Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of an update.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: staff was wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. Location. The hotel was right on the beach, and close to everything. Cons: the hotel is in desperate need of an update. The beds were comfortable enough, but parts of the room were falling apart, everything was really old, and the room still smelled of smoke from the 60s. There was a lot of construction going on in the pool area. Overall: decent place to stay only because it was inexpensive and the location was good. Unsure if I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff, room and everything else was great..Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria tx

nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: great location
nice views, great hotel , nice location on the water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach on bay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: A place to stay if no other options
Cons: Overall cleaning
Location: Easy to get to attractions, but if not careful ended up in nearby areas that were questionable.
Parking is difficult if your room is in main part of hotel. Most evenings would have to park on back side and hike quite a distance to get to room. Not easy with 3 children and infant. Especially when had items to take back to room. Ate at hotel restaurant one evening. Messed up order, brought kids out first and they were done before adults got their meal. Not good to try to eat when they were done and restless. Had to take back to room to finish. Carpet needed cleaning. Sat infant on floor to crawl and knees turned black. Cleaned room every day which was nice to come back to after long day out. Rooms seemed quiet, but could be because we were on the top floor. Rooms were small, only full size beds instead of 2 queens usually get at other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location on the water

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Had excellent view of beach & Corpus Christi on 6th floor.
Cons: Furniture was a little dated.
Location: Close to museums, water activities, USS Lexington, fishing, & many nice seafood restaurants.
Excellent customer service, good food, & close to nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay, friendly staff, bed very comfortab

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beach access is great. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Indoor pool is awesome.
Cons: Construction was being done on the access road to the Hotel.
Location: The location is awesome, right on the bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel was okay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We went out to eat went to the Lexington and the aquarium drove around and did some sightseeing
The room was okay the floor was Sandy the bed was comfortable to me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the beach, great rates

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice rooms, beach access, highly recommended, will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special except that it was right on beach

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beach access is close, hotel bar, shuttle access to airport, easy check in and out
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable to me, distance to things to do and restaurants was farther.
Location: Should get a rental car. Not a ton in short walk distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An odd mix of luxury and neglect

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, convenient bar, an effort was made to get us close to the elevator as I have had ankles. Most of staff was courteous and friendly.
Cons: 1 of our room keys had to be reprogramed 3 times and instead of letting my husband do this errand the 3rd time, I had to leave my bath and make the trek to the lobby. The room was hot, and adjusting the thermostat did nothing. The hot tub was broken, but no sign was in evidence to warn people.
Location: There's a gift shop, restaurant, and bar in the hotel. The pool and hot tub are indoors. It's close to downtown area, and right on the beach.