Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Petit Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really good location, nice hotel with very good breakfast. Disappointing internet connection but the views and village / small town made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great peaceful location, room and building

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, very spacious. Air con, fridge in room, good shower. A safe is in the room. Surrounded by orange trees. Peaceful.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Perfect for being based near Soller and Deia without all of the touristic crowds. Easy 45 minute drive from Palma airport. Great views, very peaceful.
Had a fantastic time in the cosy Rustica bungalow at the Petit Hotel - we were upgraded from a double room when we arrived. Great room with our own private garden space. The hotel is very clean and is a good balance of modern and traditional decor - definitely no tacky bling here. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. A few parking spaces are available an easy five minute walk away (15 euros as day) but book this in advance with the hotel. The pool is very clean and perfect for the afternoon sun, although quite small and probably not what a family would hope for. The location is perfect - on a very narrow quiet street only a couple of minutes away from the main square - Fornalutx has everything you need - a bakery, small general store, about 8 restaurants and cafes doing a variety of food types. Highly recommend the Cafe Med and Pizza place. Best thing is the views, the winding medieval streets and walks to Soller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula from NZ

Wonderful views, perfect location for walks..

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly located boutique hotel, but with more rooms than you first imagine, as there are neighboring buildings.. Small but adequately refreshing pool, giving the feeling of being in a Roman bath.. Well to me anyway.. Nice breakfast, served on the terrace, unless it's raining.. I would have preferred more fruit and less meat & cheese, but that's a personal preference.. Very friendly staff, although with no lifts it would have been a gracious offer to help with luggage to the top floors.. Beds not overly comfortable but wonderful size bathrooms, and rooms had a lovely homey feel and wonderful views to the Tramuntana.. Perfectly situated to explore the walks in the area..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotell med bra läge

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Gammalt hus med vacker inredning, väldigt lyhört. Charmig gammal trädgård med vacker utsikt över bergen. Liten pool mer som ett större badkar. Bra läge i denna lilla vackra by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Familie from Oranienburg

Nie wieder. Wir wurden getaeuscht!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Katastrophe. Wir sind, nachdem wir die Zimmer besichtigt haben, wieder abgereist. Ein Zimmer war nur über eine steile Treppe erreichbar; fuer eine aeltere Person keinesfalls mehrmals am Tag zu bewaeltigen. Das stand jedoch nicht auf der Internetseite. Das andere Zimmer befand sich im Nachbarhaus im dunklen Souterrain. In den Zimmern roch es muffig. Handtuecher und Bettwaesche waren teilweise loechrig und verwaschen. Der Garten wirkte ungepflegt, die Aushilfe an der Rezeption war vollkommen ueberfordert. Das Hotel entspricht 2 Sterne; keinesfalls mehr. Wir haben schon viele Hotels über Hotels.com gebucht. Bisher haben die Fotos immer den Gegebenheiten vor Ort entsprochen. Jedoch erlebten wir mit diesem Hotel die größte Enttäuschung. Obwohl wir mit dem Hotelmanagement versucht haben eine einvernehmliche Lösung zu finden, war dieses nicht dazu bereit. Es wurde der volle Preis in Rechnung gestellt. Wir koennen das Hotel keinesfalls weiter empfehlen. Hotels.com sollte die Zusammenarbeit mit diesem Hotel beenden.
3 out of 5
by Karin

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi fick inte det rum vi betalade för. Rummet vi bodde i var dåligt städat och fuktigt. Badrumsdörren gick inte att stänga. Frukosten kunde innehållit mer frukt. Hotellet var verkligen inte värt det pris vi betalade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hartelijke ontvangst, lekker ontbijt, prachtig uitzicht, leuke tuin en prachtig en gezellig dorpje