Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Once upon a time an upscale beauty.Now its a disaster in progress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
They didn't list or mention the fact the hotel is going through renovations. So, from 9-5 there is no resting in the room. Also, many of the amenities aren't present with renovations. The food menu in the room was a piece of paper that was worn completely out. Also, the 3rd floor had extremely rowdy guests which I didn't get hardly any sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room needs minor repairs

Posted Apr 4, 2017
When we entered the room the door stop fell off the wall. The room was clean and modern. The sink was draining poorly. We noticed there were a lot of chips in the bottom of the tub. When we went to take a shower the faucet fell off in the tub chipping it. We didn't bring it to the attention of the front desk until we left. We were given a free breakfast for our trouble. These are problems the maids should be bringing to the attention of maintenance. Also, we were on the side of the highway and it was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The extra experience was ok, the staff was ok, the room was alright and the overall stay was ok. There was nothing special nor was there anything that made the stay bad, the location turned me off because it was right in front of a ghetto. In the pictures it looks great and the insides are pleasent, but did not feel comfortable parking my car there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Housekeeping Manager Rude

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was going well until the day of checkout. I had to checkout late. Just catching up on some sleep before my flight! Front desk calls to ask and I say I'm checking out late. Need about an hour. Then housekeeping manager calls. She rude after I let her know I'm checking out late. She felt it necessary to remind me in her frustrated voice that i will be paying for an extra night if I don't leave now! Also, that they need to clean the room! Really stupid experience. Everything else was great at the hotel. They're renovating it but there was no noise:) this is a huge hotel and will be beautiful once finished. Restaurant service from staff was excellent and so was room service. I wish they would include more meat choices for breakfast for people who don't eat pork due to religious reasons. The halal markets have beef bacon!!! Try chicken sausage patties too for guests. Bathroom needs to be expanded and coffee bar area need be moved or turned another direction to allow bath expansion. Please have housekeeping wash towels in hottest water possible, use bleach, and whiteening rite products. Towels looked dingy. Towels should be rolled and look fancy. Buy better guest toiletries from high end seller. Guests need soap, body gel, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, 2 q tips, 1 makeup wipe. In room Coffee selection was great!!! Extremely comfy bed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
They charged me twice for one night. Instead of taking one room off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah, WI

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The bed and the shower. Either one alone would be a reason for me to return, but both together and I regret that I don't get through this area often.
Cons: The restaurant. Bigger menu, more attentive staff.
Location: It was right next to the highway, and there is a golf-course near there as well. I only stayed one night so that is all I know.
I was able to check into my room early, and it was very spacious. Starting with the bed that was firm, not hard, but comfortably firm. The pillows, there were 5 on the bed, all were similar to overstuffed down pillows. They were fluffy and soft and my head melted into them. The internet was suitably fast for streaming YouTube and Netflix, as well as the standard email checks. In the morning the shower had both flow volume and pressure. I have found that it is usually one or the other in most places but this was the best hotel shower I can remember in recent memory. The restaurant was alright, but I wasn't terribly impressed. The food was good and not overpriced, but it just seemed lacking. The selection was limited and the staff, while friendly, seemed distracted. Personal conversations were conducted, not quietly, and near the seating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: front desk staff were very pleasant.
asked for a wake-up call and it never came. We had a very important event to attend, it was a good thing I could not sleep!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service, No Hot Water

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was rude and unfriendly. When I arrived to check in it was an awkward silence as I talked to myself about being excited to be in Colorado for the first time. Staff wasn't welcoming at all. My room had NO HOT WATER. When I told the front service superviseor I was told I could take a shower in a different room but I would have to return to my old room adterwards. Do not bother wasting your time at this location