staff was wonderful, especially at the breakfast. We can definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,tx

OneDayGetAway

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Happy hour Ready Room Breakfast
Cons: Pool slightly cloudy
Location: Beach, mall, lots of restaurants, medical, lots of young activities, movies, golf, go carts
We decided to head down the four wheel drive portion on Malaquite Beach. We needed a great hotel with Happy Hour and Made to Order Breakfast. Embassy Suite always comes to mind. It worked perfectly. The room was ready, the drinks refreshing and we had a good nights sleep in our beautiful room. New bathroom makeover with cool sliding doors. The breakfast was hot and ready and the bacon vegetable omelet was delicious. I ordered just the veggies grilled with bacon and cheese and it as more than I could eat. Great time on our one day getaway! Thanks Embassy suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We always stay here! It's awesome and the staff are incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, Tx

Nice hotel close to restaurants and Palmera Mall

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was Wonderful!!!
Cons: All was great!
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby
Had a great experience, such a beautiful, calming place to be. Love the scenery (huge patio) and enjoyed the breakfast very much.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corpus Hotel does not match its on-line photos

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It was located in Corpus.
Cons: My entire experience, esp. the NOISE and lack of cleanliness.
My sister and I stayed at this hotel while in town for a family funeral. I specifically requested a very quiet room. Instead, I was put in a room next to three meeting rooms, wherein a wedding and reception were held. When I complained about the noise I was told that it "would be over by midnight." My room was not cleaned two of the days we were there. I had to gather up our towels and hand them over to a maid when we returned in the evening. Also, my room overlooked the atrium, in which they had their restaurant. So...no sleeping or quiet time when people gathered in the atrium to eat and drink. Sound reverberated throughout the atrium, particularly the night before the wedding. Also, my room was so small that we had to put our luggage in the living room. We practically had to climb over the queen bed by the door into the bedroom to access the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Service was friendly and helpful. Great happy hour and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Very nice

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was great, many great restaurants and lots of shopping very close.