Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Anthony

A nightmare in Rome

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at check in time and no one was there to meet us so I rang management and was told that I did not have a reservation and the person then hung up on me. I called back and let her know that I had fully paid for our accommodation and that I either need a full refund or a room. The woman then came and realised that we did have a reservation and that it was fully paid for so then we spent the next couple of days being shunted back and forth from one apartment to another as our room had been let to someone else. Talk about a lack of this organisation! it was terrible and in the end we decided to take matters into our own hands and we booked another hotel and paid for it ourselves. This should never have happened it cost us money for new a hotel and taxis back and forth to places. if you are going to stay at this place make sure you have a room available when you arrive. I would never ever stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
by Norman

Would recommend this ideal accommodation

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted warmly by Caterina who showed us our room and how to work everything as well as giving us a map of Rome and marking various restaurants and bars and supermarkets we were interested in. Our large room had a huge and comfortable bed, with the best pillows yet on our 7 week European holiday. Bath had spa which was used after each day's walking. Well appointed bathroom. Good WiFi. Minibar, though a little too full for us to add our own drinks. We were just 2-4 blocks from the central tourist Piazza del Popolo. Great place for visiting main attractions in Rome including The Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and The Vatican as well as brand name shopping, churches and numerous restaurants and eateries. Good simple continental breakfast served in our room meant we didn't need to go down to a dining room early in the morning.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Comfortable, convenient, good concept

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It's location, friendliness, style
Cons: Bed is a tiny bit lumpy
Location: Perfect Rome home
Liked it, quiet, staff very amenable What more to say!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good location if you want something quiet and out of the way, but it's still within walking distance of some attractions.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.

Fantastic location and excellent value for money!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location, the large room and continental breakfast delivered to your room. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Cons: Reception desk is only open on a morning although this was not an issue for us.
Location: Excellent location. The Vatican and St Peters 30 minutes walk, Colleseum 40 minutes, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain 15 minutes walk.
We were very pleased with the accommodation as it was comfortable and very clean. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast is delivered to your room on a tray every morning. Our room had a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bath which was great for relaxing in after walking around all day. It is not a "fancy" place to stay but it is clean, comfortable and offers excellent value for money. The location is fantastic if you want to explore Rome on foot and not have the hassle of catching buses or trains.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome italy

Everything you need.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean and more than enough room. Suite Beccaria is a hotel in a large building with law offices. It has its own front door and is on the first floor. Walking through the front door there are 5 rooms. You get a key to the main building door, a key to the entrance and a key to your suite. The staff ask you when you want your breakfast and I believe it was anytime before 10am, regardless they are very nice and gave me a gluten free breakfast! I will surely go back! It was such a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from London

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend in February. Location was very convenient
4 out of 5
by Karen

Efficient Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and very secure. The room was small but still had everything that you needed - except wash cloths. The staff was accommodating but was only visible when we checked in and when they brought us our breakfast.