Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Motel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Check in lobby smelled like rotten eggs, not a good sign.. I asked for a quiet location, clerk gave me a room next to the exit stairs. Ppl were loud in the hallway during sleeping hours, with partiers in adjoining room from 1 AM to 2 AM. Shower made a loud whining noise, breakfast was cheap junk food except for orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria AZ

Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good comfortable, nice staff. Room was clean. But there was cigarette burns on carpet, bed sheets and carpet. I reported right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice place

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice place and friendly staff, great place to stay. Rooms need better situation, beds are shoved next to wall but plenty of room in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Easy location to get to
Location: It was a good location for our overnight stay
Excellent beds and pillow. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Cleaning of room.
Could reinvest in facility by renovation and removal of mirror look from room. Cleaning is obliviously not a priority. There was a stain on one of the comforters and on the shower curtain. Luckily we just needed one bed. These were just the obvious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Cheap and clean, with a pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: clean room, friendly staff.
For a low cost hotel, this room was very nice. While a room that costs twice as much would probably have been nicer, this hotel was very clean, fairly new, and was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gallup N.M.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Motel was used on the way to Flagstaff, no problems ,pleasant staff.. Good location just off I40 on Route 66 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cleanliness is most important for me when staying at a hotel. I really don't care about anything else and this Microtel did well in that area. I thought this hotel was a good deal for the low price they charged.
1 out of 5
by Clarice

Housekeeping Personnel are RUDE!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk receptionist was great and worked well with us. However, housekeeping personnel were beyond rude and didn't care to bring extra towels or clean the room after we left and returned. They ruined the whole hotel experience for us. I don't want to come back to this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was planning on driving through to Colorado but decided I better stop for the night and get some sleep. I stayed here because of the good value. Needless to say, I didn't get any sleep. There was a couple fighting upstairs and they were yelling and dropping things on the floor at 2am in the morning. I finally got up at 4am and decided to leave because I wasn't getting any sleep.