Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peter

Great for overnight stop over.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for an overnight stop over. Lots of places to eat within a walk / short drive of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic, comfortable, helpful & friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful & friendly staff, comfortable room
Cons: Ceiling decoration in one part of my room could do with attention
Location: Located about 4.3 miles from the city centre which can be accessed via bus & tram. Shoppping centre, supermarkets & other shopping outlets nearby
Fairly basic but perfectly adequate for my needs since I was out during the daytime. Staff extremely helpful & friendly. Small-ish room with no air-conditioning but comfortable & quiet. Breakfast is available if required but no evening meal facilities though there are plenty of places to eat in the general area. Overall I have no complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best, beds very uncomfortable. Rooms tiny,have to leave window open as no air con but busy road outside. Bathroom can barely move in and shower was broken so head goes everywhere and the tray fills up so have keep turning shower off to let it drain. Plus side is cheap and lots of eating place very close by. Don't forget euros for your local tax as not taken as the pre payment.
2 out of 5
by Marion from Cuevas del Almanzora

Dire budget hotel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We travel extensively throughout Europe and are always looking for a good priced hotel. This hotel is cheap, yes, but the quality of the room was dire. There was a lingering smell of mould and when we mentioned it to reception she agreed that they did have a problem with the sewers. The staff were really pleasant and knowledgeable and helped us with bus timetables etc, but we would not use the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Tara from Toronto

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We found this hotel clean and good for the price. It was quite far from the downtown and there were no restaurants open and within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by petexx691 from Derbyshire

great for a stop over

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed in numerous hotels in and around the dijon area and this hotel suits our purpose to a tee. Our needs are for a clean and comfy place to act as a stop over hotel and this place meets the bill. I have read other reports which denounce the place but I really can not understand these people. If they want a 5 or 6 star place to stop then go and pay for the 5 or 6 star prices. We like the clean rooms and the beds are comfy albeit a little small. but generally it suits us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stop over

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Ended up with a smoking room which we didn't book. Didn't like the smell of smoke from others rooms.
Clean room, staff friendly ok for a night stop over.
1 out of 5
by TigrisLussi

BAD BAD BAD

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on HotelClub
A dirty hotel in the middle of nowhere.. Funky smelling room (smelled of urin) Sticky carpet floors... Really moldy bathroom... A toilet that almost didnt flush... with a door that did not open or close very easily! Breakfast was bad... oh... badbadbad... It sounded even worse during the night... you can hear everything that happens in all the rooms during the night.... And boy was something happening in the other rooms... was glad to leave the next morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop on the way to the French Alpes

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
It was fine for an overnight stop. Hotel looking a little tired.
4 out of 5
by Robert Brewster

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice people , very clear and warm room