Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host, in heart of old town

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pietro was a superb host, meeting us at the bus stop. He was full of helpful recommendations and invited us to text him at any time if we needed further recommendations while we were out. Breakfast was excellent, with some great homemade breads and cake. The house is an old house tastefully updated in the heart of the old town on a narrow street.The room we had, had little natural light, but was also really quiet. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable. It was a great place to start our trip to Italy. I'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Maria from London

Flying visit

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only had limited time in Ferrara so this small family run hotel was perfect for us. Whilst the room was quite small this was amply compensated by the location which was perfect for all the main sights and particularly the hospitality of the owner Pietro who was charming and helpful. He not only recommended where to go to eat and what to see but also demonstrated a real love of and pride in his home town. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

A great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay in Ferrara.The owner was very helpful and gave lots of good information
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Ferrara

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Pietro and his sister were very hospitable and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic, all homemade goods. Bicycles were provided to us to explore the village. We would recommend it to family and friends. The room was small but cozy.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Tananger, Norway

Completely perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing B&B in an ideal position: close to everything in the city but in a charming and very quiet cul-de-sac. The room(s) were lovely (we booked a double but there were two to choose from - one was bigger but the other had a balcony - and Pietro let us use both!) and sparklingly clean. Pietro was so welcoming and helpful: he really made us feel at home and that nothing was too much trouble. We had to leave very early in the morning but Pietro came even earlier to give us the most wonderful breakfast with a beautifully laid table and everything home made. His restaurant recommendation for the previous evening was also perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely try to go back!
5 out of 5
by Carol from Vancouver

One of a kind in Ferrara

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is amazing. He met us when we were lost, directed us to the accommodation. We chose a smaller room with the balcony and it was perfect. There is a living room area and kitchen use if you need it. The place is immaculate. Pierre, the owner, is a chef! Our breakfast was amazing- all local and homemade jams. This is a jewel in the town of Ferrara. I am recommending it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfectly Located Delightful Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet, close to the castle, and well-served.
Location: Right in the heart or the old town. Close to everything.
Pietro is a splendid host. Very friendly and helpful. Ferrara is well worth a visit and this B&B is the right location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Convenient location, friendly management

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Position and simplicity
Cons: Definitely the Tv screen is very small . The Tv's signal also very weak. Change the shower courtain with a glass door.
Location: Great location close to all kind of local restaurants.
The little bed and breakfast is located down town Ferrara, right in the middle of the historic part of town, close to bars, shopping and the beautiful square and cathedral. very quiet and romantic , the B&B is a perfect retreat for couples who want to visit this beautiful town.
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Oxford, U.K

Looked after brilliantly in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
I had a wonderful and comfortable 7 night stay at Le Stanze, where Pietro and his sister Valentina could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were another highlight with different homemade treats every day, both savoury and sweet - absolutely delicious! The location is excellent, being very quiet, and yet just a few minutes walk to the centre. I also made good use of the free bicycles available to guests, a great way to get speedily around and to visit little nooks and crannies you might otherwise miss. In short, I found Le Stanze di Torcicoda a great place to stay, hope to return and would gladly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Nice Hotel in the Center of Ferrara.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely small Italian Hotel in the Center of Ferrara.It give you the Feeling as if your sitting home. Very welcome place and you get nice breakfast by Pietro. He is takes care of you, helpful and give good advices. I had a nice stay and was alowed even to us the balkony of the other room. You can hire a byc from the Hotel which is very usful there. I will sure stay there again.