Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: average at best
not one soda machine working.... 4 out of 4...have to walk to gas station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great overnight stop location away from centre but still ok as only 1.5 miles clean comfortable wifi ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from NM

Microtel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Better than sleeping in the car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Hollywood.

Aww what a let down.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I saw whyndham and thought this will be a nice place. Like somewhere between motel 6 and a Ramada. I thought it was going to have a more spacious room and big breakfast like ramada, maybe even a nice sitting area in entrance. No. As bland as motel 6. There is waffle and some cereal coffee and juice for breakfast. Funny little room. No place for tv so it's mounted on a armour at an angle to the side. Get a crooked neck watching hbo. Can't stand rough towels...yuk.like going to gym for a shower...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Phoenix

Not returning

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
I was going to Gallup on business - I could not get a government rate at the place I usually stay, so I thought the Microtel would be a good option. Place needs an overhaul and some training in customer service for about 2/3's of the employees. One young woman on the evening shift was very pleasant; the two men (one who checked me in and one who checked me out) were not. I was gruffly instructed to "put the key in the basket and you'll get your bill by email" without even leaving his little back room. Won't return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MJ from PA

Perfect for shower and sleep

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
If you are in need of a quick pit stop and nothing more it works. I always opt for Microtel when looking in this price range and this type of trip. This microtel was not as sterile as others and did enforce the extra price per person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mário from Brasília

Razoável

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Pelo preço da diária eh uma boa opção de parada por uma noite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, TX

Nice Hotel close to I40.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Manager and staff ready to help you.
Location: Food and gas close by.
The manager and staff were very helpful. The room was clean and it was an easy off and on from 40.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: everything was in working order; however, AC and bathroom fan were loud; no "premium" pay TV channels; common room breakfast service is poor
Location: Gallup is a weigh station to the area's natural attractions. Keep moving.
I travel for work and tried the Microtel because of its relatively low price: $50 on Expedia. It's located on the west side of 66 and looks like all the others in the area. What distinguished it from other hotels in its price range are the rooms: they're clean with a decent bathroom and a retro style, including elevated TV stands and a padded lounge at the window. The best feature are the beds, which to me matter most: they're comfortable, newish, and clean. Compared to other hotels in this price range, it's a good deal.