Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Oceanfront

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: parking
Location: beach, shopping, poker
Great staff- Especially Chris! Nice place Room service was good Nice view Clean room Good location Walking distance to Boardwalk
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sebring

Great Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and our room was ready. We enjoyed our stay, the hotel next door was a eye sore
5 out of 5
by Jose from Sunrise, FL

Great ocean view, very quiet and relaxing.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Services expected from a Holiday Inn, clean rooms and excellent services. Will definitely stay here next time I come into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay somewhere else
Hotel is next to the "Desert Hotel", it should have been appropriately named, "Deserted Hotel." I am surprised the hotel next to the Holiday Inn is even standing. Our "Ocean View room" saw more of the delapidated hotel that was falling apart and truly "Under construction." There were no windows and I'm confident a quick gust of wind will blow it down. Our door and handle were rusted. You have to park across the street as there is limited parking onsite. The towels provided for the pool area are thin and like a washcloth. Birds were bathing in the pool and there was bird feces all over the poolside chairs. ITo say the least, we were thoroughly disappointed.
4 out of 5
by LAURA from Sarasota

Nice especially for the price .

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are friendly I had a small issue when I checked into my room and they took care of it give me another room. The balcony was nice to sit on the view was beautiful I did not get to be there long enough to use pool or restaurant so I cannot comment. The price is excellent. Some of the areas are a bit worn ceiling /linens could be newer but for the price it did very nicely. Love the free parking is very easy to get in and out of. The location is excellent very close to everything we needed. I would stay there again. Very nice accommodating staff !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great pool and beach access. Only encountered front desk staff but they were wonderful. Room was very clean Allowed an early check in which was very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

RETURN VISIT

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Employees, guests, I like having an outdoor bar; just wish it was in the sun !
Cons: HEAT THE POOL !!!!!!! BETTER CABLE CHANNELS AND MORE OF THEM !
Location: Stay at hotel the entire time, except going out for dinner and shopping a few times.
This is my third or fourth year in a row. I stay for 2 or 3 weeks, so really get to know the place. I eat and drink all of my meals there. The staff is fantastic from the check-in desk to the maintenance staff, restaurant, bar and housekeeping. My only complaint all these years is the unheated pool. They say it is heated, but I have never met a guest who believes it. If they actually heated the pool everything would be perfect !
4 out of 5
by Sheena from jackonville

Decent for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised how nice the room was,the outside looked a little old. We saw a mouse in the parking lot, luckily it didn't find its way to our room. My ac unit made noise for most of the night, turn on and off very loudly as well. The few parking spots located on the hotel's lot was tight. I Felt unsafe parking there, like I would hit someone or get my car hit. They did have additional parking across a very busy street. Parking there felt better just had to make sure not to get hit running across the street. The fridge and microwave was nice to have in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
old and dated. Looks new on the outside old on the inside.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Farmington, MN

Nice each getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel right on the beach. A little far to walk to attractions but nice that it wasn't right in the middle of spring breakers since we are a little older than that. Disappointed that they did not have a hot tub and the pool was really cold. Also, air conditioner didn't get rid of any humidity in our room. It was constantly damp and nothing would dry out, even with our sliding door closed. I would stay again, however.