Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Stunning hotel in the best location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The way it was so child friendly and all the activities offered to kids and families during the day and evening.
Cons: Possibly the size of the lunch meals could have been a bit larger but they were delicious.
Location: The location was ideal. We did jet ski safari, ziplining and waterfull exploring, banana boating and relaxing by the pool daily. Was never a dull time
This was our first family trip together and we took along our kids aged 4 and 10. My son turned 11 while we stayed at the radisson and we had a delicious cake delivered to our room the morning of! From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we felt the culture and were very welcomed by the warrior playing the drums...BULA!!! Every staff member had a smile at all times and the hotel was gorgeous from the room to the pools and the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singh, sacramento ca usa.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very good resort. However above rating boxes all light up together when I press excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great experience at Radisson Blu Denarau, Fiji

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, well thought out layout (with good areas for kids, but also nice separate areas for adults) great facilities and location.
Location: Close to Port Denarau which is accessible by a 20-30min walk, or the Bula Bus (for a small fee), lots of lovely restaurants and a bit of shopping
Just returned from 5 nights at the Radisson Blu at Denarau, Fiji. We have stayed at Denarau twice before, once at the Sheraton Villas, and once at the Westin, so are familiar with the area and the resorts available. Radisson had some lovely touches that really made the stay enjoyable... my favourite was a lovely staff member bringing around free cooling towels (with a lovely peppermint fragrance) and frozen fruit kebabs in the heat of the day - a thoughtful gesture which showed care and attention to the guests (especially those of us from cooler climates who were struggling with the heat). Well done Radisson! The staff were all super friendly and helpful, the facilities were great - room was not as flash as some other resorts, but still great and maintained well, and a super comfy and spacious bed! As we weren't travelling with children this time, we really appreciated the adults only areas, including the pool area, and quiet dining area at breakfast. Well done Radisson on thinking through the small stuff and providing the nice touches that really make a difference. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, no beach, good for families not couples

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice Air Conditioning. Nice Pool. Nice 24 hour room service.
Cons: Update of the rooms and bathrooms. Update of the closest. Update the safes. Update the menu.
Location: Walking and shopping are close. We left the resort to go eat at resorts next door to get away.
We checked-in and the room was low quality, so I called Expedia and the next day they upgraded us. At check-in was told there was an offer for 20% off food and spa. Come checkout, was told sorry the meals you ate and spa service do not apply for the discount. Haha. We ate at all the restaurants and booked 90 min spa treatment. Hotel room is rundown and old. Pool is clean and nice. Safe in room does not work. Overall, not really the place for us, we will not return and do not think of this as a Expedia VIP property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

New hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: New hotel, room size is decent, lot of facilities, friendly hotel staff
Cons: Nil
Location: convenience. it is connected to all hotel nearby. lots of shopping and dinning.
We stay there for two nights. The hotel is very new and has all facilities required. There is a dollar bus you can catch just outside the hotel to Port Denarau and Nadi City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Aircon not cold enough.Complained it to reception and have been fixed quickly.Had to wait for three hours for a room after arrived Hotel from an early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Denarau Marina

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff made all the difference for us, so helpful & friendly all the time! Nice resort close to marina and easy to get to. Prices are a bit high but thats expected and the same throughout all the resorts on Denarau Island, would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

Beautiful spot, nice and relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Mini golf and Bula Water park close by - 5 min walk. Port Denerau for boat tours a short bus ride away or 15minute walk.
My wife and I travelled with our two children aged 1 and 3. We stayed for 5 nights. The pool was used everyday, waterslide was really cool. Great views from the main restaurant, awesome sunset! Great place for families, staff very friendly. Good location to be in for catching boat tours. We did a day trip with Oolala, that was a great experience. Would recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for your wonderful review. Yes, being on Denarau is all about choices and you can do a lot more. Looking forward to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encino, United States of America

Family friendly and lots of pools!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the close proximity to various restaurants and the pools. The rooms were spacious enough and clean.
Cons: I specifically booked this hotel because of the VIP benefits however none were offered. Other than that it was great!
Location: Close to other hotels so walking about is easy and more shopping and restaurants are nearby. They had an activities desk located in reception as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed all the facilities we have on offer. Sorry to read about the VIP benefits. I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me on rkant@radissonfiji.com so I can discuss this. Looking forward to hearing from you. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Horribly overpriced, low quality food

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The food and food service was terrible and at prices greater than Sydney 5 star. After the first couple of days (and on the recommendation of a friend) we ate breakfast and lunch at the Wyndham (next door) and spent more time in their pool. Better food and coffee at slightly more reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Ash, thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that the 25% taxes in Fiji made our prices seem very expensive. When you convert our prices from Fijian Dollars to Australian Dollars however we are generally still below Sydney 5 star Hotel prices. The resort you mention next-door is a timeshare resort with members rather than guests staying. Part of the commitment that company makes to members is that Food and Beverage will be sold below market rates meaning that it is a little unfair to compare their pricing with ours. Our prices are generally somewhere between the other hotel properties and the timeshare resort next-door. Generally the pools at other properties are not open to our guests, just as our pools are exclusive to Radisson Blu guests. With the amazing kids slide and heated pools generally we find guests wanting to spend their time here but we understand that we didn't win your heart and certainly apologize for any shortfalls that occurred beyond simply price. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.