Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE, WA, USA

Great View

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: View and location
Cons: Customer service--English is a common language and the check in and check out could have been clearer
Location: Sites of Dresden
Amazing view and closeness to sights' check out was a bit earlier than US times and we were charged for being just an hour over the checkout time which was not explained at check in
5 out of 5
by Ann from Pittsburgh

Very comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Some of these apartment style rooms are small suites, ours was a large room overlooking Newmarkt with a small kitchen. Although the rebuilt Frauenkirche was right across the street, the hotel's windows were so soundproof that we did not hear the bells of any churches unless we opened the window. There are many excellent restaurants nearby (we chose not to take the hotel's breakfast option and made breakfast in the our kitchen instead). There was no housekeeping during our stay but that's fine with us. And the nearby historical sites were just breathtaking. We would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Large bright apartment overlooking the main square. I would recommend to anyone. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Rom from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel in a Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Simple but nice, clean and spacious apartment overlooking Neumarkt Square and the Frauenkirche. Walking distance to everything worth seeing in Dresden. Superb!
3 out of 5
by Melinda from Texas

Loved the hotel but not the experience

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel did not have A/C so we did not sleep very well, even with all the windows open. The view was beautiful. When we went to the recommended breakfast in the morning it was very pricey and the people that ran the breakfast stared at us the whole time. This was the most uncomfortable experience of our two week holiday. I give the apartment and its cleanliness an A+, very beautiful location. It was just to hot to sleep. We did have trouble getting the key and having to get better directions after walking around trying to figure out how to get to the hotel room. They could have improved on helping two people with luggage, walking around forever, when their accommodations were located separately from hotel check in and in a different building all together. Finding our dwelling took almost 30 minutes. Not cool when you are tired and carrying luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exceeded our expectations.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great deal, exceeding our expectations. Great location, next to the square and minutes to lots of attractions. The apartment is spacious, very clean. The bed is quite comfy. An earlier reviewer complained about the noise from the pubs below. When we closed the double-pane window, we could hardly hear any noise. Will definitely use it again if I visit next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Accommodation in Dresden

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location top Class with view direct to Frauen Kirche
Cons: all perfect already
Location: Direct next to Frauen Kirche many Restaurants and car park direct inside the building can't be better
top Location can't be better we had a room at the 4th floor with balcony view direct to the Frauen Kirche unbelievable price value can't be better will come back for sure highly recommended. I normally don't write much but that place is a must go place when dresden when you want a top apartment at a top location
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlottesville, Virginia

Wonderful Apartment/hotel in Dresden

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Aparthotel Altes Dresden. The location was perfect for our three night stay- in the old square directly across from the Fraukirchen. There were many restaurants and shops within the square and all the sights a close walking distance away. We enjoyed having so much space - actually four separate rooms of kitchen,bath,bedroom and living area. We had two small windows on the square/church side in the living room and a large window and balcony off the bedroom. We had all we needed including a washer which was a little tricky to figure out. There was a tea kettle and a coffeemaker and fridge with all needed kitchen items. We also liked that the aparthotel had a private keyed entrance for guests and an elevator.The reception area was around the corner but that wasn't any problem as we only saw them on checkin and checkout which we liked. The gentleman at the reception desk walked us around the corner to the entrance and showed us the apartment and there's a phone to call them for anything.Even across from the church bells was no problem as closing the windows shut out any noise whatsoever. We would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center and church right outside our huge windows!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Everything is nearby
This place was quite amazing considering the location. The apartment we had was huge with high ceilings and large windows (actually several sets of them) that open right to the centrum and church. I had a field day setting up camera timelapses right on the window sill. The kitchen was big and many amenities in the room. You can't get any better than this considering you can walk to everything in Dresden and enjoy the atmosphere by simply opening your windows.