Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Paradise found

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location out of the way so not troubled by the usual tourists but only 15 / 20 mins from town by the free transport Loads to do for everyone
After 1 day we knew we would book again for next year. Beautiful place, beautiful island, beautiful hotel. Staff amazing, lovely, helpful and professional Great pool, gym, regular free transport laid on to / from airport and into town daily Very close to beach, food amazing quality Simply heaven Thank you Royal Myconion for our wonderful holiday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

overpriced and commercial hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the Greek party night which was a buffet and music and dancing at one of the restaurants
Cons: better service
Hotel location is on top of the mountain and beautiful views but the rooms are very small and very basic for the prices they charge. You also get the feeling that since they cater to celebrities they don't treat other guests that well. The pool and beach area are beautiful. We only stayed for 2 nights. The check in was horrendous because I was very disappointed by the room I had booked and wanted a different room. The rate was close to 500euro for a night but apparently you get a very basic room for that rate and the manager kept repeating that as if that's their low end for them and only after showing us a few other rooms which were the same, offered a different room at the Villa collection which is part of the complex and over there, after paying an extra 250 euro, we were upgraded to a slightly better room. The check in process took more than 3 hours! I felt the place was very commercial and not authentic or exclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Ridge, NJ

Beautiful hotel and accommodations, good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Resort was beautiful. Friendly and hard working wait and cleaning staff. Close to Mykonos town and very accommodating; free shuttle to town and airport/port transfers. Front desk staff seemed short and pushy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

You pay a lot, you receive a lot!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location, services, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast was very good, but nothing was exceptional (like a greek yogurt that I would never forget about).
Location: the hotel is in best beach of Mikonos
Fantastic hotel. Great location, great staff, many services that make your stay unforgettable. Very convenient vans to beach and city center. It is not inexpensive. You pay a lot but you receive a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon of a Lifetime!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't try to sell the spa services so hard... just walking past the spa is enough to entice someone to inquire, no need to ask daily at the pool.
Location: Town of Mykonos, beach
This hotel is the ultimate experience! We stayed in Avaton, the newest experience in this multi-themed hotel compound, which features 5 unique properties, inter-connected on the same property! The infinity pool was to die for and the poolside service made you never want to leave! You have access to all the different amenities at each of the different properties as well as their restaurants. A free hotel shuttle service brings you down the mountain to their private beach, where food is also served. This hotel is truly an experience and only a short 20 minute ride (also on the private hotel shuttle) to the town of Mykonos, where you can enjoy the nightlife and shopping the island is known for. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I had a fantastic time...loved everything about it

Posted May 15, 2017
Awesome experience will do it again, will recommend to friends. The staff where so amazing always happy to help with a smile. Very clean hotel all through, the room service where on ground at all time👌🏾
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel in Mykonos.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staffs and management are awesome and very helpful.
Cons: The road in Mykonos is very narrow.
Location: The beach is nice but not Miami.
Great experience staying at this hotel. The hotel staffs were generous and volunteered to take us to run a few errands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not yet a 5*

Posted May 7, 2017
We were kinda disappointed in the performance of the staff. Lots of miscommunication or unclear waiting times. Room design was incomplete, bad ventilation through bathroom and toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place but mega bucks

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Bar staff. Very friendly - felt like you'd known them for years. Good location few minutes from the beach. Nice sea view. Good breakfast.
Cons: Being thrown out of the pool bar at 5pm to make way for a Jewish wedding! Told to "up up" by a manager! The nerve! London prices everywhere!
Location: Note much to do unless you have a car/quad/scooter
Nice location a few minutes from Elia beach. Big spacious hotel. Warm friendly staff. Great breakfast! Stray but well behaved cats added charm. Prices horrendous! Worse than London! I jest not. A beer 7 euros. Only a jewellery shop in hotel no other shops for miles. Couldn't even buy toothpaste? Not a lot to do at Elia beach. Was told to "up! up!" from pool bar at 5pm by a anxious manager to make way for a poolside Jewish wedding. This made a lot of guest very angry, so reluctantly we moved to the jacuzzi area only to be told to leave again! Very bad to treat guests this way. Then I was told I was "stupid" by a barman upstairs for not knowing this?! All the other staff were lovely however, especially the bar staff/DJ. There are cheaper/better value for money places in Europe than this. Greece never used to be expensive like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Heaven on Earth!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Best service possible. Amazing staff, very delicious food, rooms are clean with turn down service. Anything you ask for is at the tip of your hands and the view is just breathtaking.