Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Good safe beach hotel for families lovely staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The location/geographic layout that offers very safe setting for water activities under most weather conditions. Lots of fun activities for all ages.
Cons: Definitely 'dining' is the biggest issue. Previous themed 'Fijian' & other regional buffets no longer take place. Don't go to Fiji for European quisin
Great setting and safe beach hotel venue for families particularly those with little ones. Lovely staff and always good and helpful service. Unfortunately both the dining options and the food variety on offer has deteriorated significantly over the last 3 years - sufficient to make us start looking elsewhere. Definite need for a better located and functioning café offering families better options for keeping the younger ones fed anytime during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent resort.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
A lovely resort based an hour South of the airport at Nadi. Staff were so welcoming and friendly and the kids loved the pools and activities on offer. Complimentary breakfast was always well received and the resort didn't feel busy or hectic. A nice relaxed atmosphere to enjoy our holiday in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great staff, wonderful location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Kids club was ok, our kids were happier making friends and playing around the lagoon pool and beach. Some great characters on the staff team, which bring a smile just remembering them. Restaurants are good, new Beach Bar and Grill very good. Watersports options and pricing disappointing. Only one Hobie Cat, which was out of commission for a couple of days. Think the lease arrangement for watersports is a bad idea. Hotel should take ownership for this important area. Building works were no problem, discretely in the background. All grounds beautifully maintained, as well as the buildings. Most areas now pretty old, but well kept. To keep up with new Marriott resort there will have to be significant investment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views very relaxing

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had our family here. 2 young children 4yo and 21mths and enjoyed our time. There were renovations going on but this was not a great disturbance and the staff are very friendly. Service however was below par. We often waited extra long to be served once we were seated in the restaurant had to call for staff for drinks and at the pool bar you don't get pool side service you need to order at the bar. Not a huge deal but it's service we were used to at another resort. Condition of the resort was quite tired still good but ageing. They were doing renovations at hopefully the whole resort is done. Views were fantastic from the pool and restaurant and were probably the highlight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel and good facilities. We really enjoyed our stay. Staffs very friendly. Some positives: Visited with my 10 months old daughter and they made fresh fruit, vegetable puree, rice etc any time of the day on request and free of cost. Staffs really friendly and happy to help you everytime. Good water activities and other sports activity. Few things needs improvement such as same breakfast everyday. I stayed there for 9 nights and tired of eating same breakfast everyday and last few days i skip breakfast. Mattress and pillows were extra soft and i had nack pain. And they dont have hot water bag or wheat bag when we ask. Baby Pool had so much sand which require regular cleaning. Food and beverages are way expensive compared to outside. More than 3 times of regular price such as coconut water out side 2-3 bucks and in hotel 8 bucks beers corona 4 bucks outside and 18 bucks in hotel. Overall, very lovely and relaxing trip and recommend to anyone to stay there specially with kids as you can spend whole your trip in resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is dated but nice.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Mr. Mun did a great job of soliciting and coordinating the special evening buffets and shows. We really enjoyed the Polynesian fire show.
Cons: Overall, the hotel needs updating and need to invest in better salt shakers. Roll the silverware in the napkins so the birds can't walk on them
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
We really enjoyed going to the beach that didn't have a life guard because it was a great place to snorkel but you must have swim shoes. It would be nice if this beach area was improved and made into an "adult beach" area with beach lounge chairs and umbrellas or tiki huts. The family breakfast buffet needs improvement. The food is kept in pots that are cumbersome and hot. The chairs are dated and seemed dirty, the adult buffet area was nice and relaxing, however,...we observed birds walking on the tables and the silverware place settings. Gross, this is not sanitary! After observing this, we made sure we got clean place settings. The dinner buffets and shows were excellent. My only recommendation would be to level out the picnic table area and add brick pavers or some other solid surface. The sand is difficult to walk in with sandals. This is hotel appeared to really take care of the children. They had so many activities and options for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui/California

Nice Fijian hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Amazing views, tropical grounds, good snorkeling, beware of sea snakes ALWAYS read before signing any room charges!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

awesome hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Comfortable bed, amazing view, little chiefs club is fantastic! Had a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely island

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely island holiday without having to think about anything but relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Rooms are a little outdated need renovating Especially bathrooms