Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney, Ohio

sad differences between two stays

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: this trip?- Nothing
Cons: Everything I wrote about above in my experience there
Location: The location was Perfect- which is the 2nd main reason we booked there again- but we WILL find better next time
stayed last year and had an awesome room with awesome service- the room this year was the EXACT same layout as our first but was in much worse condition-- the carpet was just nasty, the toitlet seat was VERY loose and the handle was held together with wire, not to mention not enough towels. the mattress in the VERY old and sagging couch had a NASTY torn up mattress that should have probably been replaced 2 years ago- the door handle to the unit itself was VERY loose and unsafe (which we fixed ourself)- just VERY disappointing after the stay we had just 8 months prior
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Awesome weekend getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was decorated like a little cabin. Had everything we needed. Within walking distance to many restaurants and other activities. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great! They recommended a couple of places to dine and both were outstanding. It's very old school which was fine with us. Rooms are cozy, not huge, but they definitely did the trick. Could've used a couple of small things in the kitchen like coffee filters and a spatula, but overall, was very satisfied and plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Mechelle

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean nice management
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy, comfortable, clean, and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Dirty towel in the bathroom when we got there! Asked staff to make sure the bathroom was cleaned twice and they were too lazy. Half the plug ins didn't work. Hot water heater only worked half the time. Staff is rude and does not care. One stove eye was broken. Tried to contact management numerous times and they will not call back or respond to emails. I understand it's an older place, but come on! At least clean it and make sure plug ins and water heater work right! Had to heat water in the microwave and on the one working stove eye so I could bathe my four year old!!! This place is a joke and waste of money! It was room 103. Refuse to stay in that room if you're booking here and MAKE SURE the rude, lazy staff CLEANS IT FIRST!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying here, the rooms are a good size, comfortable and the price and location are excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The pics of the rooms don't do them justice. This may be my new "go to" hotel in Gatlinburg. It's so close to everything and the parking is free. Staff were super helpful and friendly. 5 stars all the way!
4 out of 5
by Donna

Valentine's

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was my Valentine's present had a blast.