Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo

A delightful hotel near the center

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The location is quiet and convenient and the staff is friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home.
Location: An easy walk from the center with plenty of places to eat and museums to visit.
A delightful hotel with a helpful staff. The location is very convenient, and the hotel is set down a side street so is very quiet. The staff helped us book taxis and have our laundry done. A great find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location a and very helpful staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff Took our extra luggage for 4 days while on the Inca trail for free. Also lended us some of the equipment to save us from renting walking sticks pr buying new ponchos!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service on a budget

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I'll get right to the point: this place has amazing service. Like most travelers we came through Cusco and took a side-trip to Machu Picchu. The less expensive train to Machu Picchu has limited luggage storage. Los Aticos was happy to store our luggage, even though we weren't staying there on our return leg. That was nice. Once we realized we forgot our phone charger in the room, and then called them with our inadequate Spanish and also sent email, the charger was waiting for us when we returned very late in the evening a few days later. That is great service with a smile. The place is cute. It is tucked away down a cozy alley. The breakfast service was friendly. It is close to the action in Cusco. I've already recommended the place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Cusco

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Appears that Karaoke is closed by and it was loud for one nights while we were staying at the hotel. Check out time is 8 a.m.
Location: Walkable distance to Plaza de Armas and avenue del Sol. Lots of tour companies near plaza to go for unforgettable trip to Sacred valley, Moray etc
Stayed 3 nights before/after hiking Machu Picchu. Hard to find the hotel at first time but noted it is easy to walk down to Plaza de Armas and lots of tour companies. Staff is very friendly, ready to help you out. Loved to have our backpack stored before and after traveling to Machu Picchu. Hot shower is available and hotel provided complimentary shampoo even if we did not use it. Very spacious room and have nice extra blanket to help us keep warm during cold night in Cusco.
3 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay

no kitchen. yes stairs

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: One of the staff members was really nice. It was very quiet.
Cons: Furnish the kitchenette. Put TV in living area. Disclose split level (stairs)
Location: Fantastic location. Short walk to everything, including the Plaza de Armas. Excellent Peruvian restaurant (Tejas) directly across the street.
we chose this "apartment"because it had a kitchenette. This consisted of a sink which didn't drain--nothing else. the "apartment" had stairs to a second floor sleeping room. Our toddler is not trained on stair safety. Our senior had to use those stairs multiple times to go to the bathroom, each time returning back to bed short of breath. We booked the more expensive room in order to have a kitchen and were disappointed. We should have known about the stairs.
1 out of 5
by Wayne from Vancouver Canada

DISGUSTING, STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Where to srart? After checking in we went to our room only to discover excrement on the toilet seat, lovely. When we advised the housekeeper we got a "sorry". The roomwas dingy, eg. stains on the curtains and an ante room next to the washroom was filled with junk. The towels had seen their best before date at least 5 years. The walls arepaper thin and we could every bodily function inthe next room for no additional charge. Seriously this is the worst room we have had by far on our 5 week South American trip. Any option other than Los Aticos is a wise choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Allowed to check in at 6am. Happy. Attic room 401 sleeps 3 with a small terrace and Windows with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels