Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel,close to train, shopping and more

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is about one minute walking to the train station. Shopping center and movie theater is very close to the hotel, and the Eiffel tower. 20 minutes with the train to all other attractions.
4 out of 5
by Nimrod

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel but very clean and well-maintained. Room is small too but hey, I got what I paid for but no complaints about cleanliness and service. 3 mins walk to the subway and buses stations. Lots of restrurants in the area. There is also a mall! About 15 mins walk to Eifell
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
A nice comfortable hotel where in a French neighborhood devoid of too many tourists. Convenient to metro and lots of great restaurants and cafes around!
4 out of 5
by Jan

Great hotel if you don't need to park a car.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Breakfast kind of expensive but a Macs and Starbucks almost next door for coffee. Do not stay here if you have a car to park and it is NOT a small one. They will only park small cars and we were not told that ahead of time. No view by the way!
1 out of 5
by Irina

Doble payment

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
So, I stayed for one night with my boyfriend and there was few problems: the room was not so nice, as on the photo, small bed (short for legs), we could hear everything from other rooms but it's okay. What is not okay is that I HAD TO PAY TWICE! I chose the option of paying at the hotel, but I still had to write my credit card's data for confirmation...i did it, but later the full payment was made without me agreeing to that...okay...later at the hotel the receptionist told me that I haven't paid, and that I must pay again the full price. I told her about the situation with the credit card and she said I would get it back because it wasn't a payment, but a confirmation. Okay. So we paid again the full price. Days went by and I still haven't got the money back. Tryed to write to the hotel, but no answer. Okay, I can live without this money, Hôtel Alizé Grenelle, but THIS IS UNFAIR!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well kept

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very pleased with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Near torre Eiffel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was aceptable, is near to metro ststion and good facilities
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great Location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, 15 mins walk to Eiffel tower, lots of Bistros and restaurants in the area. Metro stop 2 mins away. The hotel is slightly dated, but the price is good and staff were friendly. The only thing I would criticise would be the breakfast. For 12 euro the selection and breakfast area was poor. Other than that, a very pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of my time and Money

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I did a lot of research before booking this hotel, the hotel looks nothing like the pictures and i am shocked that there were so many positive reviews. The hotel is old and in desperate need of renovations, the lobby is extremely small and so are the rooms. The elevator was so small and creaky, i was scared it would break down at any moment. We couldnt stay in our original room because it smelt so they changed our room for us thankfully which made our stay more tolerable however i am very disappointed i went all the way to Paris to stay at such a terrible hotel
5 out of 5
by IZABELLA

Fantastic

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
its brilliant Hotel. very clean very nice all in One very cheap as well. staff is nice