Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John from Livermore, CA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Took a day to get the A/C working then it was great. Bathtub is a Jacuzzi type without a curtain so shower wand can spray all over and tub and floor tiles are slippery when wet. Tub Caulking is the worst I've even seen but clean. Small/Limited Hot Water Tank in room. Curtains needed washing.
1 out of 5
by Diana from Germany

do NOT stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel placed literally on the freeway, in a fishy neighborhood. If you want to sleep, don't come here. I do not recommend this place to anyone. Mostly because of the owner. When I tried to complaint about a few things (room temperature, noise, transfer), he literally asked me to leave the hotel, numerous times, and told me he is gonna call the police on us. There was no argument involved. When I told him my problems, he started with that, that he wants us to leave the hotel. That's what I call hospitality... Also, they offer an airport shuttle on the page. When I tried to book it, he wrote me I can use a public bus, and the taxi. That's what they recommend as an airport shuttle. Also, don't expect to speak English in this country. Noone does it. And they don't care, if they don't understand you, or they can't help you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, unclean neighbourhood

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Although the location is very close to the aquarium, the neighbourhood is not the best, not tourist friendly and not the most comfortable. If you have a room facing the port, expect a lot of traffic noise all through the night. We had it changed the second night and was better, but both room types are quite dark and have views of the next building.
3 out of 5
by John from Perth Western Australia

It was only a room to sleep

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bit disappointed we thought this hotel had food. Everything was clean. Very quite close to everything. Staff and I think the Owner was all very nice.
3 out of 5
by Emma from Canada

Would stay again

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Perfect for staying only a few nights. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only a 10-15min walk to everything we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
by D & P from Australia

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Going through the front door from the main road, we thought that we entered a dirty disused warehouse. The hotel, however, was on the first floor and was quite clean with friendly, helpful staff. The area itself was a bit seedy with discarded syringes and empty alcohol bottles in some of the small lanes nearby. There a number of places to eat close to the hotel. It was only a relatively short walk away to a different world with international brand name shops and significant architectural and cultural attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

2-sterrenhotel met de daarbij behorende kwaliteit

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: De eigenaar. Vriendelijk, goed Engels sprekend. Graag bereid tot het geven van informatie en overige service. Ook de ligging tegen de Oude Stad aan.
Cons: Erop aandringen dat al het personeel Engels spreekt. Anders gasten adviseren Google-Translate op de smartphone te installeren.
Location: Gelegen aan dubbeldeks snelweg tegenover mooi gerenoveerde haven, op enkele (taxi)minuten afstand van air - en ferry-port. Direct tegen de Oude Stad.
Prima verblijf. Bizarre entree (ijzerbeslagen kasteeldeuren, bel, betonnen grot, stenen trap, weer bel: hotel), daarachter: een goed en comfortabel twee-sterrenhotel. Goede, schone en ruime kamers met forse badkamer (ligbad en douche), airco en gratis prima wifi. Vraag in verband met verkeers- en straatlawaai een kamer.die niet aan de voorkant ligt.
1 out of 5
by Nikolla from Schweiz

Negativ 0.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
War schleckt Alles ich rate niemanden gehen an Disse Hotel ist Grusig überall keine Sauberkeit Stinkt. So schleckt Habe nie Gesehen.
1 out of 5
by Johan from Falun

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i ett alldeles för skumt område för tre stycken 18-åriga backpackers och rekommenderar därför inte andra att bo där. "Utsikt över innergården" var utsikt över en trång gränd som verkade mer vara ett knarkkvarter.