Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location near CSU

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Needed a place near CSU for orientation. Room was excellent, 5 minutes from CSU
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Basically an Interstate motel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Renovations and interior doors are the only things that keep this hotel from being a truck stop interstate motel. Noisy, no amenities, no parking, no vending, very small rooms. Breakfast was continental and very limited on food and space. Will not stay again, nor would I try the 4 or 5 other hotels within a stone throw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Nice staff, cheap hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Previous guest covered smoke detector with plastic bag from garbage can. Still hanging there. Breakfast area was super hot and not well ventilated. Staff were really kind, but unfortunately doesn't overcome the overall "you get what you pay for" vibe of a low priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient and Clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Price. Breakfast. Helpful staff. Location. Shower was great!
Cons: The room was non-smoking but smelled a little like smoke. The breakfast room needs A/C! It was crazy warm.
Location: Close to I-25 and close to Old Town Ft. Collins.
Great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate for a family. Room had nice, cool A/C and the big shower with a great shower head was a pleasant surprise for the price of the room. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was the only thing nice here. I feel bad they had to work there.
Cons: Everything needs renovation. Everything needs paint. The lobby is even hot - at least make it feel comfortable when guests arrive.
Location: The location is a little dingy but it's right on the highway so it's understandable. What's inside the place is what's really bad.
This was the worst hotel stay I've ever had. I hate leaving bad reviews but I have to warn whoever I can. It was so dirty that my wife and I laid down a beach blanket on the bed and slept on that. There were stains all over the comforter and the room was completely dirty. Walls/carpet were dirty. Dirty fingerprints everywhere. Desk chair was falling apart and stained. The room smelled SO bad. We were welcomed into the room by seeing the smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag. VIEW THE PICS! The night after this we moved into a beautiful hotel nearby. Later, after meeting some locals, we were given the advice to NEVER stay on that side of the street (where this hotel is). I WISH we had that advice beforehand. A little about who's writing this: my wife and I camp most of the time when on vacation. We're not adverse to sub-par conditions necessarily and we don't need much when it comes to a hotel room. .Just a clean room, bathroom and shower, please! This was NONE of those things - it was just awful. If elsewhere is booked, just sleep in the car. It appears the whole place was put together using the cheapest materials and not thinking of how the guest will enjoy their stay. Small examples are the bathroom floor reno was awful - toilet seats wouldn't stay up. The sink facuet extends 1" so you have to rub your hands on the sink when using it or watch you don't rub your toothbrush. I can't stress enough how bad and uncomfortable it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Skip It

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Desk staff very friendly.
Cons: Cleaning
Room was not very clean: hairs on the vanity around the sink sunk this experience for me. Had to wonder about the cleanliness of the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The place was clean but had a smell like there been smoking there at one time. The staff is flat with their behavior but not rude. We had a two bedroom room that would have felt comfortable with one bed in it. It's an ok place in Ft. Collins where you pay way too much for ok. The price says 5 stars but you get three because Ft. Collins prices are way too high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Stayed in a room booked by brother-in-law. Elevator broken for 6 days, TV didn't work, staff didn't care. Did not receive a requested wake up call. No room to sit down at breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you stay here, prepare to be disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Change the management so they educate the staff to become engaged and do their jobs.
Booked this hotel because of price, compared to other hotels in Fort Collins area. Finished our stay (despite issues below) because we were visiting family and only sleeping at the hotel. Start your stay by avoiding the deep potholes leading into the small parking lot. We then waited 15 minutes for someone to show up at the desk for check in (it was mid-afternoon). Three other guests came in after us and waited. No apology or explanation. Elevator broke down when we got on and was still not fixed after we left 6 days later. No sense of urgency by management. TV didn't work at first (for a number of guests, as we discovered). No TV control, no TV listing. Iron present with no ironing board. Staff and management are totally apathetic. Never greeted and no eye contact by desk clerks for 6 days. Called Expedia to suggest they not pay full price and consider removing property from listings. Expedia rep called and was hung up on. Expedia called back and property manager promised to call me. Still waiting. Day we complained, bed was left unmade. No cups left in room, no bath mat or shampoo. Bathroom walls filthy. Main lobby carpet dirty. No requested wake up call came on last day. Breakfast is typical cold breakfast, but dining area seats only 9. Have stayed in hotels for over 40 years, and have never seen one with a staff and management as indifferent as this property. Will never stay at any Baymont again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible place to stay in

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Do not stay in this place, every night my key was cancel, one night the hotel was left alone when i got there my key was not working and I had to wait about 1:30 min there was nobody to reset the key about 5 guest waiting with the same problem and we had to call the cops