Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Its the small things that count

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: we stayed at the hilton fiji for a week and a half, the staff are super friendly. the pools are fantastic. we had ocean view rooms and it didn't dissapoint.
Cons: value for money in the hotel isnt very good. as in we went to the hotel restaurant Nuku thinking it would be a nice meal and expected that it wouldnt be cheap. but what we recieved was below average food. and for 170 fjd i would have liked to think that it would have been better. breakfast was ok. the snack bar charged like a wounded bull and were definitely on fiji time. The room had some minor issues like the sliding door in the bathroom would jam up. the phone could only dial reception nothing else. the tv reception wasnt clear. overall it was a nice hotel but whenever we wanted to go out for dinner we went the port denarau where they have multiple restaurants and they are all really good and better value for money, and is only a bula bus ride away or a $7 fjd taxi ride, 5 min by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One bedroom deluxe beachfront with shared pool

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I really loved the room we stayed in - one bedroom deluxe beachfront with shared pool
Cons: Staff were so accommodating
Location: Great location. Walking distance to marina, waterpark & other resorts.
Room and facilities were amazing. Resort staff were extremely friendly & nothing was too much trouble. This was my first time to Fiji. I would definitely go back & would recommend Hilton to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Not quite up to our expections

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location good as first stop on the Bula Bus was the Marina where there was a good choice of restaurants and some shops, and also where tours departed.
We arrived at the hotel at about 9.00pm minus our luggage as it hadn't made it on to the plane at Sydney. We explained this to the Receptionist who just said we could speak to Concierge in the morning, no attempt was made by her to ask whether we needed anything to help us overnight, and nothing about the hotel was explained to us other than the two options for breakfast. The room was large and the bed very comfy. The bathroom arrangement was unusual, in that the shower was separated from the toilet by a wall, but the door was shared, and neither sides of the door was flush with the wall when closed. This meant that if one person was in the toilet it wasn't appropriate for the other one to be at the wash basin or in the bath, and definitely could not use the shower at the same time as the door could not be closed. The temperature control lever was missing from the fitting in the shower, so on our first morning had a scalding hot shower as we could not adjust the temperature. After three requests this was rectified in the afternoon. The security lock on the door could not be operated as one of the screws was missing, and was also rectified in the afternoon. Channel 3 on the TV was the ABC (Australia), and the picture was perfect, but no sound on this channel, we addressed this with Maintenance who said they were aware of this and it had been like this for three weeks, but nothing was done. No daily programme to participate in, and food and beverage expensive. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issue with room cleanliness

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The hotel maid didn’t wash cups and glasses so I had to wash them. We stayed 3 nights and the staff only washed them once and changed the towels once. One occasion, we were staying in the room, the staff dropped by to clean the room in the afternoon. She said to come back for a turn down service in the evening since we were in the room. We went out for dinner. When we came back to the room, lights of the room were turned on dimly but all dirty dishes and files of towels were still there. As she promised, she only did the turned down the lights. We ordered coconut juice by the pool. It was delivered to us but the coconut fruit was cold, dark and old. I looked inside of coconut. The flesh of fruit was supposed to be white but it looked like a slimy transparent jelly. Suddenly I felt like vomiting. I realized they used an old one. The pen in my room was a fake one, it didn’t work. Besides that, all the staffs and receptionist were friendly and nice. The view from the swimming pool was amazing. Those problems were very minor things but they were accumulated to the point of disappointment. Usually I never make complaints to hotels, restaurants or wherever. I just don’t go there again instead of complaining. But this time I had to write this review since some of my friends were planning Fiji holidays asking me how the Fiji Hilton was. They saved their precious money for a long time for a holiday and tried hard to choose best options they have. I chose Hilton because all other gre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
7th year's stay, great hotel, great with children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT an ocean front paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
If you are looking for an ocean front paradise, look on another island. Denaru offers beaches you can find anywhere else in the world, and water you can't even swim in because it's so murky. I saw one person the entire trip get in the ocean. Everyone else sticks to the pool, so why even travel to a remote island? If you are looking for white sand and clear water, take more time and money and go to a smaller island off the main island. Denaru hosts a block of the major hotels, all with the same terrible beach. The Hilton was fine, but absolutely not a level 6 or 7 in US standards. Check in and out were disasters that took 30 minutes, room wasn't clean, shower groute is dirty, room univiting, main restaurant is awful. In the US the hotel would maybe pass as a level 2 or 3, so don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Fantastic relaxing 5 day break. We had to move rooms on the last day due to our air conditioning breaking down. Only minor point to staff/housekeeping would be to ensure all the rooms are standard. Our second room had dressing gowns, an ipod docking station and refills for the Nespresso whereas the first room didn't. Overall this did not impact on our enjoyment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It's a fabulous setting, great staff and the perfect set up for a kid free relaxed break.
Cons: The last 2 trips I have requested a room close to main area but have ended up way down the other end. Not as easy to pop back to your room.
Overall a fabulous hotel but our room location let it down. It's quite a hike if you are down the end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The Hilton has it all

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The ocean views from the wrap around decks on the room.
Cons: A bigger tour desk with more information about activities outside the resort.
Location: The water park was lots of fun, lots of other hotels within a 15minute walk or short taxi ride, Marina was also close by.
The ocean and sunset views from the room were spectacular. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The restaurants were great, with lots of options to chose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Overall experience was fantastic . Nothing was any trouble .