Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great little hidden gem :)

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We came down from Ohio for a quick weekend stay and loved this little place! The owners were very friendly and attentive and our room was perfect- nothing super fancy but was extremely clean and had everything we needed. Wished we could have stayed for a couple more days!
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Indianapolis

Manatee Bay Inn

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a beautiful view. A very peaceful stay. Much more intimate experience than the large beach front or hotel chain. The staff was friendly and attentive. This hotel has a great location with plenty of dining choices and just a couple blocks from the Time Square, fishing pier and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Missouri

perfect for couple and small familes

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Far enough out of the noise of bars and eateries but only 2 minutes to beach.
Cons: Pool was a little cold but very clean.
Location: It was close to everything you would want. Beach, shops, restaurants and a short drive to Sanibel Island.
This was our first time to this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect. Turned out to be a gem! Rooms were clean, nice size and beautiful view of a waterway and palm trees, pelican nests from our balcony. Hotel staff were incredibly nice, breakfast was just great and had bagels, toast, fresh fruit, cereal and drinks. Was only a few blocks from beach and many shops, eateries. Just far enough to be out of the noise. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great inn and location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Just returned from 5 days at the Manatee Bay Inn. The location could not have been better. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. pool and dock area overlook the inland waterway. wonderful spot to sit in the afternoon with a book and a glass of wine. So relaxing. Staff and owners were wonderful! Highly recommend this inn and it does deserve more than the 2.5 stars it is rated.
5 out of 5
by Big D

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
This was our first stay at Manatee Bay Inn and will definately return! Loved it and it's location in downtown Fort Myers Beach. We rented a car to drive from the airport, but never used it once we arrived at the Inn. Walked every night to dinner. Loved "Nervous Nellies" on the intercoastal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Make Your Reservation Early for the Main Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2010
The location is great, the people were very friendly, but we were just disappointed that we were not staying in what the web site and brochure pictures portray. They placed us in an apartment across the street from where the breakfast was served, where the pools were located, and where the bay was located. So we had no view, we had people walking overhead in the apartment above, industrial trucks each morning waking us up, and a squeaky futon when we requested two queen beds. If you want to stay in the main bed and breakfast, get your reservation in early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice, quiet, well kept lodging!

Posted Jan 11, 2010
The Manatee Bay Inn is a quiet, well kept and nicely landscaped property. I stayed for 7 nights in December, 2009. The inn is very close to restaurants, stores, and the beach. There are two swimming pools; one is heated. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable. Having a full kitchen in the room was a great! I walked to Topps (grocery store) a few times and managed to fill my fridge with all my favourite foods. The daily continental breakfast was adequate for starting the day though I also prepared breakfast in my room a few times. Fort Myers Beach is a wide beach with fine, white sand and plenty of seashells. There are mostly souvenir stores on the island so to do some serious shopping one needs an automobile. I took one trip to Edison Mall which has a Macy's, Dillard's, JC Penney and many other stores. Overall, the Manatee Bay Inn offers great value for the money. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in Fort Myers Beach the MB Inn can't be beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastian

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 9, 2009 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I came and stayed here for our two year anniversary and it was awesome! The room was clean, tidy and very affordable. It is in walking distance to everywhere in Fort Myers Beach which makes your vacation even easier. The staff is available anytime 24/7 with the ring if a door bell and they are always very friendly! We have definitely found our favorite vacation spot! Oh and make sure you check out the little pizza shop at the end of the street...it's delicious and the people running it are so nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM UK

We had two stays here and enjoyed it thouroughly.A little oasis but very close to all the action!

Posted Jul 21, 2009
The hotel offers comfortable accomodation at a very affordable price.Just six rooms/suites all overlooking a small bay.Free internet access which is good.Basic breakfast-cereals and fruit but all nicely put out.The hotel proprioters are both very accessible,friendly and helpfull.