Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: average at best
not one soda machine working.... 4 out of 4...have to walk to gas station
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great overnight stop location away from centre but still ok as only 1.5 miles clean comfortable wifi ok
3 out of 5
for Couples
by jacques from Laval, Québec, canada

Non recommader pour perssonne alergique aux animau

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Sur internet dit pas animaux, mais il y en avait et même un sous la table dans le restaurent ou nous étions et la direction n'a rien fait. Problème car mon épouse est très allergique aux animaux.Pas d'internet gratuit pour un hôtel de ce genre alors que presque tout les motels et autres hôtels en ont. J'ai voulu payer pour avoir internet a ma chambre mais impossible a cause d'un problème. Bien situé près d'un métro pour aller en ville. Je lui enlève des points a cause des animaux et de l'internet.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by paul from NM


Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Better than sleeping in the car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Hollywood.

Aww what a let down.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I saw whyndham and thought this will be a nice place. Like somewhere between motel 6 and a Ramada. I thought it was going to have a more spacious room and big breakfast like ramada, maybe even a nice sitting area in entrance. No. As bland as motel 6. There is waffle and some cereal coffee and juice for breakfast. Funny little room. No place for tv so it's mounted on a armour at an angle to the side. Get a crooked neck watching hbo. Can't stand rough towels...yuk.like going to gym for a shower...
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Phoenix

Not returning

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was going to Gallup on business - I could not get a government rate at the place I usually stay, so I thought the Microtel would be a good option. Place needs an overhaul and some training in customer service for about 2/3's of the employees. One young woman on the evening shift was very pleasant; the two men (one who checked me in and one who checked me out) were not. I was gruffly instructed to "put the key in the basket and you'll get your bill by email" without even leaving his little back room. Won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

It's OK if you only have $55...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
So Gallup isn't exactly a bustling city with lots of options, so I'll take that into account. My wife and I were traveling from Vegas to Houston, and I was dead tired, so we picked this place out of all the others due to rating vs price, and since we were only staying for 5-6 hours it seemed like a safe bet. I will also add that if you're not staying in a room over $100 in this town, it's probably going to be a suboptimal experience, which is quite sad since no hotel in this town is worth more than $100 per night. Pros) relatively cheap, although for a hotel of this caliber it should have been about $35 for a night. Everything worked. Relatively clean. Had food that was edible for breakfast. My car didn't get broken into. Bed was actually comfy. Cons) charged us an extra $10 for having two people instead of one, although expedia's "awesome" app wouldn't even allow us to change it to two people. Front desk guy insisted that we had to pay since there were two people, although I haven't had this issue ever before. Then we get up to the room to find it wasn't even the proper room we booked, and since I was already irritated and needed sleep I just let it go and went to bed. Breakfast was uniformly terrible in taste, but as I said before, it was edible. In no way shape or form is any room at this hotel remotely worth $65 a night, which is what it ended up being.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MJ from PA

Perfect for shower and sleep

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
If you are in need of a quick pit stop and nothing more it works. I always opt for Microtel when looking in this price range and this type of trip. This microtel was not as sterile as others and did enforce the extra price per person.
3 out of 5
by Mário from Brasília


Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Pelo preço da diária eh uma boa opção de parada por uma noite