Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Sep 19, 2016
部屋が綺麗で、ビーチも近く快適でした。 ただ、食事中に野良猫がご飯をねだってくるので、その辺りはホテルで対応してほしかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz, Österreich

Sauberes Hotel der Oberklasse

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage, zwischen Meer, Dschungel und Reisfeldern ist großartig!
Cons: Die Zufahrt zum Hotel ist nicht ausreichend gekennzeichnet, unser Taxifahrer hatte Mühe, das Hotel zu finden und musste mehrmals nach dem Weg fragen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zwischen Strand, Dchungel und Reisfeldern; in die Ortschaft Colva sind es ca. 15 min. Fußmarsch.
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, die Anlage sehr gepflegt. Bar und Restaurant bieten gute Qualität; sehr zu empfehlen ist das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet, das auch indische Speisen, die man auf jeden Fall versuchen sollte, anbietet. Management und Personal sind sehr bemüht und freundlich, ausserdem gibt es täglich kostenloses Trinkwasser (in Flaschen) auf´s Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa type accommodation, close to the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was prettt good. We booked 3 rooma separately. When they gave us our own Villa, it was a pleasant surprise and experience! We haad the entire living rooms to hang out for loada of chit chat and fun (unlike somethinh w could all have done together in a hotel room like accommodation). Proximity to beach was a USP! Loved the food and breakfast buffets. Ground floors may have a few instances of bugs found but we got it addressed by the staff. Stay was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Holiday Stay..Little over costing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel is good, but its service is over charged.
Location: A peaceful lonely planet ....if you want to have some Quality ME or US time this is the place ( Off courses in Off seasons), Good place for On Seasons
Over all Experience at Beleza was good, great location, clean and wonderful living area and pool. Living is pretty great if you are looking for peaceful stay in a lonely planet. (Of courses in Off seasons this place (COLVA) , beaches are deserted ). Few Negative point : Its Located in Quite interior thus accessibility any short of basic amenities becomes a big challenge, even if you want to but soap, diaper , cig you have to travel at least 1 KM one way to get it...or else you have to pay heavy taxi fair 200Rs ) to cover 2 KM distance. 2nd negative - At Beleza - There Restaurant and other services cost you like bomb any thing you order be ready to pay heavily , 1 cup tea - 50 Bugs , 1 cup milk 60 rs, 2 chapati - 100 Rs. (YEs Taxes Extra). If you want to be at this hotel and ready to pay high charges ..better do in On Season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff need to learn and improve

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had no hot water or adequate water pressure for two days. We had to complain multiple times to have it fixed. The wifi was terrible. They also have some arrangement with taxi companies which severely overcharges people and has a negative impact on the local community.
4 out of 5
by Kanwaljit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pavan from Houston TX

Enjoyed our stay at Beleza by the Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Beleza to have a get away and some beach time. It was very relaxing and very close to the beach. It also had a nice pool and an activity room with ping pong and carom. The restaurant had good food that was reasonably priced. My family had a good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent hotel with a private entry to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Green, spacious location and quiet.
Cons: The quality of the food is good, but not great. This could be improved.
Location: Colva beach is nearby.
Beleza is about 30 minutes drive from Dabolim airport, so it is very conveniently located. Starting with the reception, the hotel staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel itself is very green, spacious and a quiet retreat within a 10-minute drive from Colva beach. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and fresh linen. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices including cereals, toast, fruits, eggs made to order and 3-4 other choices such as puri-bhaji, Goan sausage, etc. The regular meals are also good and reasonably priced, but not great. Overall it was a very relaxing and restful experience. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Suman from Bangalore

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for its ambience and secluded beaches.It is located away from the other hotels.You will like it if you are looking for some solitude .
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Hong Kong

Not too impressed

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was lengthy. Asked for wifi but couldn't connect. Asked again but still couldn't connect. Asked again and was told to wait and he will call us back. 45 mins later I called him. Air con blew directly on the bed. Asked if it could be fixed. Someone came and played around with the controls. He left and came back again. He left again and came back with someone else who climbed up the cupboard to move the change the direction of air flow. One hour later there was a power cut. I then had to climb up the cupboard to fix it after the electricity came back on. The shower had very little pressure. It didn't get any better. Too many mosquitos out by the restaurant. Called up for wifi again after it disconnected. Took a while again. Annoying. Food was good though. Wouldn't stay here again. Not too impressed.