Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very clean and nice staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: Right near alot of restaurants
We were evacuees heading north and needed a quick place to stay the night. Very comfortable and clean. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The worst hotel I have ever stayed..The room was not clean. There were no toilet paper or soap. Most time you cannot find any staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL CANCELLED ON ME LAST MINUTE

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Driving from Miami to Atlanta on Friday night, this hotel cancelled my reservation when I was already 400 miles from home escaping the hurricane. Very inconsiderate and inhumane to leave evacuees hanging on the street like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Horrible place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was not clean. There were no towels, toilet paper or soap during my 1 day stay. I had to buy my own. There was empty liquor bottles under the bed. It appeared that this hotel is mainly for people who choose to live there. They seemed unprepared for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a good room if that's all you need!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Quick and easy check-in. All the staff were friendly, especially Bettie! I just needed a room until my apartment was ready to move in - this was exactly a studio room. Everything worked great, hot water, full kitchen, cable, wifi, enjoyed the 2nd floor! If you need more than a place to stay, you can pay extra next door for coffee probably. Otherwise, it was a good place for a week, near a bunch of restaurants!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zhills, fl

Don't do it.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I planned a four night stay for my nine year anniversary. We only lasted three nights. The beds were so stiff and the room was just gross. There were multiple things broken and just placed to look like they worked. The walls were filled with dirt stains and the internet connection was god awful so I couldn't even do my homework while there. I wish I would have spent the extra money to get a better hotel. This place was god awful! I know why they don't post pictures of the inside. It's because it's gross!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The front desk lady was very rude. The hallways smelt like trash an the room was not very presentable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Centrally located near the area near my daughter

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice picture on the wall
Cons: Do not recommend this place.
Long wait to check in. Office phone ringing constantly,with no answering from the clerk or answering machine. Room shabby, black mold on the air conditioner vents and the smell of smoking. No glasses for a drink of water. Piles of garbage at the stairwell outside of the room. I tried to communicate with the office desk repeatedly in order to cancel the next night stay, but there was a locked door and a sign with the time of return. There was no return after an hour past the stated time. I called customer service and they couldn't reach the desk either. They did cancel my reservation, but could not receive a refund due to the policy of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Will not return

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Litter everywhere. Night clerk was pleasant, but my room was not clean. Three rooms later, I settled. No shower curtain, no clean towels. Very bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Arlan

Nasty hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived around 9:00 pm. The night clerk was very pleasant and asked me to look at my room before she checked me in. The room smelled like smoke, so she swapped rooms before checking me in. The clerk's helpfulness was the best part of the hotel. The room itself was filthy and smelled like smoke (less than the first, but still present). The room was gross - nasty carpets - dirty bathroom - dirty washcloth in the bathroom...