Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rita from Switzerland

Excellent hotel and spa in fabulous Julian Alps

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in quiet Julian Alps, big and clean room, great spa (excellent massage). Ideal for all king of outdoor activities. Breakfast is good. Person at reception speak excellent English, are welcoming and helpful. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by Primoz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather M from Stuttgart, Germany

Wonderful vacation for a family.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of 3 recently stayed here and we had a fabulous time!! The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly, and the views are AMAZING!! I also highly recommend a visit to the spa if you have time - it is well worth your time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Let down by poor service

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is an hour by foot or 20 mins by bike from the town, so eating out has to be planned into your day. The rooms are large and the front ones have excellent views of the mountains. However, service is generally poor, so if you do have issues, as we did with breakfasts, don't expect a quick resolution. Overall we do not regret booking this hotel, as the location and high level of comfort was just what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antony from Manchester, u.k.

Good for the area

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff and room size
Cons: Sub standard food quality and ambient hotel temperature too hot
Staff great but food transport cafe standard . Buffet very poor standard , stale bread at breakfast, tea coffee via automated machines and generally sad . Dinning room fantastic views , but air con useless and more like a sauna in sunny weather . Hotel generally too warm , June stay . Need a car , easy to find .
5 out of 5
by Pete B

Peaceful alpine paradise

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
Amazing location with fantastic views across the alps! Everything in the hotel is modern and high spec. The pool facilities are very good with reasonable pool for swimming and a hot-tub :-)! The onsite spa is also very good value. The room was very spacious including a balcony although the air conditioning was slightly noisy. There is lots to do in the local area mainly Kranjska Gora although hiring a car is a good idea. Great breakfast selection although restaurant is a little soulless in the evenings, but there are other very good restaurants in the local area, including the pizzeria just over the road! Just a little tip, find the outdoor terrace next to the fitness room on the 3rd floor, you'll see what we mean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from London, UK

Breathtaking alternative to staying in Bled

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: View, food, swimming, service
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Outskirts of small village in spectacular valley between Bled and Kranskja Gora with amazing Alpine views. Clearly signposted from the main road (209)
We stayed at Spik for a romantic getaway after a great deal came up for one of their double rooms. We arrived early and they cleaned the room quickly so we could check in sooner, and this was indicative of the staff's service throughout the stay- they were patient and helpful whenever we had a request. The room was well equipped with a breathtaking view, the restaurant served an incredible range of food at competitive prices (we ate in every evening despite there being other options nearby in the village because we enjoyed it so much). The swimming pool(s) are more suited to families, but they are open late, especially on Fridays, so if you want to swim lengths you will be able to (the whirlpool is highly recommended). Free wifi is available in the reception in other hotspots in the hotel such as near the lifts on every floor. This is useful to briefly check the weather or your emails, but ensures that your romantic getaway doesn't become a business trip, as you can't access it from the rooms. If, like us, you're travelling in the summer, the half-hour drive to Bled is easy and well signposted- we were there during Bled festival and got some great food there during the day. Swimming in the lake is fun, but we would also recommend exploring the area around the hotel, as there are some nice walks along the river and through the countryside surrounding. Staying in this hotel is a great, quieter, more luxurious, but reasonably priced alternative to staying in Bled.
5 out of 5
by Julien

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for your commets. We are happy that you enjpoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Jody

Geweldig!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Prachtig verblijf! Grote kamer, fijn groot bed en een prachtig uitzicht op de bergen
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for your comment - we hope to welcome you back again at the Spik hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highest marks across the board

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a wonderful week hiking in the surrounding area and relaxing in the hotel's spa. The breakfast and dinner were delicious, with a variety of local and homemade specialities. The area was exceptionally beautiful and calm, with breathtaking mountain views and a harmonic river and forest next door. The spa offered a wide range of treatments, and all four that we tried held a very high standard at a reasonable price. Compared to other hiking trails in the Alps, the trails were not the most tourist friendly due to the road signs not always corresponding to the map, but we still enjoyed our hikes. The more spectacular views require quite a bit of hard work to get to but were also reachable by car. Overall the trip exceeded our expectations in almost every aspect and we highly recommend Hotel Spik for its great service, location and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for your visit and kind words. We hope to welcome you again at the Spik hotel. With kind regards,