Ratings based on 2,539 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a great time in Corpus Christi ! Good food and friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham surrey

Nice hotel close to marina

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Walking distance of marina. 5 min drive to magnificent uss lexington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco Texas

Upscale hotel in the heart of the best of Corpus

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location, amenities, and staff were excellent. The only downsides were the cost of the restaurants and the location of the commode (funny, but true). The commode and the bathroom door wasn't thought out well (the door hits the commode and whoever's on it). Other than that I recommend it without hesitation...GREAT hotel and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Susanville, CA

Had a beautiful view of the bay from the balcony

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was VERY comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. Food was very good. The view of the harbor was to die for.
Cons: A little larger bathroom would make a big difference in comfort. Up the number of elevators operating at busy times.
Location: We chose the Omni because of it being in walking and/or short driving distance to so many attractions and activities.
I expected a little more in the quality and set-up of the room. The bathroom is smaller that I would expect to find in a 4 star facility. Bed was very nice and comfortable. Staff was helpful and did a good job of cleaning the room. Provided us an extra chair to sit on the balcony when we asked for it. Stayed for 2 weeks and twice the staff "surprised" us with a small bag of ice and a small bottle of water. I ate the breakfast buffet 4 times and the food was very good. I'm probably naive but the $12 a day charge to park in the garage seemed more than a little out of line. My biggest complaint was they would only have 2 out of 5 elevators running, which I can understand when business is slow, but on days when they have big conventions or multiple sports teams filling the hotel you have to wait a long time. One weekend it was a 15-20 minute wait each time we wanted to use the elevator. We're senior citizens and walking up or down 6 floors is not really an option. We have nothing but compliments for all the front-line staff. The city really needs to crack down on the motorcyclists roaring down Shoreline late at night. Even with the windows closed it was disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Perfect wedding anniversary location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful views, clean, and super nice staff! We cannot say enough about Monica at the front desk. As soon as she found out it was our anniversary she offered strawberries and champagne, sent a sweet personal card up to our room and a fuschia rose! Little did she know I had a ton of those in my wedding flowers. Wonderful time and memories can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great staff and great location. Awesome pool and exercise area. Hotel is very nice, but is starting to show its age in some areas, nothing to bad but could use some updating. My only complaint is you don't really get anything included in the price of your stay outside of room, pool, and exercise facility. Parking, continental breakfast, really anything else has a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, attractive hotel in good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable rooms; excellent location;
Cons: don't charge additional fees for the Wi-Fi and parking!
Location: Texas aquarium, air craft carrier USS Lexington, beaches, restaurants all close by
liked the hotel - my complaint is that the wifi and parking are both additional costs ($9/day for the wi-fi - and the wi-fi is poor; $12/day for parking); it seems to me, given the cost of the hotel, that wi-fi and parking should be included;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Enjoyed the bay views. Wifi not free.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed the bay views including the sun rise from our balcony. Well maintained facility. Friendly staff. The only negative was paying an extra $9.95 per day for wifi. This is 2017. I don't expect to pay extra for wifi any more. Time to roll it into the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great staff, great experience. Pool opens late so I was able to seat out with my date by the pool and enjoy the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pool not heated and I was told was heated. Was double charged for dinner but hotel quickly corrected their error.