Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy

It was nice

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I would’ve had an option to have a view but other then that it was perfect
4 out of 5
by Mary

Greatest Location in Duluth

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
we had a special dinner in Duluth at the Scenic Cafe and it was a pleasure to stay at Becon Point. It was so great to wake up to the view of Lake Superior and use the Lakewalk for our morning run. Love this hotel!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shakopee, MN

Noise Privacy?

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: View! Waffles at breakfast were pretty dang good!
Cons: Soundproofing in the rooms. Breakfast extended by an hour (at least on weekends, only going until 10am? boo!)
Location: Canal park, lake-walk!
I'll keep it short. Lovely place, quite hotel location, great views, decent breakfast, and nice building....except for the extremely surprising lack of noise privacy. The walls must have absolutely no soundproofing. We could hear people talking (normal volume) next-door as well as their TV. Really such a bummer because everything else is great. Not sure if it was just our room (Guest Room Deluxe) but I don't think it worked out well for anyone. Lost a night of sleep to that. Also, not sure how well the AC worked but they did manage to find us a fan for the room to get air moving. Depending on the type of trip it may not be a deal-breaker. Again, otherwise great stay and great hotel staff! Oh, and I suppose don't count on covered parking...extremely limited - though they do have an uncovered overflow lot down the block.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is a beautiful place, at a wonderful location in Duluth. My complaint is that when we first went to check in, the receptionist was on the phone with a prospective guest who was arguing to get a lower rate, for 10 minutes and did not even acknowledge us waiting there. be aware that although check-out time for the previous guest is 11 am, you cannot check-in before 4 pm. (To be fair, they called us at 3:30, telling us the room was ready).
5 out of 5
by James


Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect
4 out of 5
by Andrey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
I wish the breakfast was something more that just eggs and waffles. The view to the lake is nice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Gorgeous views

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The views and the staff.
Cons: Industrial feel in some parts of the hotel
Gorgeous views of the lake and proximity to the Lake Walk make it a great place to stay. The price, though, is high.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beacon Point Resort was beautiful! We had a basic king room. But the deck was quite large with a gorgeous view! The staff was super helpful, they had a handwritten note welcoming us. The hotel was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a standard hot breakfast which was perfect. We wished it would have been closer to the harbor, but it was super accessible to downtown.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review of your stay at Beacon Pointe Resort! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future! Warm Regards, Emily Wolf, Front Desk Manager