Ratings based on 2,153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Pet friendly but pet smelly

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Our room smelled like a vet clinic. The shower had no water pressure and the tub wasn't draining. The water was over ankles deep. They are doing renovations but our room didn't make that list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very enjoyable! Minor glitches in the facilities but they were remediated quickly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
.................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok cheap hotel next to the ocean

Posted Dec 25, 2017
What I like more it was the swimming pool . Other then that the hotel was ok . We stay one night it was $112 I spected I little more for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff was accommodating

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Ocean view room
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Food on the wharf at Harrison's Landing was really good.
Hotel was nice and my room faced the ocean. Overall the hotel was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville TX

Posted Dec 8, 2017
My room was located beside the elevator, it was very noisy and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It's in walking distance to the water... it's only redeeming quality.
Cons: In desperate need of an update and staff that care to do their job.
Arrived to find that the pet deposit listed on the site is actually a non-refundable fee. I was also told that I could not receive my room at the lower price currently being advertised because I had booked in advance. The staff was not helpful and didn't seem to care at all about the satisfaction of their guests. I was placed in a room at the back of the hotel with a sketchy looking entrance. It was run down with no security. Every time I came in and out of that door, there were groups of large men smoking directly in front of it, blocking the entrance. My 7lb dog requires an extra fee, but smoking in the face of guests is free. Inside my room, the toilet would not stop running. I had to fix this myself... every single time I flushed. There weren't enough outlets for the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and lamp, so I had to unplug something every time I wanted to use another appliance. I could hear people having conversations and partying in the hallway at all hours of the night. Finally, I was told at check-in that I could call in the morning for a late check-out; yet when I called the next morning I was told there was nothing they could do despite all of their written information saying they would be accommodating to late departure times. I was willing to pay, yet front desk staff didn't even take my room information or more than 2 seconds to tell me that I could not have a late check-out. My mother had to wait outdoors for hours for our departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Overall the hotel is older and could use some updating. However, the hotel is very clean. My room seemed more updated than the rest of the hotel and again, it was very clean and comfertable. I ate breakfast at a very reasonable cost (less than $10) and they had options like a breakfast taco and coffee for $2. The hotel is right by the beach with easy access. My overall takeaway is that it was very clean and the staff was friendly and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The only good things are(near to the beach and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Water Side Room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Water view; large room; gracious staff.
Cons: can't think of anything to improve. The hotel is a little older, but, still kept up very well.
Location: Had plans set with family so didn't utilize much of places nearby. The usual standard U & I Restaurant. Very good food.
Water side view was beautiful. So relaxing. The room was bigger than I expected and was very comfortable. Staff were very kind and helpful. I would rent the room again. The Price is well worth it!