Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-notch

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay at the resort. Staff was friendly and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and pleasant. Very nice swimming pools. Beach is not very nice at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Perfect !

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing ! Such lovely caring people ! Best service ever !
Cons: The Restaurants.
Location: Not far from anything !
I had an amazing experience staying at the Hiltons in Fiji, the service was just amazing great people, great location not far from everything, felt very safe .. loved the pools and private beach ! But the Restaurants to be honest wasn't that great and was abit pricey, that was the only down side to it, but everything else was superb ! Will definitely return here ! Thank you to the Hiltons for an amazing experience and thank you to the staff there for such great service especially Angel, thank you so much for taking care of me !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Average. More like *** + resort.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very expensive resort with minimal service. Average Hotel rooms.actualy apartments devided with a light door..the terasse devided with roll shades No privacy..hence they sell you the bedroom as a studio..250 UsSS$ is outrageous ..breakfast not incl. Different pools are nice..staff is friendly....would certainly not recommend it to friends.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff were always very nice and helpful, went that extra mile to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great trip, clean rooms, lovely pools and poolside service. Would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Tired and overpriced

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The Hilton Fiji is disorganised, tired and completely overpriced. I could write a book of complaints on this place, but in spite of it all the company I was with made it worthwhile. No finesse to this place anymore, which is a shame given its setting and location to both NZ & Aust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended to stay too long on NADI

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: facilities are okay, not 5 stars standard.
Cons: everything should be improved.
Location: bad
I recommend to stay at NADI for a day at most if you want to see around the main island, but not recommend to stay for more than that, should go and stay on the small islands, that's more worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great hotel location right on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Primarily the staff - wow - we were blown away with the friendliness. The hotel was what we expected being The Hilton.
Cons: The only one thing that we experienced was that housekeeping didn't always leave enough face clothes - not a major and a phone call took are of it!
Location: It was a wonderful spot that allowed us to explore Denerau with the port being close by allowed island hopping via day trips, fishing, swimming.
Bula. Being on Denerau Island was a great first trip to Fiji. We booked a beach view room which was a great spot and the views were magic. The staff were incredibly friendly and always acknowledged us around the resort. We did have a little look around at the other resorts while we were there and found that The Hilton was the right mix of spread out with easy access so we didn't feel like we were tripping over other people. We are a couple in our fifties so didn't have children with us but did notice they were well catered for and the staff were fantastic with all ages. We enjoyed the choice between two different dining restaurants and the separation of the pools and dining for with or without children. The grounds were extremely tidy and a pleasure to wander around in. The food was very tasty and offered great options. We went mid April - had no rain and the temperature was up around 32 degrees. There was always something to do at the resort - from swimming in the sea, to the pools, volley ball, aerobics, etc. You could be as busy or relaxed as you wanted. We would both definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, highly recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything ..except the needs I have been in a wheelchair
Cons: Accessibility and comfort required for disabled people
Being a quadriplegic and requiring particular bathroom needs, I found this hotel was not suitable for me. There was a makeshift ramp at the door but no handrails or wide open shower space like you would expect in a wheelchair accessible room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I had an unfortunate encounter with bed bugs.... when the staff were alerted, they simply said they would look into it. No apology. I'll let the photos speak for themselves