Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Terrible customer service and dirty bathrooms!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Canal Park.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness.
Location: Bentleyville was close. Great restaurants and shops near hotel.
When we checked in our bathroom was filthy. We reported it but no one ever came to clean so I washed the floors and toilet myself. I made our reservation quite a bit in advance and had noted we had toddlers (2 year olds) with on the reservation. Whoever had the brilliant idea to put us pool side during a hockey tournament weekend has obviously never had young children that need to sleep through that noise and chaos. The front desk was horribly rude to me when I asked about a different room. We made due but when we went to check out I questioned the charges on my card. Not only was the front desk staff a snot to me, but the "assistant manager on duty" who was standing next to her the whole time she was treating me like dirt DID NOT SAY A WORD about her behavior. Not once were we asked how our stay was, asked if they could fix anything. I will never stay there again and will spread the word about how awful and overpriced the whole experience ended up being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view! EXPENSIVE Food!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Our room had a great view of the bridge and area around it, which was a great surprise! After checking out on our last morning we went to the restaurant in the basement and it was more money than our dinner for nothing spectacular
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to canal park

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had to use stairs from 11th floor, elevator very slow. Found dirty dried crusted wash cloths left on the shower curtain. Lol. Beds and room clean no bed bugs. My IHG rewards member didn't work?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to everything!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and quick check in and out. great place to stay
Cons: internet - could not get it to work. could not get the password entered
Location: close to the DECC and Canal Park and anything you may need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate. Guy at check in was a little weird, but trying to be friendly and relatable. Hotel could use some repairs, but was fine. Centrally located and served the purpose. Not a bad experience by any means, also nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great views. Close to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Paid a lot of money to not have breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not worth money

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the price. Rooms were clean, but small for 4 people. Only 3 towels. Beds were comfortable and they had great black out shades. Pools were not the best. They were warm but one had no steps and the kiddie pool was freezing. Only one small hot tub for the entire hotel (12 floors). Check-in was a long process, could be because MEA weekend. Staff wasn't too friendly or helpful. Only access to hotel is through a parking garage, which was a pain. Lots of bums around the shopping areas and Porter's restaurant, which was expensive with terrible service although excellent food. No continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I thought the hotel was overpriced. Maybe it was a busy weekend in Duluth, but I though the price was too high. If I had another choice, I would have taken it. The staff was friendly and clearly competent at what they do. It's clearly a family oriented hotel, there were alot of unsupervised children running around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, great for families with lots of kids.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
All suites are around the pool. Not mentioned online. Noisy, smell of chlorine and dark living room. No bell service for 4:00 check-in. Parking and hotel entrance inconvenient. No unloading at front door. Great if you have 6 kids to jam in and want the pool. Food choices and room service really substandard food, but service was fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy and pool smell

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Indoor pool was open until 10:30 pm. Strong chlorine smell permeated the hallway and room.