Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
very nice, pleasant staff. enjoyed indoor parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie

Fall Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Pool was very cold so couldn't swim. Staff was very responsive to any requests we had.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Minnesota

Very dirty room with a great view

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We got to the hotel and found that the room was dirty, sheets were dirty and staff seemed mad we even complained. Not even any toilet paper and wife was disgusted by the hair on the bed and hair in the shower. For the amount this room cost us per night, this place should be extremely clean. They were out of a lot of stuff for their free breakfast. I've stayed at some really low budget motels that were family owned that were 10 Star compared to this place. The only thing it has going for it is the view. Seriously, house keeping is suppose to sanitize the shower and bathroom after the guest checks out and change the sheets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We were not given the lakeside room we booked!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved a lakeside room on Hotels.com. When we arrived, we were given a room at the rear of the hotel with a view of the freeway sound wall. We complained to the front desk clerk, who told us that the hotel was sold out for the evening, but that he would move us to a lakeside room the next day. Unfortunately, the second room was on the side of the hotel, so it faced the building next door—not the lake. We did have a view of the lake if we went out on the balcony and looked sideways. We were misled twice! The condition of both rooms was lacking: plugged bathroom sink, broken bathroom door handle, VERY squeaky bed, lack of hot water and no water pressure in the shower, etc. Beacon Pointe could be a nice hotel if they addressed a few maintenance issues and if they gave guests the rooms they booked. Based on our experience and the experiences of guests we met at the evening bonfire, I have to recommend that you stay at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and relaxing the only thing for the price it should've had Lake front. Little pricey for the street view and a concrete wall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darcie from Cohasset

Beautiful setting but not very clean.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
the person checking us in was short and impersonal. Not sure why (two women)? Found crackers on the floor by the fridge and long hair in the shower on the wall of the shower. Also, hair shaving near the toilet at the base of a paper holder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dassel, MN

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Mattress too soft, shower had very little water pressure and the television in our room did not work.
Location: Located one mile from Canal Park to the south and Glen-sheen Mansion to the North.
Problems included check-in, not enough staff. TV was not working in our room, desk clerk came to get it working while I was in my bed. We didn't have any choice but to let him in that way. Shower in the room had very little water pressure at the head, but too much pressure from horizontal jets. I do not know what the horizontal jets are for. Nice location and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: View off the lake. Cleanliness of the room.
Check in and out slow and painful. not enough staff. Breakfast poor and poorly serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Overpriced !! No lake view unless you upgrade to 350$ room.