Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place. Staff was great, good breakfast! Overall a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Isidro, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Towneplace Suites Gaithersburg. Our team takes pride in providing outstanding service and guest experience. I will personally share your feedback with the team. Sincerely, Isidro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Quite and tucked back but still close to food and shopping. Breakfast was great and everything was always stocked and quick to grab. Room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you Traveler for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites, We are located near restaurants and shopping in the area and easy access to I 270. I will personally share your feedback with the team. Thank you. Sincerely. Isidro
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
everyone helpful and friendly. Very quiet hotel with comfortable beds. I thought the continental breakfast was one of the best a chain hotel has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rebecca for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. Our team takes prides in providing outstanding customer service to our Guests. We are delighted to share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Isidro GM
5 out of 5
by Mary Diane

Will recommend.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for the women's march. Staff was great, They had printed directions, were very helpful. Room was perfect, and exactly what we wanted. Breakfast room too small, coffee was really good.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Good alternative to conventional hotel room

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
One-night stay for hockey tournament. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Clean, efficient rooms. Non-smoking and quiet - a definite plus. Had that extra room that a conventional hotel room cannot provide. Convenient location close to places to eat and shop too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Judith, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. Our number one goal is to provide exceptional hospitality and services with all the amenities we proudly provide to our guests. Our two bed rooms are ideal when travelling with family, it gives enough space and privacy at the same time. We are just minutes away from restaurants and places to shop. Thank you again for writing a review and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again whenever travels bring you back to the area. Thank you, Isidro A. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but cheap looking

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The mattress was hard and the couch was cheat and small. The TV did not have pay view channel for movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. your feedback is greatly appreciated it. We will follow up and address areas of opportunities. Sincerely, Management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel close to NIST

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to help me figure out transportation at the end of my trip. They were also polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place - bad breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to have a kitchen, but it felt like everything was cramped into a hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The Internet was very slow. This was the absolute worst free breakfast I've ever experienced. I didn't even bother eating the breakfast. I hope the hotel management does something to upgrade the breakfast. In closing, the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. TownePlace Suites offers different options on room size. We are currently working on providing a different option on breakfast to see what our guests would like to see that is still within the brand requirements. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, our amazing staff will be ready to take care of you whenever travels brings you back to the area. Sincerely, Management.