Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i grew up in Ellsworth and im appalled

Jaspers motel which is now Primavera Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We had to change our room they actually put us in a room with moldy shower curtain and windows aleak from the fridge all over the rug the oldest ac unit with no cover on it and when we changed rooms we ended up with no fridge 1 wastebasket no outlets in the bathroom and the two we had wouldnt hold the plug a ash tray on the porch had been spilt and they all walked by it all 4 days we were there never picked it up and our view was a parking lot with a construction dumpster and 2 big dumpsters for the restaurant and some randim people would stop near this big dumpster and urinate it was the worst experience i have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We here at Primavera are very sorry that you had a bad experience. We are working very hard to fix the issues that you experienced here. If you could contact us directly with these issues we will gladly talk to you. I do not have a record of your complaints beyond being placed in a substandard room and moved immediately. Thank you though for making us aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water issues but very nicely decorated inside!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The manager is a very nice woman. She just needs more staff to assist her. :-)
Cons: The sink filled up and did not drain. The shower didn't work (just the bath). If they fixed the water situation, I would recommend this room.
Location: I highly recommend going to Shinbashi Restaurant right down the street. Delicious and wonderful service!
The sink filled up and did not drain. The shower didn't work (just the bath). Otherwise a very lovely room. I justed wanted so shower so badly after swimming and hiking nearby. The manager is a very nice woman. She just needs a little more staff to assist her! The other people staying at the motel were kind of scary. A lot of noises going on outside at night but I felt safe locked inside my room. If they fixed the water situation, I would recommend this room. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent stay, could be better

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The bed and room size was good.
Cons: Mentioned Above.
Location: Acadia is about 40 minutes away. Walmart is 5 minutes away. Some local shops.
Would have liked a cleaner bathroom and more effective AC/Heat system. Everything else was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer, AK

Old & long term residents

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very noisy(I was downstairs) both with parking area and neighboring rooms. Asked to move room, but nothing was available due to renovation. I think there were 3 rooms taken by construction crew. Three rooms by simi-permanent residents and me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesport, ME

CREEPY MOTEL

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Checking out ASAP next day
Cons: Lots
Location: Location good for finding what you need that wasn't provided 2 motel
Arrived after 6 p.m to check in. Place was dark, couldn't find office, people loitering around doors of certain rooms, etc... I asked a bystander where office was - he pointed across the way. The door was locked, area not well lit w/sign was taped to interior of their glass which said something to the affect of, " late check ins look for your name on the list which shows your room # - your key is in the door" - NOT IMPRESSED! I was never informed the office check in procedure closed after 6 p.m. or what the process would be if late for check in -NOT HAPPY! Nothing in the room for comfort - no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker, no phone (there was a huge outdated phone on the bedside table that didn't even work - no way to make phone calls; glad I had a cell phone as creepy scary horror flick music began playing in my mind!) Bathroom had a small uncovered (no curtain) window which instantly made me feel discomfort about any sort of bathing. I used the plastic tray that held a few cups which was on the table w/2 chairs in the sleeping section of room to place in the open window - it happened to just fit - opted for quick uncomfy wash-up in a.m.). I went to bed with the table and 2 chairs placed up against the door, kept the TV on low and tried to sleep. There was music in the middle of the night, and children in the room above that were noisy - running up and down exterior stairwells, squealing, jumping & bumping around above @ 4 a.m. I got out ASAP next morning.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
They was under construction, but very accommodating. Would recommend staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank You for staying, Hope you come and see us again when renovations are complete. It will soon be all brand new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress was every worn and uncomfortable. Kitchenette was great to have, room was cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked well for me

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here to get away and visit Acadia and it was totally fine for my basic needs. The rooms are older and a little wonky but totally fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired but inexpensive

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel Old hotel in need of a good deep cleaning Carpet is old and stained BUT the room is clean the bed works Bathroom linens and towels very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very tired, the cleaning chemicals were strong, the family residing upstairs was up until 4 am, as a result, so were we. We left the next day.