Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Expected a little more.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above.
Location: Its Vallejo. Nuff said.
Front desk staff were nice. Bistro staff in mornings had a cashier/clerk who was rude, not able to understand me and she was very difficult to understand due to her heavy accent and fast speech pattern. She took the orders and invariably got it confused. When this was pointed out, the whole staff came to a complete halt to look at the order and look at me or the person who placed their order trying to say that it was our mistake. The maid service left bobby pins on the carpet. The shower drain was slow, and black hairs came up in the water (my wife's hair is blond and the hairs were longer than my hair). There was long black hair in the ceiling in the bathroom. The hallways were always hot and humid. Overall, very disappointing. Never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel close to my son's school when I bring him back for the new school year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It is a great place to stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the bed. It was amazingly comfortable.
Cons: Just to name something, the tub size.
Location: Literally right across the street from Six Flags. It was awesome to check in and then walk across the street to the park.
From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left, my wife and I were extremely pleased with this hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was laid out in a good flow, the staff was friendly and helpful, even the sandwich from the cooler was delicious. The only negative I can say about this place is that the tub was a little smaller than I would have preferred, but even that wasn't enough to sour anything. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vallejo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

noisey very noisey

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: clean it
Location: this location was our half way point in our travels
we could hear everything in the hallway the doors were loud opening and closing. i didnt like the area too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The surrounding area was somewhat shady. Convince store across the street had several homeless looking people hanging around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Jun , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your opinion truly matters to us. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate hotel staff to help improve our service. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jun Enriquez Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice room, super comfy bed and great location for 6 flags access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson Cirt

Nice hotel to stay at and relax after Six Flags.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We reserved the hotel to stay at while we attended Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It was very close, walking distance to the park even with children and we were able to check in quickly after the park closed and the front desk attendant was nice, and helpful. We we're then bombarded by tourist buses in the parking lot and tourist in the hotel. The lobby quickly filled up with about 50+ people as well as them taking over the elevators, kids playing basketball in the hallways, and them all lining up to fill up ice containers. We headed up to our room and were very pleased with the cleanliness, and size of the room. We were going to go down to jump in the pool for about 10 mins to cool off (it was a hot day) but we looked out our window and it was filled with at least 25+ people in the pool and a ton of others laying around. It was nighttime and the pool was to close in less than half an hour and we just wanted to go for a dip really quick but decided not to with the crowd. We were hungry and opted for the Carl's Jr across the street as the small restaurant in the lobby was packed and the staff looked overwhelmed. We were also told they were expecting 300+ people for breakfast so we skipped that too. We all slept like babies and woke up fresh for another day at the park. Check out was easy and overall we enjoyed our stay, just might call ahead next time to see if they have a ton of tourist coming in before booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great for trip to six flags

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My only negative feedback is that the sofa bed in the room was a twin. Not big enough for to two kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Decent hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This hotel is directly across the street from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It has a small bistro inside and an outdoor pool. Clean, safe and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Nice Hotel. Great location for Six Flags

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to 6 Flags, clean & friendly staff
Cons: Hours of snack restaurant downstairs
Hotel was very clean. Very friendly staff. Only thing is we were going to have brunch and the snack place closed at 10:30 which we missed.