Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

The perfect place for a relaxing stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Newly decorated room and the staff were great. We found our stay perfect and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Access to a private beach and the jetty restaurant for breakfast and dinner. And the fresh orange juice.
Cons: Plenty of variety for breakfast but the hot choices could have been hotter.
Location: Excellent location right on the beach and within a couple of minutes walk to several restaurants.
Large well equipped room with comfortable bed and plenty of storage. Good to have a fridge and kettle. Spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Hotel with a view (or not)

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: the restaurant is very well placed on a jetty over the sea with a lovely view; they were happy to let me sit there for hours; hardly any piped music.
Cons: Not charge for safe key. Air conditioning included.
Location: Well placed for excursions and restaurants
I had specified that i wanted a room with a view as i wanted to do some writing. My room was on the first floor, and my garden view consisted of white walls two storeys high with some potted trees on the ground floor. I could only see a patch of sky by leaning right out of the window. The room was very small and hot (in mid october) and a dog barked incessantly at night. Having spoken to other guests, i decided against trying to upgrade as some of the other garden views sounded even worse than mine, and the side sea view rooms were even hotter as they faced south. The full sea view rooms were more than i was prepared to pay. Air conditioning was an extra at €6/night. I decided against it and slept with my window open, though in the height of summer it would be a must. Rooms have a very small safe (it would not contain a larger ipad) that locks with a key. They charge €2/day; I pointed out that it would be far fairer if they just had a deposit for the key (as they do with beach towels, which is fine). Unlike air conditioning, there is no higher cost to them whether i use a safe once or 10 times. The food was good (I was on half board) and very plentiful, and the restaurant is very well placed on a jetty over the sea. There are also lovely views from the sea bar on the 4th floor. However, even when i was there on my own, the bar tender said he could not turn the music down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value to money hotel at excellent place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, the bar and restaurant as well. cleanliness and staff
Cons: 1.There was some bad smell from the sink, which was fixed after we asked 2. The water flow is too low (very very low) in the rush hours, unfixable
Location: nearly a perfect location, 55 min from airport, on the beach, close to Spilonga boat trips, near the center of Elouanda which is a great village.
Hotel and rooms looking good and after renovations, fine breakfast, nice hotel restaurant on the beach/water, nice bar on the roof, medium pool, nice staff, ok rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Relax,relax,relax.

Posted May 21, 2016
A Greek holiday like it used to be,a nice (recently refurbished) family run, quiet,clean hotel in a wonderful location . Who needs 5 star all inclusive?Greece like it should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Ruislip

paradise!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing holiday! Restaurant right on the coast,with excellent food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Well located for town and beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money, staff, eating dinner on the jetty (wonderful views)
We were there for 11 nights July 2015. Overall we were very pleased by the convenience of the hotel and the value for money. The facilities are maybe not top notch but certainly good - especially for the costs. Staff were friendly and chatty - they felt genuinely keen to make sure things were as they could be. After a few nights we paid extra to upgrade to a sea view room which was again good value, though the bathroom in this room was on the pokey side. The beach right across the road is small, but there are free sun loungers and umbrella's. Also a bonus is the fact there is a car park which could get a bit full, but the road outside was also available and in a small town like Elounda access to parking is very helpful.... We would have no hesitation in recommending this place to people keen to get a good experience for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Tyler from Olathe

Elounda stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Right on the water with a private beach and rooftop pool and bar. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by AliGCornwall from Cornwall

Great value

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed half board at the Akti Olous and found it great value for money. The location on the waterfront is amazing and the views from the rooftop pool and bar area are stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the meals were varied. Our room was small but clean and had a kettle and hair dryer. We found the pillows rather hard but the beds were comfortable.