Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel near to shopping and night market

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff. Open space concept. No feeling of suffocation along corridors. No cigarette smell. Clean. Very near to shopping belt
Cons: Aircon. Just nice but could be cooler. Toilet files could be improved as it seems old.
Location: Superb shopping. Watching locals practising their dance moves at the church next to hotel
We stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We liked the hotel open concept corridors - once we stepped out of our room we could see the whole courtyard instead of enclosed corridors as in other hotels. Hotel is very conveniently located and a few mins walk to shopping belt and famous night market. Interesting life of locals dancing daily at the church grounds next to hotel. Room was clean, there was no cigarette smell at all. Hotel staff efficient, and my check-in and out had been smooth. Even the housekeepers greeted us with smiles along the corridors. Hotel was very thoughtful and sent me some snacks on my birthday! Thank you everyone for making a very pleasant stay for us. We would definitely go back to this hotel should we visit Beijing again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff is so friendly and very helpful. It was a great experience staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel. We really appreciate your patronage to Sunworld Dynasty Hotel Beijing. Looking forward your next trip to Beijing, definitely, sincerely welcome you to stay with us again. All the best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is a good hotel with the perfect location. Within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City and has two subway stations (Wangfujing and Dengshikou) less than ten minutes away by foot. Loads of nice restaurants, shops and hutongs nearby. Staff were very helpful. The hotel itself has decent amenities ... breakfast was wholesome, gym, pool etc. The rooms were comfortable, although starting to look dated with faded decor and tatty, stained carpets. Excellent bathroom with powerful shower and bath - always important! My only slight gripe was that it was a little too noisy for my liking ... soundproofing is poor and the Chinese guests in particular were very loud. That's a minor point though - good value for the price we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sunworld Dynasty Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in Sunworld Dynasty Hotel and really appreciate your feedback. We will pay more attention on the problems in your comments. Regarding the noise issue, we have reported the feedback to the related government department and looking forward to the solutions. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Hope you come back again and we would like to try all possibilities to give a satisfy stay to you. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by Chua

Upgrade the internet

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Maybe if can upgrade on the internet so that oversea client can access gmail, google and Facebook. As previously, we stay in one of the hotel in Beijing, can access to all this.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay very close to everything and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room too small. Great location & friendly staffs.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staffs
We selected the "Superior Twin Room" for 3 peoples and added a single bed because the twin bed can't sleep two peoples. The room is too small which made us couldn't use the desk for a labtop because there's no space to put our check in bags and we have to put our carry on to the desk. We were only provided a small roll of the bath tissue and 3 small (375ml) bottle waters every day and we have to call them to ask more. I think this is 5 starts hotel and should not control these small things due to the price is expensive than regular hotels. Also, this is a Non-smoke hotel but we still can smell very strong smoke from other room came to our room which made us very uncomfortable. However, the only reason made us stay and didn't change the hotel was the staffs were very friendly. They tried best to help us but I think the hotel's environment or policy should be improved (control smoking & provid bottole waters and both tissues based on the numbers of peoples staying at the room). We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m. atlanta

Posted May 6, 2017
There seem to be an extra charge for almost everything. They required a swimming cap for the pool AND wanted to charge for it. That's the only negative I could find.
4 out of 5
by vinh loi lee

Some minor improvements is needed

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to malls, night market, food market etc. Far from airport and very poor Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel dinning facilities are very impressive with a very large indoor square.
Cons: Room is small
Spent three days in this hotel, check-in and check-out very smooth, breakfast is very good, the staff members are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Belinda

The only place I would stay again

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my stay at the Sunworld Dynasty, friendly staff, room was perfect, bed was so comfy, English movie channels,fridge, so close to shops, and eateries..