Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Beautiful lakeside view overlooking Lake Superior

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It is part of a larger condo unit that is tucked away from the city proper and situated right on the lakefront.
Cons: Cleaning staff only come once a day, so don't leave the don't disturb sign on the door too late in the morning or you'll miss out.
Location: Easy access to I-35 and London Road in Duluth. Only a few minutes to downtown and Canal Park.
Beautiful lakeside view overlooking Lake Superior--it was much like being in an large upscale cruise ship suite with a balcony. Easy access off of I-35. Friendly, easy check-in, free underground parking, and a nice hand-written personalized welcome note and chocolates greeted us in the room. Well equipped room with upscale fridge and microwave, sink, solid wood cupboards, etc--condo quality. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice toiletries and bath unit--shower with variable shower head and spa spay jets panel. Breakfast offerings were basic, but good quality--higher brand coffee and teas. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: staff was great.
Cons: breakfast was not as good as other places in this price range. i would suggest adding more fruits and a couple of hot options if possible (eggs/bacon
Location: aquarium, canal park, grandma's, state parks
family with two teenage boys. they loved the spa/pool. we had a full kitchen so made breakfast and dinners each night there. very relaxing and lovely views of the lake shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Kristen, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Duluth! Sincerely, Alex Tessier Front Desk Manager Beacon Pointe Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time at this nice resort! Right on the water

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place to stay! Rooms were well kept and seemed updated. Patios were really cool, especially looking out over Lake Superior. Only thing is that the rooms were not exactly sound proof, and the breakfast was a little sub par. But great location (quiet) and in close driving range to Canal Park and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your view. We are currently looking into more options to add to our breakfast such as scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Duluth. Sincerely, Alex Tessier Front Desk Manager Beacon Pointe Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay, gorgeous view

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodations, easy check in and wonderful view of Duluth. The rooms were better than most hotels I've stayed at. Easy to get to off the highway and just enough away from Duluth to have a gorgeous experience on the water, but only 5 minutes or less from downtown and the canal district. We also were easily able to hop on the scenic highway and head up the coast. The room was phenomenal with a great bed, amazing hottub (perfect for two...) and a beautiful view from the deck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it would be a quiet property, but it was more like staying at a frat house. Also, for the price, I expected a better continental breakfast. That being said, I liked being outside the canal and close to more of the hiking I wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the lake.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location. Can't get a much better view of the lake.
Wonderful room . A few minor issues, closet door was off the wall and inside the closet, silverware was lacking, patio door needed lubrication and the railing on the exterior deck was loose and seemed unsafe. Otherwise great room for two couples at a reasonable price for Duluth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Anniversary

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The basic hotel, was great. A couple of areas, we didn't like 1) I wanted to upgrade our room to a suite since it was our Anniversary. There was only 1 left. front desk staff stated 1 hour to clean for us - No Problem we thought - - but the housekeeping wouldn't clean the only suite left. So I wasn't impressed with the customer service for that. 2) the continental breakfast was terrible. Overall, We would go back again and I would recommend it, but they would know the down sides as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dip your toe in the water

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice amenities. Hallway temp set at 65, which was too cool for outdoor temp of 40's. Sink didn't drain well. Staff were very pleasant & accomodating. Love the underground parking. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel on the lake

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice! Comfortable bed, lovely towels, shower and bath. The view was beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Wonderful location. Free bike rentals allow you to get to the canal area easily through a beautiful trail ride.