Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had a nice room facing the lake. I would recommend upgrading to club level, the hors d'oeuvres tasted great. The parking ramp with skyway was nice on a cold and windy day. We plan on staying here the next time we come to Duluth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Was OK

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pillows were nice. Bathroom amenities were nice.
Cons: Leave curtains down in room. Room looked out to alley and skywalk--anyone had a clear view into the room with curtains up.
Hotels in Duluth are overpriced on weekends so felt the price was high for an average hotel. Parking is in a ramp behind the hotel. Signage could be better since the two elevator scenario was different. Room had double beds when queen beds would have fit easily but they were comfortable if you like soft beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get away!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We mostly liked the location.
Cons: the pool and club room could use a bit of updating!
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. A beautiful view of Lake Superior from our room.
The hotel nice, quiet and clean and the staff was very helpful!!!! And the location was fabulous with a beautiful view from our window. the hotel could probably use some updating and remodeling though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Sheraton Duluth

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Great location. easy to walk or short drive to many restaurants. Very easy to get to/from the highway
The hotel, restaurant, and bar staff were wonderful, very hospitable. The room was quiet and always clean. The property was very clean. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Mattress needed an update. It felt like a trampoline. Great staff and food in restaurant. Chicken Cobb salad was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was extremely noisy and especially for a new building. The hallways were very noisy, and closing doors make way too much nopise. Our neighbors in room 520 were drunk 2 nights in a row, and made a significant amount of noise. I finally called the front desk the second night, and they stopped the noise. We should get a partial refund of at least $200.00 for all the noise that caused us to lose a lot of sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Carpeting was dirty. Hotel was convenient to downtown Duluth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Sheraton in Duluth, MN to take care of some family business. Located in a historic area of downtown Duluth, this is a very nice, very clean, fairly new hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Free parking in a covered parking area. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed at the hotel on a Friday and Saturday night. We are within walking distances of many bars and restaurants including Fitger's. The hotel was busy during the day but was quite at night. We will definitely be staying here again.