Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Place like Home!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the privacy and cleanliness here.
Cons: Connecting to Wi Fi was challenging.
Location: Fossil Creek area of Ft. Worth is convenient to both I-35 and Highway 820. You can be anywhere in the area from these two roads.
If you can not be at your own home, at least you can feel like you have the privacy and convenience of your own space. The essentials of home living are available here, and at an affordable rate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Very clean room !

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Clean room! Excellent for the price. The front desk was a bit clueless though.
1 out of 5
by steven from Fort Worth texas

Poor service

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would not recommend to no one.
4 out of 5
by Mary from TR New Jersey

Not your ordinary hotel...very clean+

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is not your ordinary hotel. It is more like a small studio...no glamor or glitter. I don't believe that there is a picture on the walls...you do not get maid service everyday which was fine for me. However, You can pay extra for daily room service....wifi is extra but it is not expensive like $20per week. Everyone was very friendly, polite, and professional. It suited me perfectly, right off main road and close to anything you would need..the laundry room was great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Customer service at front desk.
I stayed here for 11 days on a business trip. Within the first three days, the lock to my room would not remain locked after closing it. I mentioned it to front desk and they told me that maintenance would come by and fix it. Every time I came back to my room in the evening I'd check to see whether the issue was resolved or not and noticed it was not resolved. Every time I came back the office were closed, so I called and spoke to the afterhours employee and said they would come in the morning and fix it. This issue and process repeated back and forth for four days straight. During the third day there, I asked for some kind of refund and/or a different room and the guy working front desk at the time told me that they wouldn't give back a partial refund just because of an issue going on with the locks. He didn't offer a new room telling me that all rooms were booked. How does he along with Value Place expect me along with their other clients to feel safe then? This employee totally didn't care about my safety. Luckily, I had a friend staying at the same place as me so each time I left my room, I'd take my items to my friend's room. It was however a pain in the butt to take my items back and forth to my friend's room. It wasn't until day four in the evening that they finally managed to give me a new room. I was somewhat happy about that but I still feel like I should be partially refunded for the first three days of having to worry about the safety of my items and myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I secured in parking area a small trailer with 2 locks to prevent thief. Bad guys broke one lock in an attempt to steal entire trailer. Luckily, second lock held. Was leaving early in AM and noted many seedy characters wondering around outside areas. Do not feel property is secure in this area.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Fort Lauderdale

Great for business trip

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great for business trip
5 out of 5
by Henk from the netherlands

Outstanding !!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Affordable prices. Ten minutes away from The Stockyards, half hour from Dallas. Walmart Supercenter, dining etc nearby. Will come back here for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A-Okay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick stay for our company, no problems.
4 out of 5
by Daniel J from Keyport, NJ

Good value and service.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was very friendly and responded to requests in timely fashion. The only real problem we had was the sound on certain channels of the TV was not working and he had it fixed by the time we returned in the evening. The cleaning staff was helpful and friendly. We were clued in on which dryer in the laundry ran the longest for the money. All in all it was what we expected, a good place to stay for a lower price while visiting family in the area.