Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better elswhere.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room smelled like smoke. It was coming from the bathroom ventilation from rooms above us. "Double Room" does not mean two rooms only two double beds. This was the first time we stayed in a room where they had no microwaves in the room. We couldn't reheat the pizza we ordered from the night before. The mini fridge barely cooled too. The Hyatt House is much better equipped than this Hyatt Place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good for business traveler, not so much for family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room looked and smelled clean.
Cons: Staff seemed a little clueless and slow. Details online could be better to describe amenities better.
Location: Location is ok especially if travelling on business. There isn't a lot in terms of entertainment, but there are quite a few good restaurants nearby.
Expedia lists the amenities of "bar/lounge" and "restaurant". This was one of the main reasons we choose to stay there as I was taking the family for a short getaway and just spend the day lazily at the pool and then hit up the restaurant for dinner. Once the kids were comfy in the room, the wife and I were going to head to the bar for a couple of drinks then call it a night. So we were a bit surprised when the "bar" and "restaurant" consisted of basically just a 5 seat granite counter top bar attached to the check in desk. So we ended up having to go out to eat. After getting back, the wife and I head down to sit at the small counter top bar. After waiting over 10 minutes for someone to help, they tell us they stop serving at midnight, even though state law is 2am. So we have a $8.25 cocktail apiece and head back to the room unsatisfied. If I were traveling on business, this place would have been adequate, but it is far from entertaining for an impromptu family getaway.
1 out of 5
by Ashley from Terrell TX

Thefts!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
So I booked this room with hotels.com....but of course when you get to the hotel you have to give them a credit card for if anything happens to the room....in which I did but we had also ordered room service so when I went to check out the following day I asked for a copy of the receipt for my records and they asked if I was using a Mastercard and I told them I dont have a Mastercard and the lady had to get my card number all over again to pay for the room service we had ordered....well that following Wednesday I went to check my account and saw 3 unauthorized charges on my bank account totaling $472.25....I was very angry and called the hotel because like any normal person I have bills to pay now almost a week later I still haven't got my money back the people at this hotel don't seem to know a thing in order to get this corrected.........
4 out of 5
by STEVE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SREEJA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel Near Lots of Restaurants

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel is located in Las Colinas. The area is very clean and well kept. There are many places to eat and shop nearby with two restaurants a few steps away from the entrance. Upon arrival the hotel provided me a free shuttle from the airport, which picked me up very quickly. The check-in was really easy and quick and they also provided me a free shuttle to a place to eat nearby. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms are really clean with lots of handy things inside. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by cathryn from HOUSTON, TX

EXCELLENT REFRESHING PEACEFUL STAY

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was excellent. I always get peace and quietness every time I stay at the Hyatt Place. Customer service is everything to me and it is there. The hotel atmosphere is GREAT. My room is refreshed every day and the housekeeping staff are so freindly, nice and caring. They do an excellent job and you can feel the LOVE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HYATT PLACE HOTELS ANYWHERE.
3 out of 5
by MOHAMMAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Waco

Great stay

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel close to DFW. We were able to leave our car there for four days with no problems.
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels