Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Great Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Large room with full kitchen
Cons: Parking
Location: Location is right off the freeway.
Had a nice little getaway with the kids. Room was clean and surprisingly larger than the ususal hotel rooms I stay at. looks like they are remodelling. Does look nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place.Better Than Expected!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: xxx
Cons: xxx
Location: xxx
I was very pleased with the look of the room when I first walked in. ur room was newly remodeled, nicely redecorated, and comfortable. It had a microwave and refrigerator. The restroom was updated and very clean. We had a pleasant stay and the breakfast was yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ice cold room nasty and running water in bathroom

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I Recieve a nasty room to the fact my granddaughter fave broke out sleeping on these sheets and running water in the tub and had to buy things to clean the kitchen before I cooked... Unbelievable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located in Southfield, which is where I needed to be in town.
Cons: It would be better if staff can explain what the policy is as well as having you sign the paper, and no bedbugs!
Location: I was in town to see a play from the Rosedale Community Players, which use Southfield's Peace Lutheran Church to preform.
I had a horrible experience here. To start, I get in at eleven but there is a change of shift so I have to wait for this to occur before anyone can help me. When they finally do, they hand me paper asking me to sign to give them one hundred as a cash deposit. No credit cards, no checks. Cash only. I had no idea about this when booking the room through expedia. So, I have to go to an ATM to get that amount of cash ( I don't tend to carry it on hand). By the time I get back, its midnight, and I am tired. I check in, sign the paper, and go to my room. The room is a suite (not a hotel room), with a full kitchen. There is a bed with a hard, uncomfortable mattress, and no comforter or blanket- just double sheets. I am too tired to do anything about this and go to sleep. Fast forward to the second night there (around two in the morning), I find a bedbug in the bathroom. This prevents me from getting any sleep, as I frantically look around the room looking for more and trying to look through my stuff as I don't want to bring any home. I know that the best the front desk can do is offer me another room so I do my best to get sleep instead (which really does not happen). I have a 9:50 AM plane to catch the next morning, so I check out nice and early by 7. They tell me I cannot get my deposit back until 9 AM, which I clearly cannot stay for without missing my flight. I am told there is nothing they can do about this, and the manager (who I had to call) says the same thing. Don't stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield/Detroit

so so stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Parking was terrible,bed was very hard,hotel had a hidden $100.00 cash deposit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nothing but regret

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I checked in to a hotel that displayed old mattress for the world to see that look disgusting. My room had burn marks on just about everything. The stove and microwave was horrific. The carpet was tore up. They didn't offer blankets and I am in Michigan. && they'll do anything to keep your deposit. I currently have a pending complaint with their corporate office and I hope my issue is rectified properly. I will NEVER book at this hotel again and I wouldn't suggest anyone else to. Honestly stay at the RedRoof in. It's much cleaner and less hassle. I wish I would have took photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southfield, MI

Outdated, not clean

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Expected a better experience out of this Wyndham owned property. My room was outdated, the carpet was dirty as well as the couch/sofa bed. I'd rate the room 1 out of 5. The staff was kind enough to upgrade my room to the "Executive suite" which was slightly better...SLIGHTLY (meaning the carpet & couch wasn't dirty like the first room). I would NEVER book this specific hotel or brand again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location. It was cheap.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
Heat kept going off. Had the repairman there three times. I was freezing both nights. Also, there was, at least to me, a surpise $100 cash deposit required at check in. The three o'clock checkin was too late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smith

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Dirty, run down and raggedy. Poor customer service and a $100 deposit cash is due for Friday check ins per a hand written note.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Could have been in cleaner conditions

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The main entrance door was bored up. Cigarette butts and old chicken bones in the walk way of the main entrance. The dineing area was dirty, the carpet was old torn and very very DIRTY. The garbage cans had not been cleaned .food & liquids was on the outside of the garbage can. I requested to see the room before I payed. The choach was very dirty. The Bed linen was clean, that's the only reason I stayed. The bathroom had hair on the floor & the walls. If the hotel was cleaned properly it would get more Stars & guest.