Ratings based on 2,836 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Excellent , 2nd stay and will be visiting here again.😀👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Fantastic restaurants, both Republic of Texas and Glass Pavillion. Comfortable room w a great view.
Location: View of Corpus Christi bay is beautiful. Museums, restaurants close by.
Professional and helpful staff. From front desk, store/coffee shop to housekeeping,valet, room service and restaurants, extremely polite and service oriented staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Renovations

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We were not told the hotel was under renovation until we checked in . The pool was non functional. And we woke up to workers outside our balcony on scaffolding .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
They told is the pool was open 24 hours.Staff lied and said the tv in the pool room did not work so we called the front desk. They came and turned on the movie but never hit play so we had to call them again because they did not leave the remote. When we ask for a second movie they came and told us the pool area was closed and we had to leave. We were only there because they told us the pool was open 24 hours. The next day our room was not cleaned. They call this a resort but it was just an over priced mediocre hotel. I travel a lot and was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice view

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable and we had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort room, very nice view

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very nice hotel. In particular, I only left a note to ask for a crib for my baby, and it was there in the room when I checked in. The only negative thing I want to mention is, the exteriors of some rooms are under construction, and there are 2 ropes hanging outside of my balcony affecting the bay view. I hope the view will be nicer when the construction is done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimberley,Texas

Excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful
Location: Had dinner and went out dancing all within a 4 block range -excellent
Everything was good -except my wife had a issue with checking in - even after I personally stopped by and made the necessary arrangements - but hey she was able to check in outside of that little hiccup all was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galand, Tx

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Parking should’ve been free. We shouldn’t have to pay for parking or breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the water

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Short stay was great. Shuttle from airport. Comfortable room. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great check in and front office

Posted Dec 18, 2017
So far so good restaurant and bar staff excellent. I would stay here again. Hotel needs upgrading great service great staff great food