Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to highway on the way to Las Vegas

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Great night sleep and clean. We have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Well, first of all, the heater was loud, the roof made a cracking noise when the person upstairs was walking around, hammering something, and I found toe nail on the floor. I ask for a queen size bed and I was given a handicapped room with a twin bed. I had a sleepless night.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Good for one night

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Room was very clean Front desk clerks were nice enough, but clearly wished they were somewhere else. Seemed to be working for owner that was interested in collecting money. Breakfast was typical very low end. Desk clerk in charge of “kitchen” not attentive to guests. Only brought out small quantities of food, I suppose to keep quests from consuming too much.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rose Hill, Ks

reasonable for a one night stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: clean, comfortable bed, nice employees
Cons: just check and change out stale cereal
For the most part it was a good stay, I had two issues, the noise from the traffic made sleeping impossible, and the cereal tasted stale and what I did have made me sick a few minutes later. The rest of the food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Old hotel rebranded by Wyndham, but shows it’s age. Bathroom needs a serious update, room layout is off as only one bed has a view of the tv. It is a poor example of what one expects from a Wyndham property.
1 out of 5
by graciela l

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bathtub backed up when I finish the shower water was up almost knee high. Room was dirty and mirror back bed was broken I was afraid it was going to fall. Bkft was a joke the lady working that morning was rude. I would never stay there again ever.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
My husband & I stayed at Microtel Inn Gallup while traveling during Thanksgiving. Microtel Inn Gallup is conveniently off the highway. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. We had a good nights rest. There was a mini fridge in the room. Don't recall there being a microwave. The room had a lovely window seat which I sat in to read. They served a breakfast which we didn't have. We wanted to get on the road early. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed again on the way home. The restaurants and shopping are within 5 miles. We would definitely stay again when traveling through.
3 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Motel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Check in lobby smelled like rotten eggs, not a good sign.. I asked for a quiet location, clerk gave me a room next to the exit stairs. Ppl were loud in the hallway during sleeping hours, with partiers in adjoining room from 1 AM to 2 AM. Shower made a loud whining noise, breakfast was cheap junk food except for orange juice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria AZ


Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good comfortable, nice staff. Room was clean. But there was cigarette burns on carpet, bed sheets and carpet. I reported right away.