Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Close to everything! Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel was nice. Room are clean and spacious. Bed sheets are not my favorite but you really can't go wrong for the price. For my first time in I would recommend. I would stay here again. Food in the cafeteria was better then most of the food I are in Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great, it full fulfill the expectations, so I would come back to stay at the hotel. The staff and room cleaner was very helpful. Many thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Bare basics but friendly staff. Rooms clean enough but the carpet needed changing. Halls were a mess with paper pulled off from some type of damage. 9 min/$7 for taxi from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Far from the center of town, not much going on around it. It's overly priced for what it offers and not at all worth the money. Our package didn't even include breakfast and for $150 a night you'd think it was a given. It's clean enough though but lacks charm and zero value for money. Elevators were working on and off and we had to take th service elevator a couple of times. Definitely book earlier and stay somewhere else, we got stuck here because we couldn't find any here else to stay in what was obviously a very busy weekend in Lisbon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was just there for a sleep. Close to the train station. Good for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.UK

not 4 stars

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: it was quite.
Cons: breakfast and clean towels
Location: it wasn't great for walking but it has bus stop and metro near by. taxi was good price we went every where by taxi. not far from airport.
I booked the room as 4 stars, but based on my personal experience it was more of good 3 stars hotel. Room was ok but no mini bar or refrigerator. no bottle of water just in case someone in middle of night get thirsty and forgot to buy water. the staff could be more friendly and helpful. they knowledge about things was a bit confusing. some were better than the others of course. some times I wasn't sure if they washed the towels as it has marks. This happened quite frequently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Not recommendable

Posted May 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing actually
Cons: Almost everything, from cleaning the glass pane in front of windows to having working minibar or at least an open Hotelbar.
Location: Remote so nothing to be done close by
Airplanes flying over close to airport, broken minibar, closed hotel bar, sadly 'athmospheric' restaurant, overall past era feel and experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Generic four-star hotel that merits three.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to my meeting and metro, efficient.
Cons: Fix the elevator buttons. Get better pillows. Soundproof better.
Location: Metro nearby. Easy and quick to get to centre.
Nothing exciting. Everything worked, was clean and correct. Friendly helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not worth the money the service was not up to standards bed was uncomfortable only good point was the breakfast would only consider staying there again if I couldn't find nothing else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara ontario

Horrible part of town.will never go back.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Room was fairly clean, but very boring. None appealing decor, not even a coffee maker. The worst experience we had was that we were harassed and then robbed by an individual who was allowed to roam the lobby freely. They let anybody and everybody to walk into their hotel no questiones asked. Ovearall the whole experience left us with a bad taste.