Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location- Great View

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great area, easy to walk to restaurants, bars, shopping and the lakefront
We've stayed at this hotel numerous times and each time it's been wonderful. The staff is excellent, the hotel is clean and the location can't be beat. You can walk to great bars and restaurants and find cool shopping spots. The lake is a 5 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Sheraton Duluth Hotel, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Duluth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff were very nice and courteous. The room was absolutely stunning and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Susan, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you the next time you visit Duluth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin cities area

Great location, can walk everywhere

Posted May 4, 2017
First time stay here, really enjoyed our stay in early May. We were on the 6th floor which gave us access to the club level extras, i wasn't expecting this perk and was very happy for the upgrade, sandwiches desserts snacks and coffee in the early evening before we set out walking the town and shoreline, then in the morning, French toast sausage cereal croissants and more for breakfast, that save a lot of time and money for us to have this option. The bathroom layout was nice with the French doors, and the beds and linens were comfy. Couldn't quite get the air flow blowing the way we wanted, but not a big deal. For the price and location i would definitely stay here again, why pay about the same for a dumpy motel room that reeks of stale smoke when you can enjoy a comfy bed and large room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Robyn, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Hello Tim, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel. I am happy to hear you found the accommodations well-appointed and enjoyed the perks of the club level. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We had a nice room facing the lake. I would recommend upgrading to club level, the hors d'oeuvres tasted great. The parking ramp with skyway was nice on a cold and windy day. We plan on staying here the next time we come to Duluth.
2 out of 5
by kristin

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were small and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Hyong

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was first time and was good. I booked a room with the breakfast, but that was not good at all because it offers from their member lounge which has few and limited items, so I had to have our breakfast from one of local restaurant. The web needs to mention for this too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not special

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the heart of town and business. Older building but room spacious. View of parking garage.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, free parking and close to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with awesomeness rooms!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This Sheraton is always a clean hotel, modern rooms, great staff! The location is great for access to downtown Duluth. Easy parking access also!
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was great and the only thing that would of made the stay better would of been the availability of a quick continental breakfast.