Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Walking path along river is right behind the hotel. It is also a short walk to restaurants downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Decent budget hotel, get the 2nd floor rooms!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Who charges for late checkout?
Location: Beautiful area!
My first experience at this hotel was awful (the room lock didn't work and they didn't offer a replacement, said we could checkout late for no additional fee, changed mind the next morning), but they were much better this time around. The rooms on the second floor are MUCH nicer than the first floor rooms, so be sure to get one of those. Wifi worked pretty well, room was clean enough, and overall I was quite satisfied with this place. Note that a late checkout costs extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cheap hotel, awful management

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Replace the people who work there
Location: Corvallis is beautiful, bar right next door
As far as the room goes, this hotel is about what you'd expect. Nothing incredible, but clean enough. We had two problems with this place. Firstly, when we arrived, the key didn't work, turns out the batteries had died on the door handle, so no swiping. Took the manager about ten minutes to get it working, at which point he basically told us not to leave the room because we wouldn't be able to get back in. Didn't offer to switch us to another room, and the hotel didn't seem packed to capacity. We confirmed via phone with the hotel that if we needed a late checkout and they had the capacity, it would be no problem and no cost (as it is with most hotels). Unfortunately, when we called in the morning, we were told there indeed was a fee. We said that we had talked with the desk the night before and was told there was no fee, but they wouldn't budge, and that's after having a room we couldn't even leave without needing a manager to get back in. In summary: decent room and management with no customer service skills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This place was horrible. We asked to be moved from the first room as I was afraid to even lay down on the bed. Only reason we didn't travel on to another place was because we had already been driving for 12 hours and other places close by were booked. I would never recommend this place. Wish I had taken photos for this survey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
It looks worn out / old. Linens look dirty / feels dirty & itchy / kept me and hubby awake .
2 out of 5
by B. Lanier from Solomons, MD

It was okay...

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hard bed. Very old mattress. No give. Sheets were pretty worn out a well. It provided a place to stay overnight. Although I've not been to this area before, I would expect a nicer place for the price. I wasn't expecting fancy, but this was pretty sketchy. It was clean, just gloomy and run down. Breakfast was packaged junk food and orange or apple juice. The juice was good.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Portland

Place to rest

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a clean bed /bath as biking through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby in Corvallis. Walk by the river, explore different restaurants
Located downtown Corvallis, close to all. Friendly staff and they take dogs.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Discovery Bay, CA

Not too pleased with this one.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
What can I say? The ice machine was broken, Internet down, and the room and bed about as basic as a Motel 6. However, the owner was kind enough to provide me with a few of his own personal ice cubes and he did reset the Internet. Interesting place, but won't stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca.

Nice affordable hotel close to OSU

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room for the price
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Walking distance to downtown, shopping and restaurants. Close to OSU and located right off the freeway.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet and the guy at the front counter was helpful and nice. I arrived late at night, he quickly greeted me and check in was quick. For the price it was a great place, I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel but then I wasn't paying for a 5 star either. I would stay there again. My only complaint is the water pressure wasn't very strong, took a little bit to heat up and there continental breakfast was laughable.