Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Stunning view, amazing people

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Naveria Heights was welcoming, stunning and the perfect place to recoup and rejuvenate. The staff were super warm (especially my new Fijian mama Sarita) and Sharon the owner was amazing, accomadating and a wealth of knowledge. Highly, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice views and Great Activities

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the healthy breakfasts, clean rooms, and the activities available. The owner, loves her work and very knowledgeable.
Cons: The lighting on the steps leading to the hotel.
Location: Activities ranging from Snorkelling, River Tubing, Hiking, to stand up paddle boarding. Also easy access to the beach.
The views from this hotel is amazing, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the owner arranges activities ranging from Snorkelling, River Tubing, Hiking, to stand up paddle boarding. This island has Tony Robbins Events on a regular basis, and it is recommended that you allow a few days after or before the event to explore this beautiful island, and the activities it has to offer. After all, I travelled from England, and the journey took nearly 40 hours there and back. Therefore, if you travel this distance, then you must make the time after the event to explore this island, and experience the beautiful tropical jungle, listen to the birds singing, swim the the nice warm sea and see the tropical fish, and finally experience the warm welcome of the Fijian People. In fact I have to say that the Fijian People are the most welcoming people in the world, and one day I hope to experience this wonderful place again.
5 out of 5
by April from Hollywood California

AHHHHMAZING!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I loved my stay! the Sunsets were beautiful! the food was delicious. the people were wonderful! in room massage was exactly what i needed!! I cant wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
by Steve and Cath from Adelaide

loGreat Boutique Facilities and Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location overlooking Savu Savu. Excellent facilities with property owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts on balcony. Small, beautifully built homestay style property catering for those interested in fitness and wellbeing. Excellent rooms. Not suitable for children. Most difficult access from main road requiring 4 wheel drive vehicle, however, close to town, restaurants. This property highly recommended for those with an adventurous spirit. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Brenda Pollack from California

Spectacular views.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
We really loved the lodge. The food, staff, massages and tours were great. Loved the tour out to the island. The views from the lodge are breathtaking. The only drawback is that it is at the top of a very steep unpaved road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sharon went the extra mile

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Probably the best view in Vanua Levu. Superb breakfast. Clyde the dog is a wonderful, loving dog! Dog lovers will be in for a treat. And Sharon.
Cons: Sound insulation from loud neighbors in the next room who enjoyed having inane conversation at 6:00am. When will travelers learn courtesy?
Location: Near downtown Savu Savu and all the restaurants and the departing points for scuba and snorkeling. Not walking distance but Sharon can call a driver.
Sharon, the pleasant owner of Naveria was kind enough to pick me up at the airport and drive me to her place. More like a home than hotel. Very cozy in the hills overlooking the bay. My baggage had been diverted to another flight due to weight and she picked it up for me at the airport later that evening. It magically appeared at my door that evening. She arranged for a driver to take me to town for dinner. The next morning, breakfast was very tasty but what really impressed me was the colors of the fruits. Astral might be the word, served by a sweet Fijian auntie. Comfortable bed and hot shower were appreciated after the long flight from the USA. Sharon drove me to the airport in the a.m. where I discovered I had misread my flight time and the flight had gone. I had paid a non refundable $1200 for a room on Taveuni for 4 days and the next flight was in 3 days. Sharon got on her cell phone immediately and arranged a driver to drive like mad to the other side of Vanua Levu to catch the "Fast Boat" (ha ha) to Taveuni. I drove through a very primitive road for 1.5 hrs. and made the boat with minutes to spare. Thanks Sharon. You really went above and beyond the call, from beginning to end.
2 out of 5
by Honeymooners from Australia

Excellent views, not so great for a honeymoon..

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The views and the lovely Fijian staff.
Cons: Possibly a generator to help with the water issues that arose.
Location: Fantastically perched above it all, you need a 4wd to get you up there (not a great walk!) we can highly recommend the Surf & Turf and the markets.
After reading so many fantastic reviews, we were severly let down with our stay at Naveria Heights. When we got to the lodge, we were blown away with the views; then we were shown to our room. Unfortunately, we were expecting something a little more private than what we received. With paper thin walls to the adjoining room and a less than private deck, needless to say it is not the perfect honeymoon destination! We chose to stay at Naveria to partake in several of the activities offered, however we were only provided with one trip to a waterfall. I will compliment the tour 100%, it was a fantastic drive there and we had a nice walk to the waterfall and back to the car before stopping in at some hot mud springs, it was an incredible day! We also had an afternoon getting massages, also amazing! We were looking forward to more tours, but the owner left after a few nights of us being there so these became unavailable. On another note, the Fijians are all so hospitable, from staff around the streets to the staff at lodge, they were truly amazing! Unfortunately, this could not make up for the water turning off mid shower due to the FEA. This was the day we decided to turn our 7 night stay into a 5 night stay. On our last night the FEA were turning the power off constantly so the water the next morning was stone cold. Although this was not their fault, it did not help our stay. Needless to say, we were very glad to leave the now known b&b and head to Maui Palms on the Coral Coast.
5 out of 5
by Kate from London

Beautiful lodge and Bbreathtaking views

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is just as described - up a hill in the jungle, with stunning views over the bay. It's a short walk to the main town's main road (small and not commercialised), with plenty of local restaurants to choose from. I had two massages whilst there too and both were amazing. The jungle trek to the waterfall was brilliant - along a small relatively unknown path, to a secluded spot that feels that only you know about. Sharon and her team were warm and friendly, and it felt like being at home. Go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely will have to comeback

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Great place to stay, from the moment you walk in you feel like your home, its a small lodge with only 3 rooms and the owner is amazing. I would highly recommend