Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful setting, great services

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendliest and warmest staff always helpful and made our trip most delightful. Most memorable scuba diving experience and most incredible sky diving experience all booked through the concierges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time. Rooms need more quality furniture and maybe a renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Third visit - not as good as the previous stays

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Liked the friendly staff. New Adult only pool/restaurant was nicely done.
Cons: Menus! Our DVD player didn't work and the lights under the vanity in the bathroom stayed on all night - not great if you prefer to sleep in darkness.
Location: Near to the port where there are other restaurants to visit along with the other nearby hotels......an easy resort holiday.
The hotel is extending the accommodation blocks and we were in the last room to have been opened. The building site next door wasn't too disruptive but as the hotel is expanding, it could do with ensuring staffing numbers and the restaurant facilities all expand accordingly. Food was not great this trip! However, the opening of an Adults Only pool and restaurant area was a lovely idea and gave the main pool more space for families. This hotel is lovely and staying on the Denarau Strip is always easy. Weather was perfect and as always, staff were very friendly. Appreciated the hotel sorting out our accommodation issue on check in by putting us into an upgraded apartment rather than 2 separate rooms not close to each other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Relax after Lions

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Bulabus Asian restaurant - but food toned down for western tastes Probably OK as a family hotel
Cons: A decent sunset bar, maybe on a small pier Water sports facilities Rubbish bin in rooms!! Another restaurant
Location: Denarau island was a good location, and it was possible to walk to Denarau port - although not in 10 minutes. There are many cruises from Denarau
We booked a trip to Fiji after touring with the Lions in New Zealand and chose the Hilton because of previous good experiences. The welcome in reception went OK but the reception area got crowded during tour pickups. We were taken to our room in a buggy and the room was spacious, with a patio on to the beach. While unpacking, we tried to work out the lighting configurations, which took some time. There was no rubbish bin in the room, only a heavy wooden one under the sink. The bathroom was open plan, unless you wanted to keep sliding screens each time, which meant little privacy. The internal Bula bus service worked well, particularly as the adults only area was at the other ende of the resort. The included breakfasts were good, with a varied selection, and there was an option to use either restaurant. There were large pools at both the adults only and family areas, which was good as it was Australia and NZ end of term. The beach was disappointing as it was sand at high tide but silt and sea grass at all other times. The water sports hut was not always managed, and there were only 3 paddle boards and 3 canoes - poor for a resort. The "bar" had a happy hour but it was poorly attended. This could have been because of a) there were only a limited number of discounted drinks, and they were still expensive b) there was usually only one waiter, and he was also serving food c) the bar was really only a large serving hatch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect Relaxing Family Getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The Hilton is so spread out that we didn't realise it was 100% full. We loved the frequency of the Bula Express and the quite of our rooms/balcony.
Cons: The food was lovely and so tasty. We would have liked a few smaller meal options or even platters. We felt we were always eating a lot.
Location: Denerau Marina is great for shopping, there are other resorts to visit, the Big Bula water park, golf, tennis - or just ride the Bula Bus!
We needed to relax and our 3yo needed to be entertained - and there was enough of both. It was perfect for us. Such a relaxed atmosphere, with plenty going on if you wanted it. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had a 3yo so having the washing machine, dryer and kitchenette with Dishdrawer made the whole trip seem more trouble free. The fact the Hilton is spread along the beach with loads of green areas, by default, creates a sense of space and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but premium price.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Paint the room, dirty walls. More bula carts, they only come every 5 - 10 minutes and it's a long walk.
Terrible layout. You have to walk forever to get to a pool or front desk, hotel is spread out over enormous area of land. Room was ok, but charged Ritz Carlton prices. Would definitely not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel on Demaru near the port!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff!
Cons: More food choices
Location: Port Demaur, many day trips and excursions
Wonderful caring staff, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful scenery and quiete. Totally recommend Hilton Figi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fabulous

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: model
Location: location is just perfect, bula bus is a great way to get around. An island but so close to everything
Terrific stay! Loved everything about the hotel. Room was an absolute jewel and every conceivable amenity was provided. True luxury experience with modern elegance and excellent service and location, but easy and friendly place to stay. Stayed June 2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tired Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pool area, staff helpfulness. Sunset views to die for.
Cons: Rooms need an update. Overpriced and greasy food.
Location: Denerau is an area full of resorts and not the real Fiji. Lots of boat trips from the nearby port to outer islands are good.
This hotel probably was 5 star when it opened but isn't any more. The pool areas are nice but our room was a bit grotty. Painted tiles in the shower with paint peeing off, taped over broken switches, phone didn't work. The foyer needs a repaint too. The beach is not suitable for swimming. Public bathrooms are clean but very worn. Food is over-priced and not very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Is this the worst Hilton in the world?

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I could think of that I liked about our stay here.
Cons: Too many things to write in 150 characters.
This hotel is the one that broke the camels back. As a Hilton diamond, I will be cancelling my membership and never staying at another Hilton affiliated property. Morning 1 woke to no hot water and a wait of over an hour for the maintenance man to arrive and discover that someone had turned the water heater off. This after a phone call to "magic " and a walk to see the hotel manager who was apparently too busy to talk to his guests. Outdated room with poor quality and dirty furniture that is way overdue for a refurbishment. Don't attempt to sleep in as people staying overnight will rise at 6 to make connections and porters will arrive outside your door with a very hearty "Bula" making sure you hear the luggage being wheeled over the tiles. Checkout is 11am and if you require a porter due to being a considerable distance from the front desk? My suggestion is to ring at 9 and they should be there by 11 to collect your bags. Or just wheel them yourself to the front desk. Keep a record of what you spend at the hotel as charges will appear on your bill as it appears they don't ask you to prove who you are when you charge something. Some people will say they had a great stay, and they may very well have, but having visited this island four times, I won't be back nor will I be recommending this holiday destination to any of my friends.