Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic, comfortable, helpful & friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful & friendly staff, comfortable room
Cons: Ceiling decoration in one part of my room could do with attention
Location: Located about 4.3 miles from the city centre which can be accessed via bus & tram. Shoppping centre, supermarkets & other shopping outlets nearby
Fairly basic but perfectly adequate for my needs since I was out during the daytime. Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Small-ish room with no air-conditioning but comfortable & quiet. Breakfast is available if required but no evening meal facilities though there are plenty of places to eat in the general area. Overall I have no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stop over

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Ended up with a smoking room which we didn't book. Didn't like the smell of smoke from others rooms.
Clean room, staff friendly ok for a night stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from West Wickham, kent

Beware of location and room temperature

Posted Aug 27, 2009
There are 2 Rue Jean Moulin - one in Dijon and one in Chenove, make sure you go to the Chenove one as there isn't an 18 in the Dijon one - my sat-nav got very confused. The room is small and there is no air-con in the rooms and, if on the ground floor, you cannot leave the window open to get air as on retail park, so it becomes unbearably hot and sweaty. No doors on shower made a very wet floor. All else passable for an overnight stay. Staff OK. Breakfast OK. All speak English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a good hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2008
The service is excellent but the rooms are extremely small and uncomfortable. I definitely won't be back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Cheap and not so cheerful stay

Posted Apr 25, 2007
We spent just one night in Dijon and decided to save a bit on a cheaper hotel. Even with 2 stars this does not live up to expectations. It is obviously in need of much repair. The receptionist was very helpful and spoke English too. The room was very basic, not very clean and extremely small bathroom. There were other hotels right next door advertising the same prices, but we felt uncomfortable with "questionable" characters in the hotel lobby all day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money

Posted Apr 20, 2007
Very good price for a hotel. Very cheap rate, cheaper than a youth hostel! You get in your room: shower + toilet, tv and a room just for yourself, cleaned every morning! Very friendly staff + discounts with restaurants in the area. You will need a car to go to town centre. Just in front of a very big supermarket, so good for shopping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zwischenübernachtung auf dem Weg in die Provence

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Es befindet sich in einem Gewerbegebiet in der Nähe der Stadt Dijon.
Leider ist ab 21.00 Uhr niemand mehr im Hotel anwesend. Telefonisch haben wir den Eingangs-Code und die Zimmernummer erfahren. Es hat alles geklappt. Parkülätze befinden sich am Haus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

es war schrecklich. alles dreckig

Posted Oct 22, 2016
es war dreckig, alt, alles in allem ungenügend. Zimmer konnte man nicht nabschliesen. Klinken locker. Schimmel an den Wänden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vleuten

Slecht bed

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Makkrlijk te vinden en de prijsb&
Cons: Bedden en de kamer mag wel iets aan gedaan worden.
Location: B&b hotel iets duurder maar wel beter
Rug klachten om vier uur opgestaan van de rug pijn. Schoonbeddengoed en handdoeken. Niet stofvrij.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DIJON CHENOVE

bruyant

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rien pour ce prix d'autres établissements sont propre , entretenu, le propriétaire ne fait pas grand chose
Cons: voir les points négatifs
Location: c'est une zone commerciale sans intérêt
la chambre a des murs, poignée de porte sans applique contre la porte montrant l'aggloméré, moquette sale avec tache, sommier avec le textile déchiré qui touche le sol, bruyant par des locataires qui rentrent à 2 h , puis 4 h .. du matin en parlant fort et durant 30 minutes sans intervention de l'hotelier, petit déjeuner à 6,90 € avec peu de choix