Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surroundings/Poor service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is pleasantly decorated and well appointed. We were upgraded to lake side- decent view. We paid for the club room that included evening snacks/refreshments and breakfast. Fist evening was great. Breakfast was AmercInn quality. Second evening was terrible. Second breakfast was the worst. Rooms were very unevenly air conditioned. Club room was 85 one day and 65 the next I received bed bug bites the first night and slept above the linens the second. I reported to the staff at checkout and was condescended to and told that my obvious telltale bites were not bed bugs. A so called pest control person was sent to the room and his description of bed bug size and his detection methods were so patently false it was almost amusing. As much as the hotel is in a great location and the setting nice, the service is terrible and not worth the high price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the money - I'd look elsewhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: - proximity to everything - very clean/updated spot -
Cons: - cleaning staff should always be prepped for a saturday during the summer. they were understaffed severely this time.
Hotel was understaffed when we got there. Room wasn't ready at 3pm, then we came back at 430, still was not ready. Checked in finally at 10 to 5pm. Not cool considering you want to spend most of your time in/around Duluth and a not a hotel lobby. The hotel itself was quite nice. But I'd advise avoiding room 234, or any room near the elevators as every time they moved, you heard it in the room...like it was coming through the ceiling. Not a hotel snob by any means. But w had splurged on a nicer spot in Duluth thinking we'd have a hassle free stay in a really quiet/nice room and it just wasn't the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

If you use Expedia you will get a deal on the room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Beds were super comfy.
Cons: Club room staff and food.
Location: Centrally located in downtown.
But a view you will not get.... This hotel faces Lake Superior and we got a room looking at an air conditioner. We upgraded to the Club and that was a joke... It was a room on the 6th floor with a rude kid running the show. Says they offer cocktails and snacks and they do. One plate of shrimp and cocktail sauce. And some other less than appetizing snacks. But what really fried my cookies were the "cocktails". It was like leftovers they found in peoples rooms after they checked out. There was (1) 6 pack of old beer with 5 Blue moons and a sam adams in a nasty dirty refrigerator in a back room.. The wine was 2 bottles that had been kept from some other day as they were each half full. After this stay at a Sheraton I will just stick to Hilton Hotels and their subsidiaries. I will say with exception of the kid running the snack room the staff was excellent. And the parking...another joke. You park about a half mile away in a parking garage that sorta connects to the hotel through long skyways and multiple elevators. My advice stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with great food and drinks close.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Great location with great food and drinks close.
Cons: Was quoted a price to upgrade to a suite, then when I said ok then suddenly it was more. Felt like I went to easily for the upgrade.
Location: Great location with great food and drinks close.
Great location with great food and drinks close. The view from our room was great. Would of been nice if there was a 1.5mm jack cable or Bluetooth for the Bose in our room.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Minnetonka

Convenient location, Great view

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A nice one-night getaway. We switched rooms for a better view of the lake and the staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff...very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Only complaint is that Pricing little over the to

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean streets at entrance, idea of shopping on street was nice
Cons: Parkade to sky walk to elevator down to front desk then to another elevator up to room. was a bit of a maze. But all areas were clean.
Location: shops on street, walk down to water front of lake superior was nice.
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, Hotel was clean. $347.00 per night was not worth it, Maybe half the price.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Minneapolis

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bathroom were clean. Room was updated. Shower was nice and big. Would have liked a mini fridge for leftovers from the restaurants I ate at. Very nice overall.
5 out of 5
by Brock from Newfolden

Nice and new!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quick over nighter, close to great running places.